Dashpivot Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Dashpivot

Sitemate's flexible construction management software Dashpivot enables construction companies to digitise and simplify how they capture, organise and track work - making them smarter and more productive in the office and on site, every day. With digital forms, automated workflows, smart databases, photo and video capture and real-time tracking - Dashpivot is improving how thousands of engineers, foremen, project managers and companies in 80+ countries do work. Try it for free here. Learn more about Dashpivot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack C.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Dashpivot Review”

OverallMy experience to date with dashpivot has been a really positive one, as somebody who is not a real lover of technology I was impressed by how easy and user friendly the software was. This has resulted in us managing to continue to come up with new uses for the software that we would not have thought of when we originally brought dashpivot on board. It has allowed us to have faster and better access to records onsite, which would have once been created hard copy and manually scanned and saved to a server, and has allowed us to better collaborate with our clients on projects.
ProsThe best feature of the Dashpivot software is how user friendly it is. You don't need to spend time or money on IT consultants or tech support to establish and later modify/set up the software to meet your needs. Creating your own forms/templates is very simple meaning that it is relatively easy to transfer a paper system across to a digital format/database. Because it is so easy to generate new forms it also means that it is easy to continue to grow your systems as you find new ways to utilise the dashpivot functions or new functions become available.
ConsDashpivot is still relatively early in its development which means that there is still a lot of potential in the software that is yet to be realised. However, the team team at dashpivot is always open to hearing your ideas on possible functionality improvements and trying to implement those where possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Mitch S.
Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Dashpivot review”

OverallGenerally I only use Dashpivot for storing photos of on site activities and for daily diaries. From an engineering perspective the ability to digitally document this information is very useful. As you are already aware Engineers are quite time poor, so the usefulness of Dashpivot is directly related to the time spent entering data into it.
ProsIt is easy to use and very helpful for tracking site activities and storing photos. The iPhone app makes it a perfect tool for an Engineer working on site to upload photos of day-to-day tasks.
ConsWhen viewing a photo, it would be good to add a swiping functionality in order to more easily move between photos - especially when in full screen mode. Ability to rotate 90 degrees when in full screen mode would also be a good addition. For the daily diaries i find myself generally typing everything into the comments box as opposed to manually selecting the drop down lists for things like labour, deliveries and plant/equipment on site as it is much quicker and easier to modify. Although if there was a timesheet functionality that was directly linked to the input fields in the daily diaries then we would be encouraged to manually enter it. I.e. The name of each labourer and the hours they do each day could be entered by the foreman into the daily diary. At the end of the month you could generate a timesheet template, select the labourers name, and it would display every day that labourer worked and the hours he did.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Alexander V.
Senior Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“DashPivot for Construction business”

OverallOutstanding. Dashpivot has grown its capabilities so fast since our first use under two years ago. Pictures, tags, filters, sorting, etc is available for ease searching
ProsIt is very user friendly and personnel from all levels of the organisation are able to see what has been uploaded to the cloud and also do their own inputs. Initially our project started to use it for progress pictures of the project in different areas, however due to its properties we have expanded our use to digital forms minimizing paperwork and streamline processes. Form or pictures are able to be reviewed immediately by multiple users in the organisation. One more good feature is that the software is available on PC web site base or through apps in mobile devices so pictures and forms can be uploaded or edited in any device.
ConsNo Cons, always improving so any suggestion has been always taken in consideration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Wendy P.
Office
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Dashpivot Review”

OverallWe are a small Construction Business looking for an App that could enable us to record and store daily activities as well as keeping track of Site Management and Safety . Dashpivot ticks all the boxes. Very positive experience with the team from Dashpivot. We have received ongoing support,nothing is a problem. Great product. We are looking forward to working with the team for years to come.
ProsDashpivot works with the individuals Business requirements. -It is simple to use . -It has enabled us to track daily activities. All templates can be tagged and can be stored as job specific. -Photos are able to be stored easily and tagged for easy reference. -The creation of Forms and templates is very simple.
ConsDashpivot is a great product.No Cons Always evolving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Adrian G.
Construction Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Review of Dashpivot”

Overall- Dashpivot has changed the way our business operates. Have only received positive comments from both our office and site based staff. Overall it is a superb product and highly recommended.
Pros- User friendly web and mobile interface - The photo and video option is excellent. Media is uploaded and updated almost instantaneously. Can add photo tags and descriptions which make searching much easier. - GPS option on photos is great when working on a large road project. - Drag and drop option on templates makes it simply to create forms and workflows. - The analytics are extremely valuable to our business
Cons- The formatting on some forms could be improved. - The software is developing at a rate of knots and even though the updates are outstanding, you need to spend the time learning what the changes are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
David C.
Systems and Commericals Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“DashPivot”

OverallThe Dashpivot team has been very proactive in providing support, gathering feedback and communicating the upcoming feature improvements in an open environment. We look forward to a long-term future with the Dashpivot team
ProsThe implementation of Dashpivot has shown immediate benefit and return of investment. Key features include: - The ability for all of the project team to capture and share information for any form in an instant from any device; - The sharing and capture of the site activities via the photos page and the site diary; - The quick setup of the program and each user; - The ease of use of the software with each user quickly learning and adding in content; - Value for money - The communication not only within the project team but also to the construction management and support teams.
ConsWe prefer the old name - Construction Cloud. We also look forward to the integration with our other software systems over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Nicholas N.
Undergraduate Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Dashpivot Review”

OverallDashpivot has been a great asset in allowing us to organise and manage both site diaries and photographs as well as providing the ability to tag them for easy reference where required. It has also made the process of creating plant requisition forms much easier by providing a ready made register and giving a unified template for all subcontractors and suppliers.
Pros - Easy to use and understand - Good options for saving and storing both photos and text diaries for site activities - Ability to tag photographs for easy reference - Mobile compatibility - Flexible form templates to record multiple aspects of site works - Good help and support system if required
ConsN/A can think of no negative features of the software Mainly due to developers constantly updating it based of comments from users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Rob M.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great app saves a lot of time”

OverallI have one many arguments with subcontractors trying to charge variations as I have time stamped proof of what was done on a given day & time stamped photos to back it up. I Have used it to prove variations to clients & have attached video evidence of latent conditions Really saves time when processing staff hours & claims Love the fact I can also use it in the field, on I phone It's great not having to use paper that can go missing or be unclear.
ProsDash pivot is quite easy to use. Even better when it's set up. It saves a lot of time & helps with invoicing as well, the analytics feature is great for quickly confirming hours on every trade. I also love the fact I can be out in the field & log photos in real time, it saves arguments with both clients & subcontractors. The safety of knowing that all my data is backed up is great also.
ConsNot much, if anything I'd say the date should auto populate on the PC template.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Robert P.
Supervisor
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great software”

OverallDash pivot is great, it is friendly and easy to use software and you do not need to be a computer wiz to get the most out of it.
ProsThat you can see what other people are doing on the home page other people might be doing something that relates to you but you may have forgotten about You can create a template that will suit your needs and then incorporate it into the analytics. Tagging of photo's for task and place and that the photo will show you where it was taken on google maps The exporting of the excel andPDF Docs for sending to contractors. Easy to contact for support
ConsBeing able to open one form on multiple devices and lose the data from the form you filled out on the previous devices. You can't see who took a photo on the mobile app. Some of the settings on the computer are not the same on the app ( mainly date created and subject date )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Daniel G.
M&E Supervisor
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Dashpivot Review”

OverallGreat! I would highly recommend this application to anyone in the construction industry. It has streamlined our business and made communication in our team a lot more fluid and transparent.
ProsThe ease of use is a huge asset to our business. Since the introduction of Dashpivot to our construction team, the visibility and communication through photos and online forms has increased exponentially. The whole team has live updates of works being completed in real time and with exact locations. The platform has also made the process of prestarts, permits and Purchase Orders a lot more streamlined. No more needing to physically take a piece of paper around to numerous different parties for sign off, with this platform the nominated party get's informed automatically.
ConsBeing able to link with other app, I know most applications cannot do this either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian M.
Chief Operations Officer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Ward Civil Roll out of Dash Pivot”

OverallIt has been excellent. We have been able to digitise our HSEQ and commercial processes and engage with our clients and partners on the platform. It has improved the efficiency of our project delivery and allows our engineers to get back to doing what they should be doing.
ProsIts adaptability and the ease with which we were able to roll it across our business. The form builder is excellent and the analytics provide for real time and informed management review.
ConsWe are looking to expand the applications of Dashpivot into more areas of our business but it is not quite there just yet. We are working with Sitemate however to address this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
George Y.
Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Dashpivot review”

OverallDashPivot works very well. It simply does what it promises. The ability to add forms and include all site personnel to work on it from the supervisors to the PM is great.
Pros>The ability to use it on site and the app is able to pick up GPS co-ordinates. >Breaking work areas down and being able to see tags for the photos taken.
ConsDepending on the speed of the mobile network - sometimes it can be too slow or laggy but most of the time the app works just fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Cathal O.
Project Engineer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Easy to use and customise”

OverallOur business has effectively eliminated paper documents for almost all our processes. We have freed up hours spent previously on paperwork to concentrate on more important tasks. The form creation is so versitile and customisable that there were few processes that couldn't be transferred to Dashpivot.
ProsIntuitive interface Customisable forms and workflows Simple to create and change forms Easy collaboration with teammates Good analytics for our purposes Usable mobile version
ConsWhen creating PDF/printed copies of files the formatting and layout can be a little confusing compared to viewing it online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Brady N.
Undergraduate Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Useful and Adaptable Program”

Overall- Dashpivot has improved the pothole tracking by making the captured data accessible for use on the ground when it is needed - Has changed the way that the Site Diary is being captured and is in the process of streamlining the recording and tracking of daily costs and production rates
Pros- User friendly and flexible interface lets you customize forms for your own uses and to align with existing systems - Easy to learn and pick up on. Intuitive user face
Cons- App was initially slow and clunky to use. Has since been updated - Still some functionalities that are only available on the web platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Johnny L.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“My experience with DashPivot.”

OverallDashpivot has been been great with keeping our on-site day to day operations organised. It also allows for easy accessibility to that information in a short amount of time, which anyone can access at any given time. The tutorial videos and articles have been the key factor to my team's ability to use this software effectively. Will definitely be recommending Dashpivot to others.
ProsThe simplicity of Dashpivot is one of the biggest advantages to oragnise your company's day to day operations. It is extremely easy for anyone to jump on and start using right away, and if you have trouble with anything, the customer service/video tutorials will help you in any situation.
ConsOverall with my experience with the free trial, the only complaint is that I was limited to the number of templates. However, that issue will be solved once I purchase the full version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Zac O.
Senior Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Great system, has helped us a lot”

OverallWe are improving our quality management more effectively - whilst saving time in the process - and this improves our project management outcomes.
ProsEase of use, broad application, live information and review, effective databasing, provides improvements in efficiency, great customer service with a team constantly improving the software.
ConsStill a young software/system, but it exceeds our expectations and any suggestions for improvement are addressed quickly by the development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Rebecca P.
Undergraduate Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Good stuff”

OverallDashpivot makes tracking daily site progress easily collaborative and efficient. It has made the tracking of images easy, being able to input information straight from your phone with only a few clicks. Overall my experience has been very positive and I would recommend to my colleagues.
Pros- Extremely user friendly - Build-able and dynamic templates - Great customer support and constant communication - Ability to upload bulk photos from mobile and have them sorted into respective days automatically - Use of tags to track specific progress - Able to see edits made to templates
Cons- Having images take up 1 x A4 page when downloaded as pdf - Having to regularly save to allow co-workers to add information or risk superseding their input - Also could be handy to have an option to 'flag' certain images as they are taken with mobile e.g. if there was a pic of an enviro issue among a whole range of images, being able to easily identify and action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Steven L.
Electrical Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Dash pivot review”

OverallDashpivot provides our core business the ability to go paperless and add stream lined service that is based onsite. All documents and procedures in one place that every level of management can have visibilty across each discipline. User friendly and the team is very helpful
ProsThe ability to Taylor bespoke documentation to our organisation and for the onsite staff to be able to access that documentation in real time
ConsNothing really is or was an issue for the dash pivot team. Slow to load in certain situations would be my only concern
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Mark D.
Builder
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Construction Software ”

ProsEase of use (especially the app), Ease of uploading multiple photos, Ease of workflows and alerts. The Site Diary functionality is excellent and it enables searching which is very helpful when searching historically
ConsNil experienced so far whilst using this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
SImon V.
Project Manager
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Dashpivot review”

OverallI have been able to keep accurate diary's and have been able to customize them for each sub project , the analytics have also come in handy tracking progress.
ProsIts ease of use, you don't have to be a wiz on any IT level
ConsThere is not a part of dashpivot that I dislike the few issues I have had have been resolved quickly by the D/P team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Mostafa N.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Dashpivot Review ”

OverallVery easy to use with great capabilities. Has been a great asset to the business.
Pros- Ease of use - the benefits it has brought to the business - Support from the team when in need - Very friendly staff
ConsNone to mention at this time. Software has accommodated to all our needs with good execution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Gloria F.
Purchasing & Expediting Administrator
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“DashPivot User”

OverallUsing to keep track of Purchase Order requests. Excellent tool as quotes and PO details all on one screen. Also, permits PO requestor to see status of PO.
ProsEasy to access and use. Takes only a few clicks to navigate between screens.
ConsHave yet to have a negative experience. Perhaps a pop up telling me that I appear to have a problem logging on, when I am not having any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
In-Young J.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Feedback on Dashpivot from Northconnex project”

OverallHighly recommended to others
Pros- Easy to use - Great promt support from Dashpivot team - Easy to customise - tailor to need - Versatile tool for construction projects - Quick -> no lags or delays when loading/downloading
Cons- Too much visibility as the 'team' grows - no selective privacy function - Mobile App not as good as Web version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Alex H.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Dashpivot Review ”

OverallMy overall experience has been very positive, the customer support has been very active in answering my questions and queries. My use on site when using the software has also been positive and effective
ProsI love the simplistic nature The user interface is engaging Customer support is fantastic and hands on
ConsNot as many features on the mobiel platform of dashpivot in comparison to the web
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Sarah W.
Senior Environmental Coordinator
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Dashpivot - efficient and sustainable”

OverallDashpivot has saved time for our team by allowing forms to be completed in the field and it automatically populates a register. Dashpivot templates have eliminated the need for paper forms which is a sustainable outcome. Dashpivot makes it easy to recall data and photos which is useful during audits.
ProsIt's flexible to our needs and can be used to replace hard copy forms and registers. It's been helpful for storing and recalling photos.
ConsDashpivot has continued to improve over the last year so when we've identified that something is lacking we have made suggestions and most ideas have been taken on board.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Sybrand v.
Site Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Dashpivot review”

OverallVery convenient to have a cloud space to store work pictures on the go.
ProsVery easy to use Mobile app works great
ConsShould have recognising feature, instead of copy and pasting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Angela G.
Environmental Coordinator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“A review of Dashpivot”

OverallExcellent. It is a program that everyone can use.
ProsEase of use, it is very user friendly and structured in a logical manner. Uploading documents and supporting photos is very simple and not time consuming. It is a good way of keeping records and making them super easy to find, based upon who created them and what date.
ConsNothing to be honest. It is a good program to be implemented on a big project such as NorthConnex for records.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Robbie A.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Great software. Does the job!!”

ProsBeen looking for a software like this for a start up company and couldn't afford what was out there. I love the fact that, with the free version, I get to access almost all the functions of the software with little or no restriction. It's just perfect for keeping site records.
ConsModifying forms can be a bit tricky when you have started using them. To keep the same standardised form after creating a new one, you might have to go back and edit the old one that was created.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Andrew S.
Snr Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Best Construction Value for Money ”

OverallOur experience using dashpivot as superintendents/ project managers has been rewarding. The speed in which documents can be completed is important when billing by the hour and this product has improved our productivity in this sense.
ProsEasy to use Great platform to customise your own templates produces a professional looking document Value for Money
ConsEasier Navigation through the activity screen Company Contact number in document header
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Janith F.
Undergraduate Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Dashpivot”

ProsIt was very accessible for me and easy to understand. Everything was laid out and generally customizable to suit various needs.
ConsThere can occasionally be issues with the mobile version not syncing, which prevents any photos or created forms to be seen on the desktop version. Although this is being addressed with each revision, it is still present and is an area of future development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Sam H.
Systems Administrator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Dash Pivot Review”

OverallI have been able to follow project progress in real time and have been able to digitize processes.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to customize site specific requirements. Easy to maintain. Great way to collaborate and share information with Clients. Easy to follow project progress from an external location.
ConsI don't have any features that I dislike however there a some features coming that I am looking forward to utilizing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Leon O.
Contracts Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Dash pivot for construction use”

OverallI have found dash pivot excellent they have even gone the extra mile to help us design further sheets that meet our requirements
ProsWe really like the way you can adapt the templates to suite your needs, there is no over complicated items the templates are great and we are currently building dash pivot into an integral part of our daily works.
ConsFormatting text was a little hard BUT with some support we got over the issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Corey P.
HSEQ Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Site reporting life saver”

OverallEliminating the bottleneck created by paperwork getting from site to HQ across multiple sites around Australia.
Pros- Easy to set up - Easy to use - Great and fast customer support - Live information - Lots of customization options - Photo sharing and ability to tag photos - Great price - Australian product
Cons- No complaints about the software at the moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Ben W.
Site Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Ben”

Overallgood
ProsThe ease of doing a site diary each day.
ConsThat you can't add a name if its a one off in the system. The line when you select a name is too low

Vendor Response

By Sitemate on April 11, 2019
Thanks for your review and support Ben. We do have an update planned that will allow you to add new List items from the mobile device. Regarding your second point, our team is going to update the table interface to provide more space. Cheers, Sitemate team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Bassam A.
Undergrad civil engineer
Civic & Social Organization, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Review Dashpivot”

Pros- sharing information and documents among the team - save all the daily reports in and can get access to them from different offices - easy to use, has a date and user filter - shows all the activities of other team members like uploading materials or editing existing ones
Conscould get improved by creating team chat window
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Noura K.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Amazing Product - Highly Recommended!!”

OverallThis product has made my experience truly amazing. It is super easy to use and the service/staff are very helpful. I have been using Dashpivot for about a month and I could not fault this product. I defiantly highly recommend this product!
Pros- easy to use - very fast - easy to navigate - amazing support system - very friendly stuff
ConsThis product had everything I wanted - NA faults
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Anna B.
Compliance & Monitoring Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“DashPivot in Environmental Management”

OverallUsing DashPivot to digitise our team's environmental inspections & monitoring processes. It minimises paperwork and manual registers in excel. Overall it provides us with traceability, allowing us to easily demonstrate compliance with our requirements.
ProsFlexibility and photo functionality on site
ConsThe capacity to run analytics. Currently we are exporting our DashPivot data into excel and then running analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Scott C.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Dashpivot review”

Overallvery positive
Prosgreat for record keeping, ease of use, great service
Conssome functions still in development phase, but great to see this is being worked on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Yijendra P.
Surveillance officer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Happy to use dashpivot”

OverallI used uniphi in previous company, but dashpivot is quicker and saves lot of time
ProsReport making very quick which saves time. The format in PDF looks great. Photo printing also saves time.
Consdoes not work inside the tunnel. Sometimes it takes more time to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Peter P.
Construction Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Realtime Infomation anywhere”

OverallDashpivot is now the base of our IMS
ProsEasy to use and also so edit templates Photo logging Workflow function
ConsNothing at all that I have come across yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Adam M.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Dashpivot review”

OverallMassive saving in paper, and tracking of employees workloads
ProsThe Simplicity of the platform and the 24/7 customer support
Conssome features in planning that are missing and eagerly awaiting their arrival
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Good Software”

OverallEasier to manage the site diary, easy to complete (text, pictures)
ProsIt's very easy and intuitive to create or modify a template, it's very intuitive to use
ConsYou can't edit a report at 2 persons at the same time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Craig C.
Service Centre Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Great Product to Capture and Track Information By Site Teams”

ProsDefinitely ease of use and the support we have had rolling out the software
ConsIt's a growing product so there are some areas that I need that are marked for future releases
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Sam U.
Project Director
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Dash Pivot Review”

ProsThe software allows for the overall management of a project from a quality control perspective.
ConsNothing in particular. It serves my purpose as is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
James B.
Quality inspector
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Dash pivot for use of school infrastruture”

ProsIts been set up so its very easy to use
ConsFrom the way i use it i would like to see a coloum where i can put progress photo,s in with a comment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Maxime P.
Method engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Dashpivot review”

OverallGood experience, finally we got a very easy app to carry out inspections for Temporary works service. It fits exactly our expectations on site. Very handy, i prepare the inspection filling the forms on my computer and then i go on site with my smartphone and fill the raised issues and add photos directly. I like also the fact we can download in PDF the inspection records Sam is very proactive!
ProsI prepare inspections on my computer and add photos directly.
ConsNothing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Jonathan T.
SPE
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Civil Construction/Production based testing”

ProsPhoto and form tagging capability to narrow down search fields for important information
ConsWould like to customised and format interface/reports layout Overlay of Analytics would be useful to compare productivity of multiple tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Charlie S.
Environmental Advisor
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Dashpivot Review”

Overall- to date, it has been good.
Pros- Template creation - ease of use on site via mobile apps
Cons - Template previews, - capability of inserting ghant charts or other charts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019