Carbonate HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Carbonate HR

HR software for small and medium sized companies to automate payroll, rostering, e-leaves, attendance and staff data management. Learn more about Carbonate HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
J P C.
Android Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“One of the best kind HR Management product”

OverallI'm using the app since last couple of years. My major areas of interest here are - leaves, company policies, rosters and attendance as well.
ProsIt covers almost all aspects which a company might need such like - attendance - leaves - roster - payroll (big headache)
ConsPerhaps, I would say it lacks couple of features platform-wise. To be precise, all essential features should be available on handphones too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Bonita S.
Digital Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Convenient, But Need a Reminder For Check in/out”

OverallGreat app to have on your phone. Can access anytime and anywhere, no hassle if I want to request for medical leave or annual leave (even work from home).
Pros- Easy check in/out and request leave. - I know how many leave days I have left. - Can see and download payslips from your phone!
ConsFrom my experience using this app, I always forget to check in/out on time. It is nice to have a feature to remind us to check in/out :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Eris E.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“It's an awesome app for workers!”

OverallIt's good to have all this HR things on our hand and just a click away!
ProsWe can simply check in and out from the app, check our leaves balance, get to know about out colleagues contact numbers and emails in terms of urgency or work needs, and the most important you can monitor your payslip!
ConsCheck out issue whenever I forgot to check out within previous days, thus I had to uninstall and reinstall the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Annie G.
HR Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“More features please”

ProsEase of use and the ability to have both on desktop and mobile app.
Cons1. Not able to create more layers of access rights so as that the administer can appropriately grant the staff. Current only administer, manager and employees. Should have a super admin and different tiers of administers. 2. To be able to have separate the employees for different countries , etc able to allocate the different PH, etc. 3. Not able to update on to google calendars for employees on leave.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Bhavik C.
Sr Manager
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Nice App”

OverallMy overall experience of this platform and developer is excellent
ProsThe most interesting thing in this app is location based check-in
ConsStill I am not able to find any cons here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Sun N.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“I think it is good software. ”

OverallIt is good software. still have some space to improve
ProsIt is easy to apply for leave and track the leave application records.
Consneed to combine more functions like timesheet with auto counting leave application, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Carbonate HR software on mobile”

ProsCarbonate has a mobile app and helps to automate our leave process also
ConsI do not like that the app does not work on phones which are not google android and ios
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Good application”

ProsEasy for me to apply leave, useful function.
ConsNeed more feature, like submit timesheet.

Vendor Response

By Soda in Mind on January 28, 2019
Thank you for the great review. We will look into increasing features of the app as we move along.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Review for Carbonate”

OverallGood
ProsUsing the modules of this app or web application helps company to get the detail of employee working of which of the project and what time
ConsUI of the mobile application can be better so that it is becomes user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Hooi Lee T.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Good Application”

Prosleave application and working day checking
Consi never use on work time check in function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Dhvani J.
QA
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Office work made easier.”

OverallAlways ready to help. Easily available to talk to and they do consider given feedbacks.
ProsEase of use, leave management is handled well and helpful.
ConsSo far I'm very satisfied and enjoying this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Chen J.
Technology Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Simple HR Tool”

ProsEase of use, does not require lots instruction to get things started.
ConsSubmitting attachment in the mobile app tends to get cranky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019