Fountain Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Fountain

Fountain is a recruiting automation platform designed for companies that hire at scale. It offers features including custom applicant workflows, a hiring dashboard, screening functionality, automated communications, a scheduling toolkit, video interviews, and more. The cloud-based tool is designed to help hiring teams in building their workforce through automated tasks and a mobile-first application. Learn more about Fountain

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Holly W.
Director of Creative Operations
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Glamsquad and Fountain”

OverallWe have used Fountain for 3+ years and have been thrilled with the improvements made over time. The Fountain team seems to truly value the feedback of their clients, and our CSR has been a great partner in ensuring we are taking full advantage of what Fountain can offer in order to meet our unique needs and business objectives.
ProsFountain made scaling and managing our applicant funnels possible. Various integrations with 3rd party systems such as document signing, BGC and LMS platforms have been invaluable to manage paperwork and monitor applicant progress through the onboarding process.
ConsLimited tools/features that allow users to manage multiple funnels simultaneously, ie text/chat feature or opening view. I would also like to see posthire features improve to keep Fountain as an active tool beyond onboarding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“New of its kind, but far from perfect”

OverallWe've been able to scale our company using Fountain faster in 3 months than we had previously for a year. It is a very unique ATS that provides very large benefits for automated hiring. Quite easy to use on both the front and backends of the system. However, its two biggest flaws are in its inability to integrate with any other system (unless your company has an engineering / development team dedicated to HR) and the inability to universally roll out changes to all workflows. Overrall - it is very cutting edge and has provided incomprehensible value to our organization, but there are minor things that the developers should consider in a V.2 of this product.
Prosleverages text messages to speed up the hiring process tremendously, cool branding features, great modern UI for both desktop and mobile users, plenty of features, original analytics page provides valuable data about the health of the funnels
Consno shortage of bugs and glitches, doesn't integrate with most major HRIS or softwares, inability to clone offer letters with Hellosign, can only clone existing workflows when opening a new requisition, rolling out universal changes is burdensome as they need to be changed by the opening.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Cynthia H.
On Boarding Coordinator
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Caters to you!”

OverallThe new and updated version of Fountain is wonderful. My company has been able to provide different services at the same time. The flexibility and communication has been great and they are able to provide the service and support in a timely manner.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is that you are able to cater it to what your business needs. I know in my line of work things and processes are constantly changing, so having the flexibility and fast responses is great to make the necessary changes in a timely manner.
ConsIt's hard to pinpoint one thing as this is a great software. But there are rare times they have an outage and it is down for a tiny bit of time. But they are very transparent when that happens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Constantly evolving to meet the needs of our fast-growing business. ”

ProsWe've used Fountain for ~2.5 years and have seen notable changes in the product. There's a ton of customizability and an open API lets us build the perfect system for our processes without much engineering required. Support has been great - both in general response time and willingness to address feature requests.
ConsFountain's focus is on functionality and obviously less so in the UI. There's limited design customization which makes it hard to utilize certain features. It serves as a strong backend system, but the applicant portal doesn't exactly meet our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Lars S.
Global rider supply manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Fountain user for 3+ years.”

OverallI've used Fountain within our company for processing ten thousands of applicants globally. The customer service has always been excellent and their ability to grow with the needs of their clients is worth mentioning.
ProsThe ability of this company to scale with the wishes of their clients. The features and flexibility you have in the product allow you to scale fast and optimise your flow for different sizes of volume and requirements.
ConsA great + would be to not restrict applicants to follow the flow linearly but instead being able to switch between stages, even though the stages are not finished yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great product with multiple uses ”

OverallIt can take a while to process applicants, it might be because there is less interaction since a lot of it is automated, but either way, it makes life a lot more simple. There are many more pros than cons. I'm recommending Fountain to a lot of business friends who can benefit from this.
ProsI love the abililty to move applicants from stage to stage, and the automated text they receive when they are stuck on a stage for a longer period. I especially like the video answer feature. In a industry that represents upscale spa and wellness -presentation is important and helps weed out applicants who are less serious.
ConsI believe pop up notifications for messages on Fountain would be useful - at least for laptop and desktop. Sometimes applicants are left on idle for too long when they message in, and I would like to be able to reach out to them sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Skyler R.
Product Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Fantastic for Contractor On-boarding”

ProsThe flexibility and customization of Fountain is fantastic. It has allowed the business team to take back control of the on-boarding experience where we had to rely on developers in the past. It allowed us to roll out custom recruiting flows for new markets in hours rather than weeks. The built in scheduler and message center are fantastic as well.
ConsReporting functionality has improved over time and there's definitely more room for improvement there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria O.
Finance Operations Analyst -Zesty | Caviar
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“One stop shop for onboarding! ”

OverallIt's been a great journey working with fountain and the team over the last few years. Overall they have helped us grow our fleet from a few people to hundreds and from one market to four.
ProsHelps streamline processes, shorten on-boarding time for an employee, makes scaling in new markets easier and is constantly evolving to meet the new demands of our growing business.
ConsWould love if the chat platform integrated with slack.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda Josalene W.
Fragrances
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Used Fountain for 2+ Years for my Business!”

OverallOverall, Fountain has fantastic features that make the hiring & on-boarding processes easier to deal with and this came with a great price point as well. For the amount of resources that Fountain provides for you, it is 100% well worth the price.
ProsFountain is easy to learn and navigate, and has a QUICK interface which is always impressive and a major pro to any software that is used for business purposes. You have flexibility within Fountain with how you organize and handle applicants, e.g. the ability to organize applicants into different hiring stages and being able to create an easier, hassle-free on-boarding process for new and potential employees. I have been very satisfied with Fountain and will continue to use their software for all of my hiring needs.
ConsI don't have any cons; Fountain has worked great for my business & I.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Nico R.
Co-founder
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Amazing Product!”

OverallOur company is saving time, money and we are typically first to contact the applicants which gives us a leg up over our competition!
ProsIt makes our delivery driver hiring a breeze! Before we used Fountain it took us almost 4 weeks to get a driver hired and with fountain it now takes us 5 days! The SMS and email automation saves my team a ton of time!
ConsSometimes it can be a bit much to navigate around all the feature options, but still worth the effort!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Very Solid, Hard to Beat in Price or Power”

ProsFountain has a fairly comparable feature set to rival ATS systems, but in my view, they've designed their product in a more intuitive and user-friendly way. ATS systems are rarely used and administrated by technologists, so it's of the utmost importance to make it simple and straightforward for those who don't have a technical background. I think Fountain noted the importance of this at the outset, and their product reflects this priority. I'm a fan, and I've heard no complaints from those who use it often.
ConsI'm pretty satisfied, however, I can't think of any unique and distinctive features that only Fountain has. Mainly, they've taken the same set of predictable needs and accommodated them with the best user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Good value ATS”

OverallFountain helps us manage our hiring pipelines effectively
ProsIt's pretty easy to build and replicate hiring workflows + pipelines, which is helpful for fast-growing businesses
ConsWish there was more customization and features with their email tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Super Easy OB Process”

ProsOn-boarding time is very fast and efficient. Super easy to manoeuvre around within the system. Filtering out individuals is so much easier as well.
ConsIf the internal chat system could somehow be integrated with our internal chat system. Would make it easier to flag issues with accounts quicker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Billie K.
Greenlight Expert
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Fountain Review”

ProsFountain is really well set out, its easy to use and navigate. It clearly states each step of the background check and what the individual needs to do next. It is also really easy to search for an individual.
ConsIt should identify duplicate accounts and raise a flag to the operator. This way it would eliminate people paying for background checks multiple times and we could identify the main account quicker
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Saving time! ”

Overall
ProsI like most the possibility to label each applicant, and manage him at the best for the future needs
ConsI would like to manage on my own the possibility to add or modify sections
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Great product-some glitches”

OverallOverall, I have had a pretty good experience with Fountain. I think that it's a great platform and mediator between the candidate and interviewer.
Pros- Fairly easy to use - Can link google calendar with the interviews - Can customize the automatic messages
Cons- Some glitches would cancel interviews & reschedule
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
fabien g.
Gm
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Great”

ProsEasy to use, you don't need much instruction
ConsCould be a bit more invasive when transferring
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great ”

ProsEasy for many remote teammates to use together and keep track of high volume of applications. Lots of customization available.
ConsI wish old process scorecards could be archived without loosing applicant data to clear up drop-down menus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Streamlines the hiring process”

ProsIt is hard enough hiring for a position in my field of work, but adding on all of the usual follow up tasks and emails to candidates, it almost seems daunting. Fountain streamlines the process starting from initial posting to hiring and beyond. It even makes email communication an ease.
ConsThere are no cons that I can think of, I truly appreciate this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Laura L.
Project Manager
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“A great intuitive tool !”

ProsIt is easy to use and is visually laid out so items are easy to find and use.
ConsReporting could be more robust - more canned reports on agent performance would be invlauable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Nino H.
Operations representative
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Nino”

OverallDeliveroo onboardings
ProsClearance on how easy is made. Everything is easy to use
ConsMobile version not adjusted while you're using
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Joshua M.
Data Warehouse Engineer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Fountain for onboarding”

OverallProduct team has been very open to our concerns and tries to implement changes as we suggest them to them.
ProsGood API and ability to programmatically retrieve data and interact with applicants in a workflow. Being able to schedule data exports.
ConsSpecial characters in column names when exporting data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Mikey T.
Greenlight Expert
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Perfect for background checking”

ProsNavigation around the site, the submitting of checks is simple and the response time is quick.
ConsI found no faults when using fountain to complete background checks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Geofrey L.
Operations Representative
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Fantastic platform”

ProsEasy of use. Makes working remotely easier and makes you feel more independent
ConsNone. Its really hard to faulty this software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Useful for hiring”

OverallLove my experience so far with Fountain - exceptional piece of software.
ProsWith all of Fountain's amazing features and abilities, you really can't go wrong making this choice. It saves so much time in the hiring process and have brought in better talent because of how quick we can move.
ConsExtremely functional and reliable core product - hope that future releases also focus on the user interfaces to be a little more friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Fountain”

ProsLarge array of features; easy to learn as no coding knowledge required.
ConsAutomated software could be improved when it comes to looking for applicant keywords.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Scheduling software ”

ProsThis software allows me to sign up for events with a quick click of the button.
ConsThis software is so easy to use! I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018