Monograph Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Monograph

Monograph is project management and time tracking software for small architecture firms (less than 50 employees). Most applications built for the AEC industry lack the design and professionalism that a modern firm needs. We're passionate about architecture and believe that the tools architects use should be as beautiful and functional as the buildings that they create! Monograph is developed by 3 trained architects based in San Francisco. Learn more about Monograph

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lucas G.
Owner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Project Management for Architects”

OverallOverall I have had a great experience with Monograph. The support team is fantastic and the owners are available for conference calls to help troubleshoot things, learn about what our needs are, and introduce new features. It is great to be able to get facetime with a real person to help solve issues. The software has helped our firm be more organized and more profitable.
ProsThe best thing about Monograph is that the software interface was designed to be beautiful and intuitive. It is easy to use, graphically presents information clearly, and helps our company better understand where we spend our time and what projects are profitable or not. The other great thing about Mongoraph is that the customer service is fantastic and they are quick to add new features, fix bugs, and even adopt changes based on our feedback. This is really refreshing compared to most other software.
ConsThere are a few features that could still make this more useful. However, the software is still being developed and new features are added frequently. I think it is only a matter of time until this provides everything a small architecture firm would need. I wish there was a mobile app to track time, and maybe even a feaure like everlance, that can automatically track travel and convert that into expenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Nicholas W.
Director of Innovation
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“The best project management platform out there”

OverallAt our small firm (8 employees), I was in charge of finding a project management platform for our company to use. I have downloaded every major software and tried at least 30-40 different platforms. None of them compare to the ease of use, simplicity, graphic style, and overall effectiveness of Monograph. Asana, Jira, Monday, Wrike, Hive, LiquidPlanner, Forecast, Avaza, 10,000 FT, and many others did not make my company's cut. Monograph did. After deciding to use the platform, Monograph's founder hopped on a conference call and talked about what we do at our office and how Monograph could help or even change (They're still developing the platform every single day) to help meet some of our needs. We have continued monthly calls to check in and see how progress is going and how Monograph is continuing to be the perfect fit for our firm.
ProsEase of Use. Graphic Simplicity. Instant understanding for showing any stakeholder the relevant project information. Project time/expense budgeting. Instant communication from developers. Developers are still developing and tailoring the software to how we WANT to use it.
ConsMissing some important tools (Like Quickbooks integration, project summary pages comparing budgets to actual time/resources used, etc.) - However, the developers are actively working on a long list of customer's feedback for future integration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan M.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Project Management Designed for Designers”

OverallOnly a few months in and Monograph has become essential to the way we practice. It's a platform that you love because it does what it does well and lets you get back to doing what you do. In the design environment it feels great to have a project management tool that doesn't infringe on your work-vibes. Excited to see how it evolves and grows.
ProsWithin minutes we had customized all of the inputs around our operational needs and had a handful of projects up and running in no time. The clean graphic interface and underlying project management logics of Monograph made the experience smooth and the overall process was painless. The dev team was right there to answer any questions we had and listened to our quirky requests for future features.
ConsNo complaints that hindered Monograph's usability for what we need. In the future, we wish there were some non-traditional project cost management tools and that there were tools to set and track goals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Lindsay C.
Principal Architect
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Integration of User Feedback is Top Notch”

OverallWe feel so fortunate to have found Monograph! Rep and his team are so helpful and we enjoy being a part of their growth. This is already a great resource for more agile firms who find Monograph's competitors too clunky for their businesses--and new features are being integrated regularly. The Monograph team is very responsive to feedback and new ideas. The open dialogue between our team and the Monograph team has been invaluable.
ProsThe Monograph team has been wonderful to work with. They are responsive to questions and welcome to recommendations for new features. The current features are already improving our workflow and the Monograph team's scheduled feature adds will only continue to better our company.
ConsWe wish the timesheets could integrate with Quickbooks--a feature that the team is planning to add soon! Other "fixes" we were wishing for (sorting capabilities
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Chrsitopher F.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Great Small Business Program”

OverallI have been looking for a online program like this for a while with little results. Monograph came on board, and it was incredible. A low cost, easy to use interface that allows us to track revenue, and manage our projects. The interface is great for my team, and it allows them to track project time and see tasks anywhere.
ProsI really like the user interface and the great product support.
ConsIt would be great to get a reimbursable feature up for my team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Gabriel D.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Monograph : A great tool with personal service”

OverallThis is our first foray as a small firm in having at-a-glance knowledge of where we are with projects and it's so useful, I can't believe we operated without it.
ProsMonograph was very easy and intuitive and we were able to get it populated very quickly
ConsWe'd love to see the ability to do forecasting since most of the information needed is already entered into the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Feifei F.
CEO
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Smoothest Project Management tool”

OverallSuper intuitive user experience. Overall the software saves us a ton of time on project managements, and we have a much clearer view where we are at and if we are making profit. We highly recommend Monograph to other business owners / project managers.
ProsEasy to use and beautifully designed for designers.
ConsNot being able to use on mobile device yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Jeff K.
Principal Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Super Valuable Tool”

ProsMonograph has helped immensely in tracking time and project progress for our team. It's just the right amount of information and is easy to utilize and visualize.
ConsNothing really, just need to learn more and get better using it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Oscar V.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Super”

ProsEasy to work with, graphically nice and clear. Team thinks its cool to work with.
ConsI looks like it is impossible to use in stead of $? Is that so?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019