SpringCharts EHR Ratings

Overall
2.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About SpringCharts EHR

Cloud-based EHR management platform that allows individual clinicians and small to large medical facilities to manage and track workflow, appointments, patient charts, referrals, prescriptions, medication, previous visits and more. Learn more about SpringCharts EHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martin S.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Support ten years ago was good, went downhill for a long time but is excellent now.”

OverallMuch better than paper.
ProsGreat support now. It is server based so that you can keep records during retirement. The cost is low especially when compared to other applications. Our office has looked at quite a few other applications and for the cost and time spent customizing it we keep using it.
ConsPatient portal experience (don't use it anymore) Built for a mac, the finder is poor for attaching documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Erika M.
Administrative Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Easy EHR for busy clinics”

OverallQuick and easy software to operate on for small clinics.
ProsThis software is very user friendly to all ages. The ease of moving through the chart quickly is a great feature as well.
ConsThe system tends to freeze a lot once an update took place. Customer service was very difficult to get in touch with and sometimes would not call you back until two business days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Paul J.
Physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017

“The worst EHR/EMR in regards to upgrades, updates, and customer service. Absolutely horrible and has cost me enormous amount of time and revenue.”

OverallThis company seems so outdated and has been exhausting to work with. An example is the ICD 10 updates. When other colleagues stated they were ready for the deadline and conversion 6 months prior, Spring Medical was not even close to being prepared and barely at the eleventh hour, had minimal data supplied and of that data were the most unspecified codes that, to date, I am still having to performed data entry on a daily basis for specified codes for accuracy!! They have performed NO updates for coding or quality measures and ALL the work has been on our end. We are doing their job!! They are simply doing the bare minimum to qualify themselves as an EHR system and as stated earlier cost me precious time and revenue! It has become so bad that I am approaching legal counsel because this product has not worked as promised and am questioning their standard of performance despite claims in certification!
ConsThe updates are minimal, the support is horrible, their knowledge regarding PQRS, CQM, MIPS reporting is minimal, and the system is universally flawed. Their cost, as I have come to find out through research, is higher than some of the higher rated and successful companies.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“EMR SYSTEM ”

ProsTHIS IS A PRETTY EASY AND SIMPLE SYSTEM. ALLOWING TO POINT OUT AND DRAW A MAP OF THE ANATOMY ON CHARTS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Andrew I.
Physician's Assistant
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016

“The worst support ever from Spring Medical.”

ProsSimple to write notes once you create your own templates.
ConsEvery "Upgrade" has created more and more glitches...The medication list is horrible. Medications come and go without human interaction. Adding medications to the chronic medication list was a one click operation in the past, now takes multiple redundant steps (and frequently disappears or shows up multiple times). I personally had their techs on the phone and was assured by the CEO himself that the fixes would be a priority, that was October 2015!!! No one from Spring has bothered to return a call or E-mail since then.
Recommendations to other buyersRun away from this software as fast as you can...There are too many flaws and glitches that to the uninitiated, could lead to terrible outcomes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016
Augustin B.
physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2013

“SpringCHarts by Spring Medical out of Houston, Texas”

OverallMy best guide has been chart auditors and temporary providers that have rotated through my practice. They invariably comment on the ease of use for all functions needed in daily practice. There are functions I have not implemented.... such as scanning directly into the EMR; but has because of prior set up routines. Incentive payments have been a breeze to qualify for. Good deal for the price.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2013
Rob A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2011

“Support is Horrible”

OverallStay away from this company! I have a support agreement and I cannot even get them to acknowledge my emails or calls.
ProsI used to love this program and support was great in the past, but now they won't even acknowledge emails or phone calls. I gave it all one star ratings because the software is useless without support.
ConsNotified company of inaccurate recording of prescription information in February. Never got a response. Notified them again on April 20th. On June 17th, got an email blaming me for problem. In the meantime, I had contacted them over a dozen times by phone (have to leave message, calls are never answered) and email.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2011
Matt D.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2012

“Don't waste your money”

OverallDon't bother get a real EMR instead.
ProsEasy of use
ConsToo simplistic, limited use, not web based
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2012