MailsDaddy PST to Office 365 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MailsDaddy PST to Office 365

MailsDaddy PST to Office 365 Migration Tool is a GUI (Graphical user interface) application. It will migrate all PST file like Emails, Calendars, contacts, tasks, appointments, notes, and attachments etc into Office 365 Exchange Online within a few clicks. With this tool, you can import selected items. This tool is 100% safe and secure. It also supports the corrupted and Offline PST file. Learn more about MailsDaddy PST to Office 365

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Johannes R.
Systems Administrator
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“MailsDaddy”

OverallI migrated a crashed exchange server through .pst to Office365. This task worked quite well, with the above mentioned problems/limitations. I was also able to run multiple instances, which speeded up my migration quite a bit. The chat support was quick and delivered proper information.
ProsI liked that it was easy to use and that they offer online chat support (apparently 24/7). The company is located in India, so spoken English was fine. I also enjoyed that the software was simple to use.
ConsIt seems that there are some fixes to do for MailsDaddy. First, the software crashed when I clicked on the Mails-Button without opening a.PST beforehand. This behavior was reproducible and shows that there are flaws in the product. What else is not working as expected when these basics do not work? Also, MailsDaddy does not save it´s work to any sort of log file. I tried to transfer quite a big mailbox (~17GB) overnight, but the machine rebooted (Win10 Updates, not MailsDaddy´s fault). So I had migrated parts of the mailbox, but I couldn´t resume, the software only supports a full run. A second run would have created duplicates of every mail. So I ended up to import this mailbox through outlook, overwriting duplicates. Licensing is also a bit odd. You get two installations, they call home to verify the key. After that, you cannot install it anymore, an option to remove an existing license from an old computer does not exist. The GUI is also a bit confusing. You cannot maximize or scroll crucial parts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
John S.
Sr. Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Office 365 migration”

ProsThe software was easy to use and helped us with an issues that we had during our stage Office 365 migration. Once in a while we would lose data and Microsoft was no help in trying to get it back. We made backup PST files prior to moving the mailboxes to Office 365 so we used MailsDaddy to get data from the PST files.
ConsIt worked very well for our needs. We had no issues at all.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on May 22, 2019
Hello John Stansell Thanks for this wonderful review we are glad to know that you love our software. Customers like you make our work amazing and the customer satisfaction is our main goal. Thanks again to give the time for writing your feedback. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Pavan D.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Exclusive solution with speedy process.”

OverallAfter spending a long time over Outlook we were migrating to Office platform so we need an Outlook to Office 365 migration solution. After digging the Google we found this exclusive solution for PST migration. It works for us very easily. The overall experience was fantastic with this tool.
ProsA full competent software which easily migrates Outlook PST in Office 365 platform with complete data. A simple and attractive user interface which is easy to operate. Easy to set up and performs a process with ease.
ConsIt should also available for Mac users and the demo version limit should be more than 20 items.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on May 16, 2019
Hello Pavan Dixit, We are incredibly grateful that you gave us time to leave this note. The values ??of our company have given the highest priority to customer satisfaction and we are committed to our customers. Customers like you make our work amazing We look forward to serving you again. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Rajani R.
Network Engineer
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Awesome Migration Experience”

ProsMigrating selected folders is the best option I found in this tool. Simple GUI and fast migration response. Export to primary and archive mailbox both options.
ConsEverything is good in this migration tool. We can't save individual email in demo.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on June 3, 2019
Hello Rajni Thanks for your kind words and we are glad to know that you loved our software. We keep customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. So thanks for your feedback and we are eager to see you again. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Paul W.
IT Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Moving to Office 365”

OverallA simple move from Exchange on-premise to hosted Office 365 at very small financial cost
ProsThis enabled us to easily load around 50gb of users mailboxes using a simple interface.
ConsNot sure whether it would be able to recover from interruptions doing the load but I never needed to test this!

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on May 16, 2019
Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your prestigious opinion. We are proud to offer excellent service to every customer and we are very happy to receive your appreciation. We hope to see you here again. With Regard MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
RAVI K.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Relaxing Migration Tool”

ProsThe impersonation export is a very useful feature of MailsDaddy PST to Office 365 Migration Tool it really made my task very easy and smooth.
Conseverything is good Migration process is smooth but I think it would be great if it could do Bulk Migration Parallely.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on May 16, 2019
Hello Ravi Kumar, Thanks for give your valuable time to wrote a wonderful review. We are glad to know you love our product and customers like you make our work amazing. Thanks & Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Outstanding Software!”

ProsVery intuitive software. Exactly what I was looking for. Seamless integration. Most importantly support team was there to help me along the way towards implementation.
ConsCan be difficult to navigate through the GUI which is why I needed to work w/the support team.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on May 22, 2019
Hello, Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our staff will be happy to read what you have written. We keep customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review confirms our hard work every day. So thanks for your kind words and we are again to see you again. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019