SendSpace Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About SendSpace

File sharing application that allows businesses to download up to 300 GB of data at a time and share files as big as 10 GB. Learn more about SendSpace

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Julian S.
Staff Writer's Assistant
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Fast and easy to use file-sharer”

OverallAs someone who used Sendspace to share production documents and files, it was a frequent lifesaver when we had to share files between our crew in the field and crew in the production office.
ProsFiles upload and download super fast, in a variety of adaptable methods. Links are easy to share between members while also featuring a variety of privacy options.
ConsLittle drawbacks-sharing speed may vary depending on quality of connection, but speed is generally great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Sensdpace File Sharing”

OverallIt is good for me. I am a free user.
ProsIt is a great opportunity to everyone to share large files. It is very easy for me to attach a file by simply dragging and dropping. It is very useful for me to know whether the file has been received and downloaded at the receiver end. It always send email alert for this. One can send multiple files at a time. I don't bother about the recipient whether he has an account in sendspace. The recipient need not have an account. He can simply click the link from his e-mail and download.
ConsIt is best for individual since there is a limit in file size. I am able to send the files in 300 MB or lesser in size. For business, free account may not help since the limit in the file size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2020

“Sending data online”

Overall Also helped as a cloud storage even when i do not want to share files with anyone.
ProsIt allows you to send a lot of data that would otherwise be restricted via the local domain within a workplace. You can send to multiple people the same link and all can access it without having need for authorization or any special link.
ConsIts just a great application to have negative reviews, however maybe they can just allow for sending of folder instead of having to pick one one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2020
Jenn M.
owner
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Totally acceptable file transfer service”

OverallI work in the music industry so I do have frequent need to transfer big files like zipped up albums or hi-res images, and SendSpace works just as well to do that as anything else I've used!
ProsNever had a problem getting a big file from one place to another using SendSpace.
ConsDoesn't seem like this one gets much attention - I see links from their competitors (Hightail, Mediafire) more often. But I don't have any reason why it should be as popular as the others!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“A Good File Sharing Application”

OverallSendspace is a good alternative to dropbox and google drive.
Pros1. It allows transfers of up to 1.5GB for free users. This can be a con as many other similar applications allow more, but to many users, 1.5GB is sufficient. 2. The files can be stored and downloaded as needed. 3. The sender gets a notification email once the file is sent and downloaded. 4. The user interface allows for easy transfer. 5. The hosting you get with a paid account is huge together with fast download speeds 6. With a paid account, the user gets almost an unlimited storage and sending
Cons1. If a provider uses a free link instead of a pro link, the download speed is limited. 2. Works well on the windows-based platform but is not as reliable on MAC 3. Many users have complained about security issues when using sendspace
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Katarina N.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Efficient and simple”

OverallSimple, fast and comfortable.
ProsI appreciate the usability of this software. I am a regular user because it suits my needs best. It works well with larger files and uploads them very fast.
ConsThis file sharing software suits all my needs and its usability makes the experience of using it very pleasant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019