Coconut Tickets Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Coconut Tickets

Flexible event ticketing for small businesses. An affordable online solution for the sale of tickets for events, shows, fund raisers and festivals. Retain control by selling tickets from your own website, social media or free WordPress plugin. Receive ticket revenue promptly in your own Stripe or PayPal account. Scan e-tickets with our free app. Collect attendee information with custom forms. Unlimited ticket types. Budget easily with our monthly subscription plans and no per ticket fees. Learn more about Coconut Tickets

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephen W.
Director
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Simple and Easy to use Ticketing Solution”

OverallIf anything Coconut has helped resolve problems rather than creating any. Our previous ticketing solution that was used for an Ice Rink was cumbersome and difficult to add customer to with Telephone sales, with Coconut it is easy, and through conversation with the developer we know there are still more (very minor) improvements going to be made in this specific area. Overall, our experience with Coconut Tickets has been extremely good and we will continue to use it.
ProsCoconut Tickets, is one of the best ticketing systems on the market, it professes to have been developed by Event Organisers for Event Organisers and I suspect that is correct. The developers have thought of just about everything this we as an event company could need from ticketing solution. It is versatile and easy to interrogate to get information when needed. The scanning API works well (dependent on your location)all in all a good all round ticketing tool. Another really good functionality is that of traders being able to book in and upload their paperwork before the end users accepts them as a concession, this is really very useful as it takes away a lot of the administration.
ConsThere are very few things that we dislike about the system. What we have noticed is that the developer listens to the end user and therefore the system is still to a small extend 'Work in Progress' Page functionality (tabbing forwards and backwards) we know is being looked at. To be honest, there is very little to dislike about Coconut tickets

Vendor Response

By Coconut Tickets on March 20, 2019
Thanks for your review and the top marks awarded. Versatility and flexibility have been important goals for Coconut Tickets. We know that not every event is the same and therefore versatility in event ticketing models is key. We look forward to helping you sell event tickets and pitches for a long time to come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex M.
Event & Business Development Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Coconut Tickets Vender Pitches Review ”

OverallCoconut Tickets has helped us transfer our trader/vendor process from a manual, time consuming task to a an easier and much faster process. Traders can fill in an online application form, submit their bids/choose their pitches, upload all H&S documents and agree to our T&Cs. All this info is stored within my CC profile and I can also export all information as an excel spreadsheet as well as download all documents. There a number of different pitch sales formats available that suit all our needs and as I said above, the customer service is wonderful!
ProsI started using Coconut Tickets' vendor pitch feature to sell trader pitches & stalls at my events/festivals. We were using word document application forms before and manually inputting data. I had been looking for an online solution for quite a while when Coconut Tickets got in touch. Their vendor pitch feature is exactly what I was looking for and I can do everything in one place - applications, document uploads, email templates and payments. I haven't found another solution out there that does exactly what I need. Their customer service is also absolutely amazing - very fast response, quick bug fixing and even making improvements based on my suggestions.
ConsAs Coconut Tickets vendor pitches is a fairly new feature there have been a few bugs and teething problems along the way. However, as I explained above, their customer service has been amazing and all issues have been fixed very quickly. I have almost been a guinea pig as this feature has developed and have offered suggestions of improvement, which have been taken on board massively. Certain tools can sometimes be a little difficult to understand at first, but i would definitely stick with it, ask for help, and it will solve all your trader applications needs!

Vendor Response

By Coconut Tickets on March 20, 2019
Hi Alex, thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the regular feedback you have given us and, as a result, have been pleased to improve the product for everyone's benefit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
ELDHOSE K.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“One of the best platforms to book tickets online for various events !`”

OverallI can easily book tickets for my desired event using this great tool, happy for using this !
ProsWhat I love the most out of coconut tickets is that, it has all the needed features on an event booking platform. The UI seems to be more simple and user friendly. I can easily book my tickets for the specified event more conveniently using coconut tickets ! The most important fact is that the site is fast and loads easily on low connectivity, great work team coconut tickets ! All the best !
ConsThe UI is very simple and lack of a mobile app seems to have lower the user base of coconut tickets, kindly request them to have a mobile app ready in place !

Vendor Response

By Coconut Tickets on March 22, 2019
Hi Eldhose, thanks for your top marks review, that has made my day :-) I look forward to continuing to provide you a ticketing solution for a long time to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
EBIN E.
Founder & CEO
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“All in one ticketing platform for buying event tickets”

OverallWe can find and book tickets in an easy manner using Coconut Tickets.
ProsCoconut Tickets is the best platform for searching of tickets for various events happening nearby. It is a great tool to find and discover events which happens on various locations. It is really helpful when it comes to book tickets as the workflow is extremely simple. The UI is pretty simple and easy to use.
ConsThere is not pretty much thinks we dislike, if the home page design can be made more user friendly it will definitely help. Also please consider having a mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Harry L.
Promoter
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“An affordable whole ticketing package”

ProsI find the monthly packages affordable and the packs you can choose well put together. For our events it is especially good because we are seasonal and only have to pay for the month we're selling tickets. I also like the simplicity of not having to install software, I can use the coconut tickets link on our website and Facebook page to handle the whole process form the sale of the tickets to verifying the e-tickets at the event. Additionally, I find the sales page easy to customise, I can define ticket prices, quantities and premiums along with the layout with event details and the data I want to collect from the customers. Something I found unique was the ability to integrate vendor pitch tickets which also collects the vendor information (certificates ect) so I don't have to this manually.
ConsNothing as of yet, working well for our events.

Vendor Response

By Coconut Tickets on September 14, 2018
Thanks for a great review. I hope you continue to get good value for money selling your events on Coconut Tickets long into the future. I wish you every success with your next event!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Dan H.
Festival Director
Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“An honest platform that shows it doesn't have to cost a small fortune”

ProsThe simplicity of the pricing structure is very helpful and allows you to know exactly what you are spending on the service without any hidden surprises. The forms can be customised and this is very useful for obtaining specific data.
ConsInitially the integration of the software with our website was tricky and also setting up the link to our payment platform. However the support was great and we were able to resolve this.

Vendor Response

By Coconut Tickets on March 20, 2019
Thanks for your great review. Honesty, affordability and good support are core values for us. I'm glad we solved the earlier integration problem, that was good team work :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019