Vector Magic Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Vector Magic

Bitmap to vector conversion solution that provides fully automatic vectorization and supports multiple file formats. Learn more about Vector Magic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeppe M.
Sole Proprietor
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Autotracing made easy”

OverallEven though I have access to more fully fledged vector editors I still turn to Vector Magic if I need something done quickly. I often use it to clear up compression artifacts and remove single color backgrounds from raster images. It is one of my favorite pieces of single-task software!
ProsSometimes you just need a simple piece of software to do a simple job. Vector Magic does just that! I doesn't sport the features of fully fledged editors, but it does autotracing very well! You just copy the raster image, pick the initial settings, and then you have your vector in no time!
ConsWhat you sometimes miss are an option to designate a shape or to fine tune vectors even further. If your raster is a perfect circle, square or triangle Vector Magic does still approximate the shape. If you could designate a part of the image as a perfect shape it would increase the quality of the vectors. When images are complex it can be very difficult to adjust settings to eliminate auto-aliasing or other artifacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam C.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“AMAZING raster to vector convertor.”

OverallWith few options out there for this type of software it has been the best tool to use. The built in feature in Adobe Illustrator lacks alot of the controls that Vector Magic has.
ProsI love the ease and controls that you have for fine turning the conversion. The live previews give you a great look at what the result will be.
ConsI don't like that the base layer of the image created is one solid block that is difficult to break down. I would love an option in the software to choose if I wanted it as a solid block of color or to break it down based on the other shapes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Petr V.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Unmatched conversion of Bitmap graphics into Vectors”

OverallVector Magic saves a graphic designer a lot of time if he has to typically convert logos delivered to clients in poor quality and prepare them for printing.
ProsSuper simple program to control and is incredibly accurate. Lets you convert poor-quality bitmap graphics to high quality vectors. Allows you to save a small image in multiple magnification while maintaining detail, including transparency. There are 3 levels of power conversion algorithm available. After conversion, you can remove individual parts, colors, or backgrounds from the image. The program is also available as a web application.
ConsOnly one thing, too expensive license for occasional use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Geri C.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Vector Magic Online Software ”

OverallOur manufacturer needs SVG or PDF files and I am able to convert JPG, PNG or GIF to PDF, SVG or EPS Vector files.
ProsI gave this software a try to vectorize bar codes and other images to send to our manufacturer for our products. Instead of purchasing the desktop version, I use the online tool. It's reasonably priced and for the number of times I use it per year I couldn't justify the cost of the desktop software. The resulting files produced are adequate for our needs.
ConsI wasn't sure how to use it at first but there are plenty of tutorials available on the website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
james g.
Entertainer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Easy vectors even for a novice like me.”

OverallAll my marketing costs have dropped considerably now that I can provide clear crisp images to my print media guy!
ProsEase of use. I had no idea what a vector was till I needed one and Vector Magic is idiot proof!
ConsComes off a little expensive until you try to hire someone to do a vector for you. Paid for itself in one use of the auto feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“vector magic”

Overallmore 3 years i am using this software and i interested to always using this software for forever
Prosi like for about all this software, because i am designer and i have a client. this time is good choose for using vector magic, so magic and beautiful finishing work
Consi like for about all tools this software,so magic and beautiful finishing work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Yulia P.
freelancer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Wonderfull resource to vector work ”

Overall I am a new user of the application but it has given me good results, it is a bit slow but have realized that using it more often I have managed to move faster. I have used the application both with the phone and with the PC and with the computer it is much faster and you can enlarge the image with the mobile is more difficult but I can work on some images if at the moment I do not have access to a computer, the final result of the vectorized image is amazing I really recommend it
Pros is a wonderful resource to vectorize that has nothing to envy other design programs is easy to use , at first is a kind difficult because the artificially intelligent do many question , but is not a problem because the result is amazing and professional, the quality of the final image does not remain with the classic pixelated effect
ConsI like least about as the app is kind slow to process and vectorize to images because the artificially intelligent also the questions do to the artificially intelligent are very several to ask something, the app is pay but have a free trial whit only two images to vectorized
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Avatar Image
khadeza begum m.
Graphic Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Image vectorizing software ”

OverallI use it to design T shirts
ProsAnybody who is a graphic designer needs vector file.So anybody eho needs vectorizing images can use to transfer his file format. It is very easy to use.You can also customize it.
ConsNothing much to say. If you download it then you can use it comfortably.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Faisal M.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019

“My favorite vector tracing software ”

ProsVector magic is my favorite vector tracing software. It is so easy to use .You can save your time to vectorify anythings using this software.I just love this
ConsNothing to say.It is just a awesome software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019