Crowdfire Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Crowdfire

Crowdfire is a social media management platform used by brands, businesses, agencies, and individuals all over the world to help drive social media engagement and growth. We have packed in features ranging from content publishing to content curation to customer service to engagement, all in one place at a competitive price. Crowdfire is simple to understand, helps you save tons of time, has a host of features in a single place and is the perfect tool to grow and manage your social accounts. Learn more about Crowdfire

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Easy Social media growth ”

OverallCrowdfire helps people or business who require to gain social exposure without much work
Prosif you want to grow your social channnels but are not very tech savy then crowdfire for you, I have used crowdfire to grow my Twitter following from 200 follower to 10k followers over time. Its very easy to use just add your targets and off you go, after that its a simple process day to day to grow plus crowdfire give you daily recommendations to help you too :) Crowdfire can be used across Twitter, Instagram and many more social profiles
ConsNothing really it a ease tool to use for what it does, no much brain power required lool, they could add more feature and maybe extra social platfroms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Rick P.
Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018

“Solid but unspectacular social media management”

OverallAll in all Crowdfire doesn't distinguish itself with its offering. The dashboard is clean but not organized well. There are better services and tools. The price is right at the moment though.
ProsI went looking for a SaaS to schedule social media posts specifically but ended up testing out all of Crowdfire's features. A Chrome extension is essential as far as I'm concerned and Crowdfire's is pretty good. When you find something online you want to share, click the toolbar icon and an overlay appears allowing you to post to various social networks, including Pinterest. It works, although there are sometimes issues with the extension grabbing post images. The web dashboard has most of what you might expect from a social media management plan. That includes monitoring of mentions, monitoring of new followers and unfollowers, clicks on posts. Crowdfire also helps you curate content, both posts and images. You can also connect RSS feeds and your own blogs.
ConsThere are number of quirks and features that fall short. The overlay for the Chrome extension requires at least three clicks to choose a social network and then choose a time to post. There's no queue in the free tier as there is in every other tool I've tried. If you change your mind, it's not immediately apparent how to remove the post from a particular network. You have to add another post, even if you don't want to post there, untick the checkbox in the resulting popup and then click done. Not ideal to say the least. There's no preview of what will post in the extension overlay, so whether or not the extension succeeded in grabbing an image can only be confirmed after the post was shared. The suggested content so far has not been very helpful and the suggested images weren't relevant at all. Fairly useless features really. Content Gems is better but a pro should do her own research and use a feed reader to curate manually. I have yet to find an automated curation tool that works very well. The dashboard is clean but confusing in how features are organized: There's leftside navigation and also top menu navigation with completely different features and terms. Certain terms are unclear as to what they mean in context. The Manage menu item, for instance, is the third term in the top menu and is where you'll find 11 different features basic to social media management. I kept forgetting that that's where they were located.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathaniel C.
Co-Founder, Consultant & Content Manager
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Crowdfire - Social Media Management”

OverallCrowd fire enables me to share my business news, posts and others in an easy and robust way. Content and user suggestions are a little off sometimes, but apart from that the app is a standard.
ProsEasy to use, makes good recommendations, can link to most popular social media accounts. The abilities to track your followings/followers accurately and schedule postings are a must-have should you want to grow and manage your profile in the current rush of social media and IoT.
ConsPrice hikes, no discounts for loyalty members, sometimes can pull some spammy profiles. No auto response, sometimes suggests botted profiles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Akshay A.
Social Media Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Social Media Management Done Right!”

OverallI've used Crowdfire for clients in different niches, Travel and Software As A Service(SaaS). My overall experience was satisfying and positive. It helped me keep my users and followers intrigued. Thanks
Pros1. Allows scheduling of posts on major social networks 2. Provides you with a plethora of options of what to post as per the social network(based on your existing content as well as choices) 3. Enables Community Building and communication with fellow Creators by showing shareable content you'd likely be interested in 4. Simple UI and a good to use app(has one of the most simplified interface I've come across) 5. Gamification to ensure consistency remains on the table
ConsFor the free variant, it doesn't let you explore more than one social network as compared to its peers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
John H.
Independent reviewer
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Crowdfire builds my brand”

OverallI have used crowdfire for a few years and continue to recommend it to others as a strong app to support social media brand growth.
ProsThe ease of maintaining multiple twitter and Instagram accounts simultaneously.
ConsLack of a "related hashtags" feature that would allow us to schedule posts with populated related hashtags for greater reach. I also do not like the android version's inability to rotate to a landscape setting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Mike D.
Evangelist
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Good social management tool”

OverallWe use it to manage all of our social interactions.
ProsI like how it makes I easy to manage your social accounts and gives suggestions on which content to post. It is my preferred social tool.
ConsThe changes with social network APIs means features come and go more often then I would like. Also pricing is a bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Tyler P.
VP of Marketing
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Solid Social Media Management Tool”

OverallWas a very useful Social Media Management tool however is only optimal if you have the paid version.
Pros1. Allows scheduling of post on major social media platforms making it extremely useful 2. Easy UI making it easy to perform functions 3. Mobile Application is also extremely functional allowing you to manage on the go.
Cons Free Crowdfire doesn't allow you to have a scheduling calendar and set cap on follows, unfollow , and searches. Once you pay for the premium features they are also no refunds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Sarah J.
CEO
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Capture your audience!”

OverallNA
ProsCrowdfire is so incredible and I love how much easier it makes my life when it comes to making sure I have entertaining content regularly posted to my many social media platforms. I love that I can go through and pick topics and articles will populate based on those interests for me to pre-determine what content I want posted to which channels, what time I'd like it posted, and where to. I love that it saves me time and is always there for me to easily find great topics to keep my audience engaged.
ConsI do not have anything to complain about it. Crowdfire has done great for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Enter the Buffer-killer”

OverallGreat aid for structuring my posts and keeping me focused on followers.
ProsOverall, the focus on managing a 'social presence' vs batching a load of posts has been great. Its daily prompt allows me to review my following/unfollowers, check out my RSS feeds, and it suggests folks to follow that are often really relevant.
ConsSometimes I have trouble posting on LinkedIn from the app, but not certain whether that's a Crowdfire or LinkedIn issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jimmy C.
Founder
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Makes My Life Easier”

ProsThis product has made my life easier by letting me post to all of my social media networks in one place. The customer service is amazing and friendly.
ConsCan't think of any right now but if I do I will update this review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Devon A.
Assistant Vice President
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Very good way to publish your content on social media”

ProsThe ability to follow feeds and then schedule them on your social media.
ConsThe lack of ability to post on personal Facebook pages but that's not Crowdfires fault it's facebooks fault.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan S.
Owner
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Great way to produce and post social content”

ProsVery easy setup, a chatbot guides you through everything I like that it can auto-post at the best times for each social network
ConsNot the cheapest tool.... but not overpriced either Could integrate more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great to Grown Twitter Account”

ProsCrowdfire's daily "prescriptions" have helped me grow my Twitter account immensely. In a few minutes a day, you can find the best people to follow for your account, some great content to share, and who has unfollowed you.
ConsI wish this worked for Instagram! There is currently a technical problem with the Twitter API and Crowdfire hasn't been able to do the Twitter stuff for 2 days. If that doesn't get sorted out, Crowdfire will be useless for me!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Todd G.
Manager/Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“Took the convenient features away”

OverallI liked it for a while but it became un-useful. When they started putting caps on the follow, unfollow and searches. It was not worth the new prices that they sneaked onto you. They do not offer refunds either. I would not recommend this program.
ProsThe thing I liked most about this program was that they made it pretty easy to network with other twitter accounts.
ConsThey took a lot of the convenient features away, even though you would upgrade to a paid account to have these features. (for instance, they put caps on how many accounts you could follow or unfollow) this was EXTREMELY annoying. When autorenewal came around they did not send any notification that you had an auto renewal coming and they raised their prices too. I have no problem with programs raising their prices, but you should be able to cancel your account before getting charged ridiculous amounts of money when all they have done is take things away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Bob S.
Controller
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great all in one solution”

OverallOverall great experience if the reposting was easier this would be hands down the best all around tool for social media management.
ProsI really like the Twitter management features. It is really easy to manage followers in a very short period of time each day.
ConsThe social posting feature is nice but I like to recycle my Twitter posts and there is no simple way to repost in a timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Useful for gaining quick followers”

ProsThe app has a nice UI/UX. It's easy to follow the daily steps to get more followers and likes.
ConsWhile you'll gain a bunch of followers with this software, most of them won't be useful. They're mostly there to follow back and a bunch of unknown people like you'll be doing with this software. So, it won't gain you targeted followers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Nikki G.
Owner
Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Crowdfire for Social media insight”

OverallI am aiming to get more insights in to which social media posts perform well and at what time I should be posting.
ProsI am on the free trial to see how my Instagram and Facebook business pages are doing. It works well but gives only really basic info on the free trial, obviously they want to get you to upgrade.
ConsVery basic free trial, does not really give me a lot of useful info yet, will see if I upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Oral T.
Business Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“My Crowdfire review”

OverallI use its free trial option for my social media posts. It works very fast on my old Galaxy Note 3 phone. You can use it from your PC's browser also. You can also follow up your social accounts' all aspects via the Crowdfire app. It is a useful app for creating social media impact for your business.
ProsIt shares posts on multiple social platforms in a timely manner.
ConsI cannot post my Weebly blog posts on a time schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Dawn M.
Owner
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Not Impressed”

OverallI've been unable to solve my social media scheduling issues with Crowdfire.
ProsI liked the ability to schedule posts and view insights for Twitter. The software appears to have pretty nice features for those who use Twitter's platform with the ability to follow and unfollow as well as track where your followers are from.
ConsI purchased the software plan for the sole purpose of using its Instagram features. Unfortunately, most of the beneficial features, such as insights, had been disabled and were no longer useful. Additionally, you have to have the app to post to Instagram unlike Hootsuite, Coschedule and other social media management software. I also disliked that when you log into the Instagram feature, you virtually see nothing. You don't have access to your timeline. You can't see follow/unfollow information, and the software is pointless for the Instagram platform. There are simply much better options out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Savannah M.
Marketing Director
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Simple software for simple scheduling”

ProsUsed this software for social media scheduling. It is super simple to use, never had issues with scheduling and everything went out when it was suppose to.
ConsI don't like that you need to have the app on your phone to make sure your posts are scheduled to Instagram, but I think most companies do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Brandon O.
Sr. UX Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“The best social management tool I have found so far”

ProsIf you're looking to automate content or manage multiple social accounts, this is the tool for you. They make it easy to switch back and forth between profiles and post content.
ConsI dislike that the free plan doesn't include the scheduling calendar. They make you pay for all of the features that you really need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Crowdfire”

OverallIt was good while I was using it, it has a really good looking interphase. The features are overall good.
ProsThis software makes managing the social media accounts alot easier because they're all in one place. The analytics of the accounts helps alot too.
ConsThere were certain functions it did not have even with the higher teir options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019