Tines Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tines

Tines allows security teams automate any workflow regardless of complexity. It works by receiving or fetching alerts from external systems. Based on pre-built automation stories, Tines can perform an unlimited number of steps including log and threat intelligence searches to reliably determine if the alert warrants action. Tines can automate time-consuming employee activity confirmation, and in the event of a real threat, quickly perform remediation actions. https://youtu.be/EMVHOkXVWKk Learn more about Tines

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martin M.
Cyber Security Analyst
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Powerful and Scalable”

OverallWe've used it to automate processes we do every day, this gives the added advantage of making us think hard about how we do things, and what improvements we can add along the way.
ProsWe've used Tines to break down our processes into a number of easily automatable steps. These processes have included reaching out to other third party services via their REST API and correlating the data to create some really powerful Scenarios.
ConsAutomating a normally manual process can be intimidating at the start, but once you get familiar with the agent types, it becomes really easy to chain them together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Roberto S.
Manager Cyber Security
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Amazing product”

OverallTines allows us to perform API requests, collect data and correlate information from multiple systems quickly reliably.
ProsThis software is amazing, really powerful, easy to use and allows us to collect and correlate data from other systems quickly and reliably.
ConsI would say that the software is really good overall, and you can do almost everything. We have been using it for a while and we did not see major cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
John M.
EU SOC Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“POC of Tines for SOC in McKesson”

OverallTines is set to become a major part of our success in Security Operations at McKesson. Our SOC is built on an automation and AI pillar and we see Tines as a strategic tool which will help us achieve a reduction in the cost and loss impact to our business.
ProsReally easy for the SOC team to get up to speed and use Tines. Out of the box usability is excellent. Within a 10 week period we automated ticket to ticket generation, incident response use cases and very quickly realised the potential of Tines as a serious game changer.
ConsNothing its amazing as is the team supporting it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Wasim B.
Incident Response Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Smart Piece of software”

OverallHelping us to automate our repetitive task and helping us to achieve team/organizational goals.
ProsIndependent from 3rd party API Can be hooked with any application using an API Convert use case into graphical workflow what helps to find gaps in the usecase No coding skill required Easy to use and configure
ConsI couldn't think of as if I feel that software is missing certain feature, Tines provides that feature with very good response time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Gary M.
IT SOC Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Tines: Very Impressed!”

OverallTines representative was a pleasure to deal with and his experience with Security Operations Centre requirements was invaluable. Tines proved themselves to be very agile and responsive to the various requests suggested during POC
ProsThe adaptability of the product to handle any almost any SOC level process flow you can think of.
ConsNA. It appears like Tines will rapidly become even more usable and flexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Ciaran O.
Senior Security Architect
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Automate EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

OverallThe Tines team have been exceptional. Their responsiveness and overall skill was impressive. There was never a stupid question and they were always happy to help.
ProsThe fact that it can talk to anything that exposes an API - this is the most powerful tool I have used for our automation workloads.
ConsNo role based access control for the team in the console.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Dan N.
Security Engineer
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Simple security”

OverallGr8
ProsThe value of the product is evident and the developers have a clear understanding of modern security engineering.
ConsImmature, so some advanced functionality is still on the road map. *Still* better than their competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019