Inzata Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Inzata

Inzata is a revolutionary end-to-end data analytics platform for integrating, prepping, enriching, and analyzing dashboards created by data from any source, at a massive scale. Powerful AI-assisted data modeling and our patented aggregation engine help users load, blend, and model any kind of data, even unstructured, faster than ever before. Transform that data into actionable real-time analytics and interactive visualizations to impress your colleagues, superiors, customers, etc. Learn more about Inzata

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phil R.
Director of Technology
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Inzata Review”

OverallOur overall experience with Inzata has been great. Not only have they provided a platform to analyze our data to make better day-to-day decisions, they helped automate daily tasks which is helping scale our business to the next level. Inzata has built a great team that is always there to help when we need it.
ProsInzata allows us to run any report we can think of to analyze our companies data to make better and smarter decisions. You name it and the Inzata platform either already has it or their team of experts is there to help create it or walk you through your alternatives. I also love the fact that I know when we send them an email or give them a call we are going to have our questions answered promptly. Great customer service.
ConsIt is hard to teach team members how to effectively build and run reports. There is definitely a learning curve and without some sort of data or technology background it is hard for the standard user to create and filter the data they are trying to see. It would also be nice to see the ability to manage the data within Inzata easily (Delete records, rename fields, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“'Beyond ETL, In-Zata Brings Unprecedented Power and Functionality to Platform as a Service'”

OverallSpeed and Clarity: We're an analytics company; we have to learn new data sets from new industries all the time. Anyone in this business will tell you that data assembly, prep, and set up consumes 70-80% of effort in developing a solid Predictive Modeling ensemble. We've been Alteryx power-users for 15 years. We bought 40 hours of professional services from In-Zata and saved ourselves 2- 3 months of ETL drudgery, because In-Zata doesn't do ETL We built a 1000+ column by 2M row flat data set from 15 different source systems in less than 2 weeks.
Pros It's beyond ETL, way beyond. Because you never change the source data, you just map. In fact, you don't map it. In-Zata's AI and machine learning do the mapping, which you can always refine and tweak. You can easily return to any previous state in a complex set of joins and calculations . In-Zata will build and export a data warehouse for you, if your team is most comfortable in a BI environment. But you'll never need to build cubes or re-run aggregations. In one analysis we used geo fields, household and shape area demographics, attitudes, behaviors and transactions and calculated attributes from internal and 3rd party sources. And they all just lined up. Perfectly.
ConsIt's still a young product so some of the UIs aren't as intuitive as they might be. Some of the underlying concepts and constructs were unfamiliar. But the In-Zata team made sure to work through our questions, quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Melissa K.
Sr. Analyst, Decision Support & Project Management
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great data analysis & visualization software that eliminates hours of work for analysts ”

ProsInzata creates seamless connections between different sets of data and eliminates hours of manual work for analysts. Inzata's support team has worked with our company to develop any new features and functions that we need to help us with creating visualizations for our data and does it quickly. Their support team is always available to answer our questions and support us in any way (thanks representative).
ConsIt takes some time to learn how to use the features but they are always available to answer questions, coach you through it and even do it for you if you are in a time crunch. They are also constantly working on making the platform more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Nate V.
VP Product Development
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“The most capable platform I have ever seen”

OverallVery rarely do you get to see something truly disruptive and game-changing. For any company that deals with disparate data sources and wants to free their staff up to other value added tasks... InZata is the solution. Watch out Tableau, Qlik, PowerBI... InZata is the real deal.
ProsThe speed in which you can get from raw data to dashboards is incredible. The ability to interactively build your data model and add additional data sources to it is really something special.
ConsI wish this existed back when I rolled out a 120TB Hortonworks cluster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Michael M.
Deputy Campaign Manager
Political Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Experiment successful!”

OverallI loved working with the engineering team, building on the platform, and creating something truly unique for a very niche issue. They got us where we needed to be and I am overwhelmingly grateful!
ProsI loved the speed and flexibility. With just a little bit of expertise, you can build just about any data integration, visualization or computation.
ConsThere's a learning curve. There are particular short codes and special short cuts, like any software, that are inherent to Inzata and not readily accessible to a new user. I've written in HTML, Python, etc. and it wasn't completely natural to start writing out formulas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Paul W.
Site lead
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Inzata”

OverallExcellent, the team are very knowledgeable and go the extra mile to support our business requirements.
ProsAllows me to bring all my data into one place, thus making informed decisions on the business and making us a more profitable organisation
ConsThere are alternative reporting software that are slightly more intuitive and easier to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Denis O.
Director of Development
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Good Backbone, Editing Tools Need work”

OverallWorking with the folks at Inzata has been the best part of the experience. Our lead contact and development contact are very helpful and knowledgeable, going above and beyond our to meet our requests.
ProsThe speed of the data refreshes and the continuing new features show me that the tool is maturing day by day.
ConsCertain missing editing functions in the web tool (like an Undo function) and the possibility to embed dashboards in iframes easily will need to be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Donald S.
Dir. of Data Science / IS & Privacy Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Inzata Rocks”

ProsThe ease of use, the support and value for price.
ConsI have not used or seen the product enough to comment on cons. However, my team has nothing negative to say about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Frankie M.
VP, Technology
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“VP, Technology”

OverallInzata has help streamlined our monthling client billing freeing up accountings time to focus on other tasks.
ProsThe system is intuitive to use and their understanding of data analytics is outstanding. The reporting speed and ability to configure custom dashboard for different use cases.
ConsNot a direct limitation of the software, however, we could probably get more value out of the software if we had a dedicated person internally that focused on data analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019