CADTALK Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CADTALK

CADTALK is the worlds first and only software leveraging artificial intelligence to transform engineering bills of material from virtually any CAD, PDM, or PLM application into manufacturing bills of material and routings inside your ERP software. CADTALKs inherent intelligence allows it to calculate run times, identify vendors, and create items and inventory records in minutes. Optional modules integrate ERP and your BOM with nesting and product configuration (CPQ) applications. Learn more about CADTALK

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephen K.
Senior Principal Mechanical Engineer
Design, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Cad Talk Saves Time on Data Entry”

OverallIn our business, we build one or two of a hundred different items. Engineering is constantly ongoing as we customize solutions based on customer's request. That being the case, we use quite allot of new part numbers and all these must have bills of materials in CSI9. We can use Cad Talk to pull the new item number directly from SolidWorks without leaving the program. It is really a great tool.
ProsWe used to enter bills of materials and the like two times. Now we only have to enter that once into the SolidWorks model. This saves us allot of time and also cuts down on typographical errors. We tend to use allot of configurations and Cad Talk works well with different configurations.
ConsThe software works best on new models/assemblies. If one or two parts are to be added or a revision is to be made, it is still best to do that work directly in CSI9 engineering workbench. Every year when our subscription expires, the software simply quits working so it would be good to get an e-mail or invoice saying that it will expire on a certain date. Maybe that already happens and we just don't see it.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 6, 2019
Thank you so much for the review. We are always looking for better ways to improve all aspects of CADTALK and will certainly consider new ways to communicate with your organization in respect to renewals and all other matters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Powerful but in development”

OverallCAD Data at our company is now entered into our ERP with more accuracy, in less time, and will be refreshed quicker when changes happen. Good bang for your buck. If you know how to write software and if your CAD system has good API, you might be able to write this program on your own/in-house (without the nice user-interface).
ProsFlexible - easily customize the mappings/connections between CAD Data and ERP. Good, easily understandable interface for users (I create the mappings, our engineers are the users) Excellent customer support - they will always email you back when you submit questions or bugs.
ConsNewly released versions of this software often have bugs. Some of the underlying logic of CADTalk requires complicated design to make it work for what our business needs. (However these workarounds/designs are inside CADTalk, don't require more money, etc. It's mostly just more headache for me, the admin/designer)

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 29, 2018
Thank you for the review. Moving CAD bills of material to ERP isn't easy when it's done the right way and not simply synchronizing the data but transforming it to work the way a manufacturing bill of materials and routing work in an ERP application. We're happy we're able to make this process easier and always looking to make the software easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Mike C.
Global Director of IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Connecting models to ERP”

OverallCADTalk turned out to be exactly the tool we needed to fit our design to manufacturing business process. While the implementation and customization was a bit bumpy, the end results were what we needed and wanted.
ProsThe software was easily customizable to allow us to move data back and forth between our engineering modeling tool and our ERP system for parts and BOM data.
ConsStill has a bit of that "home grown" feel and not quite as robust and polished as larger more mature software tools.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on July 22, 2019
Thank you for the review. Moving this type of data isn't easy with so many variables between systems. We will continue to work to make it smoother with each release but glad you're seeing results!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
MITCHELL P.
Production Engineer
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“BUMPY ROAD TO A CLEAR PATH”

OverallWe have been satisfied with the results we have gotten from CADTalk. Our point of contact, and he has been constantly helpful and responsive getting the program up and running while also understanding the challenges that come with the way our company operates. While we have a tailored solution, CADTalk has grown along side us to meet different demands and has rolled out some ideas into their current version.
ProsCADTalk is a significant time saver when translating your parts into a ERP/MRP. It takes away the extra time editing spreadsheets and puts it all in an easy to use interface with a Logical flow.
ConsIt does not yet work on the "job side". The way we use the software requires a complicated mapping that an average person is not able to maintain.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on October 16, 2018
Thank you for the review. We've had a few customers interested in expanding the functionality to include BOM updates for jobs which one of the many new features we're considering for a future release so stay tuned for now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Sasha J.
Engineering Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“CADTalk gateway from Windchill to Syteline”

OverallWe have realized an elimination of human errors on the data entry side. Now all human errors fall on Engineering BOM mistakes. From manual to CADTalk automation is over 98% time savings. Extremely complicated BOMs (>500 recursive line items) would take over 10 hours to manually enter and now that is done in 3-5 minutes CADTalk processing time and less than a minute of human interaction.
ProsCADTalk, once customized for our environment, has automated what used to be a manual data entry job for getting BOMs from the Engineering Windchill data management system to the Syteline business system. Unique CAD BOM attributes and special/proprietary cases were easily coded into CADTalk for proper data structure handoff to Syteline.
ConsI really have no complaints so far.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on July 26, 2019
Thank you for the great review. We couldn't be happier with your results and look forward to building CADTALK functionality to drive increased value to your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Frederic L.
Corpo. CAD & IT Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“CADTalk for SysPro and SolidWorks”

OverallCADTalk saves us a lot of time and effort. We are more productive with the small amount of people that we have and it allows us to reach our targets. The Customer Support is very good and fast to answer to our requests or help us with our problem.
Pros- Fully customizable user interface. - Ease of use when properly setup. - Can add work center or any other usefull information directly in the UI.
Cons- Settings can be hard to set at time (help is needed from the support) - Very large assemblies can take a lot of time to load and save.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on July 22, 2019
Thanks for the review. Look for more free training opportunities coming soon as we work to provide more tutorials and live training options for new and existing customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Eric M.
Engineering Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“CADTalk Review”

OverallThe program is used to enter in item numbers and bills of materials from our PLM system into our ERP system. The time savings is about 18 to 20 hours per week when we are actively working on new products.
ProsThe support is great. It also is a huge time saver in that it looks to see what items are already in our ERP system as it adds items to our ERP system and creates the bills of materials for the items.
ConsWhile working with the software you cannot save the progress you have made until all the work is done and you are ready to perform the final action of moving the data into our ERP system. While we understand the reason, it would be nice to have a way to save the work you have done and then go back to working with the point you left off.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 12, 2019
Thank you for the review. We will take your suggestions into consideration for a future release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Shahid Z.
ERP Project Manager
Furniture, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“SOLIDWORKS TO SYTELINE”

OverallHelped us create Bill of Materials
Pros1. It is Middle-ware that matches the attributes of CAD Drawing and Items in the ERP, generate warnings if different and allows to fix them before transferring the Data. 2. Prevent data transfer if the item properties do not match thus help in making mistakes. 3. Data Transfer is fast 4. Very easy to use
Cons1. The mapping is little complicated 2. User must understand both applications

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 29, 2018
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Best Option on the Market”

OverallEverything we needed accomplished was handled easily, quickly & flawlessly by the team at CADTalk.
ProsThe software integration was exactly what my company needed, and CADTalk provided it seamlessly.
ConsNONE, everything we asked of the software it could do, and then some.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 29, 2018
Our goal is to ensure 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate it and look forward to helping you manage the design to manufacturing process for many years to come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Daniel C.
Materials Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallSaves us Time and Money
ProsGood Software, Great Support.
ConsUpdating the annual license from the server every year.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on July 22, 2019
Thank you for the review. Happy that you love CADTALK as much as we do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Micah H.
Engineering Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“CADTalk has my back.”

OverallCADTalk staff have been very supportive in answering questions and updating our CADTalk settings. Often in the same day the respond to my request by email and return fixes and updates the same day or next day.
ProsThe software finds typos and human errors entered and keeps them from negatively affecting departments downstream from engineering.
ConsIt does take time to load large assemblies.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on September 13, 2018
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the candid feedback and are always looking to make it easier and value your feedback. Your success is our success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Drew A.
CAD Manager
Design, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“CADTalk for Infor Syteline and SolidWorks”

OverallPhenomenal support, you can tell they want to you be successful using their tool.
ProsGood user interface, intuitive to navigate. Robust functionality, able to customize to meet your business requirements.
ConsWriting the property mappings can be difficult if you're not an experienced programmer.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 29, 2018
Thank you so much for the review. Our goal is to ensure the success of every single customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Jean S.
Project Analyst
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Using CadTalk”

ProsWe found that the ease of using and configuring the software to be its best asset. They have great customer support. The ability to use it with our ERP system was a huge plus for us.
ConsWe have not found anything that we have not liked at this time.

Vendor Response

By CADTalk on August 6, 2019
Thank you for the great review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019