School Safety and Compliance Training Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About School Safety and Compliance Training

SafeSchools Training is the #1 training system for schools, trusted by thousands of administrators. The system completely automates your staff training, saving you valuable time and money. Access hundreds of courses on important school safety topics, written by leading K-12 experts. Administrators can easily assign and track training, upload district-specific policies, and create and assign custom courses. Implementation is fast and easy and your system can be set up in just a few hours. Learn more about School Safety and Compliance Training

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie M.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Good most of the time”

OverallI felt that when this worked, which was most of the time, it was a fabulous, easy tool tin training, but when it didn't function as it should, it was a frustrating waste of time.
ProsIt was easy to use and kept track of which trainings you left off on and what was left to do. The courses were interesting for the most part, although some did overlap a bit.
ConsSometimes there would be a glitch in the program, so that if you were watching a video training and got almost to the end (some of these are long videos) and then the program or computer froze, or something else went wrong, you would have to start the video over from the beginning and let it play (hopefully it wouldn't stop again) before you could take your quiz to complete the training. One training session I had to start over 3 times. The program usually stopped when transitioning from video to in-video question choices. There was the option to check you learning so far by answering one question, or skipping the question, both of which were supposed to launch you back into the video, but this didn't always happen and you would have to start over. Out of about 30 training videos, it happened on four. As a teacher, it felt like it was wasting my already limited time by forcing me to redo the training when it stopped. I know 4 out of 30 isn't a lot, but it was very frustrating when there were other things that needed my attention too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Mary M.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Efficient system to comply with state mandates”

OverallIn this large metropolitan school district, SafeSchools is an efficient way to comply with both district and government mandates for trainings.
ProsThe software is very simple and straightforward to use, and the employees can easily access the trainings. Reports are clear and concise and provide excellent verification of employee compliance.
ConsThere have been no real troublesome issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Kristal B.
Secretary to the Director of Operations
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great content, easy to use”

ProsThere are lots of courses to choose from and integrates perfectly with School Bus Safety Company so we can use for most of our annual training.
ConsThere isn't an easy way to train substitutes and we have had trouble with bus drivers and other staff who do not have regular access to a computer completing additional training assigned throughout the year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Shayna W.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Easy to Use Training Solution ”

OverallI am able to complete required, recommended and sometimes optional educational training at my convenience, then track and submit my participation to assist HR with documentation and compliance.
ProsI appreciate that it offers a training solution that is flexible for educators and that helps meet the requirements of licensing and compliance. I have completed hours and hours of training at my own convenience that formerly would have taken me out of the classroom and away from the needs of students. It's easy for anyone who can operate a computer to use and is reliable.
ConsFrom a user standpoint, it really doesn't have any flaws. I have not had any issues with it at all in multiple years of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Laurie M.
Secretary to the SBA/Board Secretary
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Safe School training”

OverallI like the program a lot because its easy to use as an administrator and also as a person who needs to do the training.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is the ease of assigning training to groups and being able to register or remove someone from the training.
ConsI wish that a person could be listed in multiple groups which would make it easier to assign specific people to a specific course. An example would be having a teacher listed as a teacher and as a coach, so that when I need to assign the course on concussions to all my coaches, I don't have to go and do it individually, I could just click on coaches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“User Friendly”

OverallExceptional! Customer service is hands down the best I've worked with!
ProsThe ease of everything! I've worked with other On-line training programs and this is the best I've encountered. It is very easy to run reports and enter new hires.
ConsThe training library is rich with topics, however there needs to be something regarding Medicaid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Ann Z.
Curriculum, Instruction, and PD department
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“SafeSchools Review”

OverallOverall, cost-effective means to deliver training to staff members.
ProsEase of assigning courses, ease of creating customized courses, ease of entering new staff members.
ConsFor customized courses and offline courses, lack of interface to note attendance/completion. Relatively weak report customization - e.g. not able to do a report for district-wide compliance with NJ DOE requirement for 20 hours PD per staff member - need report listing individual, courses taken including time spent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Rick C.
Technical Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Every School in America needs this software!”

ProsThis is as efficient as it gets, everything is in one nice and easy to access portal that makes tracking everything so simple and easy!
ConsLike any software, there was some issues with learning how to utilize the software but this has proven to be such a useful tool for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Erin J.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Safe Schools Review”

OverallIt is a good program. It frees up time, specifically in education, by putting the trainings in an online format
ProsIt is a good interface to put required trainings, especially in an area such as education. The trainings can be completed on your own time instead of taking up other precious time during the work day
ConsThe videos will kick you out if you fast forward through them too much. The videos are also the same year after year, so for those who have to do it yearly it gets a bit repetitive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Stacey V.
LEA Business Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Compliance made easy!”

OverallThe compliance with numerous requirements and the ability to protect our district by requiring employees to sign off on the policies and trainings that have proven complex in the past has protected us from issues with personnel.
ProsI love the ease of use in setting up employees with their required trainings. The ability to implement customized trainings and utilizing quizes for those trainings as well makes SafeSchools a tremendous help in our Opening Day procedures.
ConsThere is really nothing about this software that I disliked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Dale P.
Employment Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Community School of Naples, an Independent PK-12 College Preperatory School averaging 200 employees”

OverallWe are managing our safety training and compliance verification using this great system.
ProsEase of set up is a big plus. Adding new staff is just a few clicks. This is very easy for employees to use. Reporting and tracking features make it very simple for us to follow up with those who have not completed mandatory trainings.
ConsI found editing of existing training plans to be a bit cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Elizabeth J.
HR Secretary and Customer Service
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Thoughts from the Secretary who sets up the staff training ”

OverallThe courses are thorough and meet many licensure and safety requirements.
ProsOur staff can access the training units easily and get their training done at their own pace. Its nice you can send out group trainings and Safeschools sends out reminders.
ConsThe website changes more often than I like. This is a busy office so I don't really want to retrain myself on where to find things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Safe Schools”

OverallThis has helped our school! We are saving money by not having to have live speakers/trainers in to certify us each year on some items.
ProsVery Easy. Our entire business office and assistant to the Head of School have admin access. We all picked it up easily. So easy to run reports, etc.
ConsI haven't found anything I dislike about the software and I'm equally pleased by all of the features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Marty M.
Ex Director of Learning Support and Partnerships
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Makes Mandatory Training Work!”

OverallWe can verify which employees have completed required trainings and address individuals rather than send out blanket reminders.
ProsSafety and Compliance training is a must-do, but finding the time to schedule multiple sessions and finding the time to complete it can be a problem. I can work these trainings into my schedule and know that I'm getting the same content as my colleagues.
ConsNo problems for me. I know some get frustrated when the training stops to ask questions, but that enhances accountability from my standpoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018

“Easy accountability and training”

ProsFrom the user end, the videos are easy to watch and the quizzes generally cover the full training topic. They require a certain amount of time is spent on the task before moving on, therefore ensuring some level of accountability.
ConsThe multiple choice questions can sometimes be too easy and therefore not checking for a deep and applicable understanding of the material.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018
Regina R.
Family Engagement Specialist
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“very convenient ”

OverallMy district uses this software to push out training courses to staff. We use this for state mandated yearly training like the blood born pathogens course.
ProsThis is a internet based software that allows me to keep up with division training expectation any where I can get an internet connection.
ConsCan be a little difficult to navigate through courses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Safety Training”

OverallSchool safety involving alergies, HIV/AIDS, bloodborne pathgens,
ProsI mostly appreciated that the training was online so that I could work on it when I had the time. The presentations were clear and to the point.
ConsThere were no cons as far as trainings go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Walter D.
Compliance Officer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Athens”

OverallWe are able to meet our legal obligations in a stress free way.
ProsIt allows us to meet the legal requirements and allows staff to do this on their own schedules.
ConsI have no complaints and am very happy with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Easy to use. ”

ProsEasy to navigate through what you are doing
ConsThe fact that you have to go back to home to start next test, doesnt automatically start it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Shelly S.
Director of Student Services
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Safe Schools Review from new user”

OverallThe addition of Safe Schools has met our compliance training requirements and it very easy to manage from the district administration side.
ProsLove the courses, setting up training is very easy.
ConsI find there is confusion in pulling reports, they are not very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Lori F.
PD Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great for saving time!”

OverallWe assign a 6 hour block of videos to all our staff on compliance and they can earn a comp day over the summer from home, sitting by the pool, travelling or relaxing.
ProsIt is so easy to assign videos and preview new content. It is also simple to add new users. I am also able to troubleshoot when situations arise.
ConsI think it is a bit difficult to edit training programs and figure out which reports give you which information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Andrea B.
Asssitant Business Manafer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“SafeSchools Training”

ProsThis is a great tool for tracking all of our safety and compliance training needs. They not only include many useful courses for a variety of subject areas but also all of the mandated PA specific training. It makes my job much easier with everything all in one place.
ConsThe custom courses are a little hard to work with but customer service is always there to give you a helping hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Dave M.
Business Administrator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Overall School District Needs”

OverallWe appreciate the development team adding new topics that meet the changing needs of school business management. The development team evolves the software and topics to meet changing laws and legal requirements.
ProsThe software is comprehensive in it training topics and it verifies and maintains logs of completed training by employee.
ConsI can't think of any obvious issues to document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Chelsea G.
Counselor
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Ease of Training”

ProsIt's convenient to have all of our mandatory training(s) in one spot and the ease of use and the ability to individually complete the trainings makes it time-conscience for the busy start of the year.
ConsSome of the training videos should be updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Love the ease of access!”

OverallWe are able to front load training modules and track completion - saves us time and $
ProsEasy to follow, quick updated policy information, proof of completion
ConsI could not find anything wrong with this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Melanie G.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Effective software to assist in compliance issues.”

ProsSoftware is user friendly and allows for reporting to track training completion.
ConsCan be slightly cumbersome switching to different applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Robin P.
Assistant to Director of Facilities
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“A great software program!”

ProsEase of use, I am able to do everything I want.
ConsI have not found anything, that I do not like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Joanne D.
Reading/Language Arts Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Safe Schools”

OverallThis software made it easy for me to get through my school's safety training quickly and easily.
ProsEasy to access the courses. This was required by my work, so it was something I just wanted to get done quickly. It was pretty easy to click through and learn the content swiftly.
ConsNothing to speak of. There were lots of pop-ups so the process could have been more streamlined, possibly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019