Bouncer Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Bouncer

Protects your senders reputation, decreases bounce rate and improves your deliverability, by not allowing a single undeliverable, risky or unknown email address to sneak into your email list. Our superb user-friendly email verification app helps you enhance communication and reach out to a real person with ease and promptness. Our ultrafast and easy-to-integrate email verificati API gives your company limitless possibilities to validate emails. This is Bouncer! Learn more about Bouncer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dimitris P.
Chairman
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Real time email verification is a fact now!”

OverallWe use Social Wifi and we send email invitations and other direct marketing in real time. A lot of Wi-Fi users, mistyped their emails and sometimes intentionally write a fake email. This can cause a lot hard bounces and ruin our domain reputation. Bouncer was God sent for us.
ProsEmail deliverability check on the fly is God sent for social Wi-Fi platform. No more hard bounces, no more pray not to ruin our domain reputation. Their UX is a little raw, but that makes it up for their excellent immediate prompt support. I have used their bulk clean up which also just works. They have some native integrations with MailChimp and few others. Can't wait for SendinBlue integration...
ConsNone. Their support is top-notch and personalized. Helped me to connect to their API, they even went the extra mile to offer video call to set it up for me.

Vendor Response

By Bouncer on May 30, 2019
Thank you very much Dimitris! We are very happy to see that what we are creating is providing a value to you! We know we still have areas for improvement and new features integrations to be added, and that actually keeps us constantly motivated. Cheers, Bouncer's Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Sorina L.
Marketing Specialist
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Useful and simple app”

OverallIt's a simple to use tool, that we needed in order to verify email addresses. Good thing we found Bouncer, and that we were able to verify them - it rescued us from bounces, and from not knowing why we have a low deliverability rate. We only used the CSV import, and the single verification. I've seen that it has 4 integrations (lemlist, Mailchimp, and two others), as well as APIs - which is great for those who need them. Still, I don't know how they work (if they have bugs or something). Also, the app doesn't check the duplicate email addresses, which is nice. You upload the csv list, and they immediately tell you how many duplicates you have, and how many credits you'll use. I would totally recommend the app to whoever needs this kind of software. It's accurate, and it's super cool that you pay only for what you're using (almost) - good prices!
ProsSimple to use Pay for what you use Good prices Quick to set up Doesn't check the duplicates or the email addresses that have an error
ConsSometimes it takes a bit too long to verify some CSV lists. Stays at 99%, but I didn't do anything - it resolved itself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Jack S.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Bouncer is a winner!”

ProsI have been using Bouncer for a few weeks and I actually use it every single day. I have been happy with the results. It not only helps with the bounce problems, but it also helps me find the correct email to use by trial and error. The addition of new integration sources will certainly be another benefit for Bouncer-users.
ConsIt would be better if it could filter out previously submitted entries.

Vendor Response

By Bouncer on May 30, 2019
Thank you very much Jack! Super to hear that Bouncer is a winner - that makes as all at the office super excited! Hope we will be serving you for years to come ;) Cheers, Bouncer's Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Thomas A.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“No more bounces”

ProsThe simplicity and integrations of the product are amazing
ConsIt would be great to also have google sheets integration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Michelle M.
Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“It works!”

OverallI started using bouncer to check emails from our memberships and weeding out human error. Those small errors had us creating new emails constantly. Now members to our club receive notices and updates within less than an hour because of Bouncers efficiency.
ProsUse bouncer is easy to use and fast. I love the improvements they have made over the past few months without changing the format of their website. When something was added I didn't have to relearn my job. It just became an addition to what I was already doing.
ConsBouncer is bias against yahoo and rogers (and small companies) emails. They always put them as risky regardless if they are correct or not. It's frustrating to go back through and weed out which ones are actually risky and not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
John B.
Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Amazing Product At Incredible Value!”

OverallMy email deliverability is up more than 100% because I am sending to only verified email addresses now. It's changing our business!
ProsI love how responsive the customer support team is, but the best part is the money I save on the service. I save close to 70% off the cost of their competitor with better support.
ConsAt this time, not as many services and software solutions connect to them as their main competition....but I see that changing over time as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Michael N.
Editor
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Excellent, simple product, great support ”

OverallVery positive experience overall.
Pros-Very easy to learn to use -Support response is very fast, comprehensive and friendly -Integration with my mail provider (Moosend) is good, along with discounts
Cons-Doesn't sift spamtraps -UI needs a bit of smartening up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Tom S.
Managing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great product - very easy to use”

OverallGreat experience with the product so far, we look forward to seeing how the product develops
ProsEase of use, and speed and depth of verification feedback
ConsWould be great if the software found fixes for non-deliverable emails. And it would be great if the software did more indepth testing on the unknowns & risky emails found - ie. running test emails to them, as we found 80% of those marked risky & unknown to be deliverable.

Vendor Response

By Bouncer on May 30, 2019
Thank you very much Tom! We are very happy to see that our product is easy for you tu use! We know we still have areas for improvement and that actually keeps us constantly motivated. Thank you for your super valuable feedback, your trust and we hope we will be serving you for years to come ;) Cheers Bouncer's Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Arbaz U.
Sales Manager
Market Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“A must have tool for all Sales and Marketing teams”

OverallI am using Bouncer to clean the emails in our daily drips and sales campaigns to reduce the email bounces and improve our reachability.
ProsQuick and effective, the UI is very simple and intuitive. We use Bouncer on a daily level.
ConsMore features like maintaining database are currently missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Jeroen H.
Marketing Consultant
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Bouncer saved our Email campaign”

Overall We expected that we could maintain our database in-house following rigourous procedures, to keep the number of bounces at a minimal level and avoid spamming recipients. Until we received a message from our email program that our newsletters were suspended. We were in real trouble there, but by using Bouncer we immediately located the problem.
ProsIt delivers great results and makes sure that when we send out a newsletter campaign, it will arrive at the recipient without loads of bounces or worse. And it does so at a highly affordable price.
ConsUp until today we have not had any issues. We love the program for the security it delivers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Pawel K.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Best verification tool for e-mails”

ProsThe Bouncer is the best e-mail verification tool on the market. We've used a bunch of free and paid tools and this one is the best.
ConsThere are really no cons with using Bouncer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Really good one”

Overallquiet impressive email verifier tool
ProsThe perfect tool for verification of email.
ConsBouncer user limits is too less in numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Milosz K.
Digital Consultant | Owner
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“The solution much needed ”

ProsI was looking this type of software for some time. I use it via API as additional integration to my python script .
ConsCould have much more integration with third party software. It's still few major ones are missing but other then that it's all perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Julien C.
Head of infrastructure & Operations
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Bouncer review”

Prosmy pros are : - software bouncer is easy to use - documentation is really clear
Conssoftware bouncer can have slowness when using batch processing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Matt H.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Bouncer is ahead of the pack”

OverallWhen sending outgoing sales material I need to have quality email addresses and Bouncer helps me with that.
ProsI enjoy the ease of use and quality data that it provides me. I also like that it integrates with my sales outreach tools.
ConsI can't think of anything right now. It is a great product and mature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Aleks R.
Marketing Associate
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Totally recommend ”

ProsWe had a problem with many spam users. Bouncer is very simple in use and everything is clear and self-explanatory. Also fast and the employees are very eager to help and improve your user experience.
ConsIt's not yet linked to platforms like Mailchimp where an automatic email check would take place but this is yet to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019