Bokun Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Bokun

The only online booking software you need to manage your tours and activities. Bokun is the leading booking management technology and reservation software built specifically for tours, activities, and attractions operators in the travel industry. Its a booking engine, inventory manager, channel manager, multi-currency price management tool, and more -- all rolled into one! Learn more about Bokun

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 144 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 144 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gðmundur S.
CTO
Tobacco, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Bad response rate in technical support ”

OverallIn most part good, the response time of technical support, mainly regarding the API is ridiculous. It's almost never shorter then 4 days and if I don't get an answer in about 10 days then I'm not gonna get answers. I would say about 70% of the queries I send to the support that need technical are not answered. But I would like to point out that when I get answers from the programmers then the service is always good.
Prosnothing in particular some parts are good others not so good. Nothing on the top of my head I can think of.
ConsThe API is often changed without letting us know. That extras was changed so that each product has its own extra instead of many products can have the same extra. We rent out equipment in about billion tours, imagine if we need to change the picture of lets say the hiking shoes.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 9, 2019
Hi Guðmundur thank you for your review of Bókun. Bókun's support team has grown substantially in the past year after joining the TripAdvisor family and we're currently expanding to be able to provide better (and faster!) technical support for our customers. We are happy to hear that the support you have received thus has been positive and we look forward to continuing that in the near future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our API updates and "extras" features. We are currently working to enhance how we communicate product updates to our customers. We felt that giving our customers more customization when it came to the extras would be more beneficial to their usage. It also provides a better overview of which extras have been added to each product. Images are added on the product level, not per extra, so if you have different equipment available, you only need to update your images in the gallery for the product. We hope this helps to clarify! - Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Verena W.
Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Support team is the best”

OverallIt really helps us in our internal communication and organization. It would be great if it would help us in our marketing in the future. We have made contracts in the marketplace but none of them really brings us much business so far.
ProsThe customer service! Very quick, very clear, very helpful for all kind of questions and problems.
ConsFor example it should be more easy to make bookings for travel agents or clients which are not in the marketplace. It is a bit complicated to first set them all up as affiliates or agents and then make the bookings for them. Imagine, often hotels or booking offices call in to make a booking and I have to be much quicker to put the booking in. The software is therefore in my opinion too limited to the marketplace. I usually use the booking desk to put new bookings in but unfortunately it does not safe the commission here. I have to put it in as discount after I finished the booking.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 9, 2019
Hi Verena, thank you for your kind words! Our help center is full of tips for using our product more effectively with both agents and affiliates. For agents, you're able to provide them with login access to your back-end system so they can make the bookings themselves without needing your assistance. You can also create an Agent Booking Area for agents to book your tours more easily. You can provide affiliates with booking engines that they can enter onto their website for customers to book directly. When a customer books a tour through them, you can see it immediately in your Sales Feed & track it in the Affiliate Report. When using the Book: Experiences feature, you can choose an agent to view all of the products that are available to them. Commission will be added automatically so there's no need to add the discount afterwards. We are happy to work with you to ensure you're getting the most out of our Marketplace. Please don't hesitate to reach out for further assistance!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Jason S.
Sales Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Review of Bokun Software”

OverallBokun makes the management of reservations and finances much easier and much more efficient for us.
ProsGreat API connectivity with key partners to ensure that our reservation information is up-to-date and accurate. Easy to add schedules, make modifications and update as necessary.
ConsStill missing important features with incoming bookings that are necessary for our work: notably we receive no information on the language of the activity of the reservation. We also cannot create one-off bookings/reservations of on request services; if we were able to create orders with one-time products/services instead of being restricted to selecting something form the catalogue, Bokun would satisfy all of our reservation needs.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 24, 2019
Hi Jason, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are always updating and improving the Bokun product, and we appreciate your suggested product updates! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Andy M.
Web Developer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Bokun Opens the Door to Online Sales Quickly”

OverallOverall, Bokun provides a great support service which seems to grow worldwide by the week. Staff are helpful and either provide a solution or make further enquiries to help. New features are announced from the popup help menu, so I can learn new features as they are rolled out and keep up to date.
ProsWhen creating new products the step by step process provides an easy way to get products live. The Help section walks you through setting up your website for online transactions with guides on payment providers and putting code on your website (no code knowledge required). The best feature is being able to connect with other suppliers and resellers in the Bokun marketplace as well as connect with TripAdvisor and all the major players of activities worldwide. Being able to promote your products globally for free is incredible.
ConsSome may see the startup process a little overwhelming because of the amount of functionality. I would recommend spending time reading the online help. Additional features such as rental of different size bikes and inventory would be nice to see on a single product. This would certainly help businesses with a more complex business model such as rental.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Andy, Thank you for your review and feedback. As you stated, we are continually enhancing the Bokun product as well as growing our support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@bokun.io if you have any other product enhancement ideas! Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Maarten v.
Partner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Best way to grow our business”

OverallIf you run a small tour operation I would certainly recommend getting onto Bokun, it gets you started faster and at the same time set you up for bigger stuff in the future.
ProsBokun delivers a system that integrates just about every functionality we need as a Food Tour company. I particularly like how we can easily find new partners to hook up to the same functionality. Using bokun we can give our clients a seamless experience and at the same time keep administration on our end as lean as possible.
ConsCons isn't the right word, the company has a few places to work harder on. - Support could respond faster - Support and new feature roll-out has to get more transparent - E-commerce integration has to be enhanced. Up selling, down selling, cross selling are all in its infancy at this moment. - Partner integration needs more work, the software currently doesn't work well with a model where brick-and-mortar tour agencies sell tours on behalf of us. (Ticketing displays incorrect messages to the end user, invoices can only be sent to one party, not to a different invoicing department, payments are not assumed to come in just before or just after the tour date).

Vendor Response

By Bokun on June 18, 2019
Hi Maarten, Thank you for your feedback. We hear you loud and clear about each of your suggestions for improvement, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are working on improving support response time, our new feature communications, and many product enhancements. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the support team with any other suggestions or ideas. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Georg A.
CEO
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great for bookings, want to see it move to operations”

OverallIt is OK I worry much with the new owners and what they will do with the pricing of bokun, expecting to move back to our own online booking system if prices rise and just use bokun to book other products with partners.
ProsEasy to manage bookings, good feature set around it. Many sales and suppliers in the system, good sales canal.
ConsManagement of the products can be complicated and often not working correctly. Would like to see better management around staff, able to assign bookings on guide or driver guides. The calendar on our web can be slow some times.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 30, 2019
Hi Georg, thank you for reviewing Bokun! We're happy to hear that you found our system useful and easy to use. At Bokun, we strive to help our users grow their businesses, including selling your products through channels like your own website, global OTAs and the Marketplace. So, if you want to explore any of this, do let us know! Our developers are actively working on Resource Management, so stay tuned for more information on this soon! Last but not least, if you require any assistance on product management or anything in general, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. - Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Henk-Jan B.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Pleasure to work with Bokun”

OverallWe are quite satisfied having chosen Bokun. Besides being a well functioning tour booking and management system, it allows you to expand your business easily by assigning agents, affiliates and joining other marketplaces.
ProsThe look & Feel is great and obviously much effort was put into this. The whole system is fairly intuitive and quick to learn. The help documentation is extensive and written well. Should you not find your answer the help team is quick to respond. Fairly easy to set up, the web modules all look good, the dashboard works well in managing your sales and tours in real time. Setting up agents and affiliates also fairly easy to accomplish. Integration with marketplaces such as Viator also quite smooth, all in all, a good experience and would definitely recommend using.
ConsOne small issue, no warning when an agents credit is about to reach its limit but we can live with it :-)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 30, 2019
Hi Henk-Jan, Thank you for your kind review of Bokun and the team! We're glad that you have had a positive experience with us, and we hope to continue that in the future. We value our users' feedback, as it's a reflection of how we can improve and serve you better. Your agent overdraft limit is a great feature suggestion that we will forward along to our Product team to look into in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback. We're always happy to hear from our users and learn how we can work better together. - Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Paulina R.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“The people there are great!”

OverallThe customer service is good, sometimes the technical staff is really slow at figuring out things. I find that they have a great corporate culture and I like working with people like that.
ProsYou can do wonderful things with is if you know where to clic and what you are looking for.
ConsWhen it is updated, sometimes the Help section is not updated. There are some features that sometimes do not work properly or we would like seeing modified e.i. adding the day (Monday...) into the Activity Calendar rather than just the date itself.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 10, 2019
Hi Paulina, Thanks for taking the time to review Bokun. We're glad to hear that you've found our tools easy to use and our customer service has been nice to work with! We are currently reviewing our Helpdesk to improve and update articles and add new ones. We'll make sure to try to update our articles promptly with any new product releases moving forward. Thank you for the suggestion regarding adding the days in the Activity Time Selector Widget. We will pass this on to our product manager for review. Don't hesitate to reach out with any other feedback! -Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Super asset to TOs and TAs”

OverallGreat Market place and smooth connectivty to partners
ProsCustomer service Pricing Constant development
ConsJust need to add separate entry process for different segments

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace and connections to additional distribution channels. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any additional questions for suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Paula P.
Life Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Bokun is the best software for the management of bookings in the travel industry”

OverallIt's one of my favourite softwares. I use it on a daily basis to manage the travel business I work for and I cannot even begin to describe the amount of time and energy I save everyday by using Bokun.
ProsBokun is the ultimate software for travel operators and travel platforms alike. It provides 5-star service, a full on-boarding process with one of their experts. Plus, they are fully integrated with big travel platforms such as TripAdvisor and Expedia, so you get all bookings in one place and you don't need to check multiple platforms daily, which is a big time saver. Moreover, Bokun provides beautiful and customizable widgets for your products to put on your website, which increases conversion rates.
ConsIt is pretty complex to use, but that's both a strength and a weakness. They do offer professional on-boarding and a great resource library, which makes it relatively easy to learn for anyone with

Vendor Response

By Bokun on September 26, 2019
Hi Paula, Thank you for your review and your kind words. At Bokun, we strive to keep improving our product and our level of service to meet our customers' needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any ideas for how we can improve the product, particularly in regards to the ease of use. Best, Bokun Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
David P.
Co-Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best Solution for Doing Business”

OverallBokun team support is the best my team has ever worked with in the industry. There ability to customize a system that works for us was amazing. There system is a one stop solution with opportunities for future support as we continue to increase our business levels.
ProsFunctionally easy to navigate. Very easy for my team to customize groups or set up new products.
ConsThe software meets our requirements. I would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Adalsteinn Svan H.
Marketing Manager
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Backbone of our business!”

ProsBokun gives us a thought oversight of our operations and helps us planing our tours ahead of time. Easy access to all bookings helps us sending out invoices at the right time which at the end of the day helps us with maintaining a healthy cash flow.
ConsI would prefer a more helpful dashboard to be really able to crunch the numbers and statistics, this year vs the next etc. needing to export a sheet to takes time and effort when it can all be easily added to the dashboard. For example we'd love to push one button to see a breakdown of nationalities compared now, compared to last month and recent years.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Adalsteinn Svan, Thank you for your review and for sharing your dashboard reporting suggestions. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@bokun.io if you have any other product enhancement suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Adam H.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Would 100% Recommend”

OverallOverall an amazing experience. I'm a big advocate for Bokun.
ProsImplementing Bokun is one of the best decisions we have made. We were not using a reservation management took before. It has saved us at least 3-4 hours a day of booking management. It has enabled us to significantly scale our growth. The customer experience has vastly improved with the availability manager, booking widget and automated emails. Pricing can't be beat.
ConsThere are some bugs that have taken long to fix, some still ongoing many months after launching. Movement seems to be a bit slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
ian g.
owner
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Product is acceptable but not exceptional”

OverallDespite the product's shortcomings, the staff are great to work with, and very committed.
ProsDoes not work with GroupOn. Works almost seamlessly with Viator, almost.
ConsSoftware USER support is thin. Too many items are referred to 'specialists' who don't reply until days or weeks after the inquiry. Re-explaining the same issue to different front line support folks for 3-4 months with no complete resolution (and no demonstrated interest or sense of urgency on the part of the software supplier) can be frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 22, 2019
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are actively working to improve our support response times, and we take your feedback very seriously. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Ivar S.
Eier og daglig leder
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Perfect fit for tours, activity and tour operators selling experiences!”

OverallReally helpful when running a tours & activty company Our clients experience the booking process as one of the easiest they have ever tried Bokun is still developing new features and are open to suggestions to new ones
ProsEasy to use (after spending some time learning how to use basic features). Price. 0.1 % of the bookings you receive. Can you believe it? Support - dedicated & always on. Very good helpdesk. The features for reselling within same area and via touroperators (Marketplace)
ConsEnglish support (who can offer support in your own first language?)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 30, 2019
Hi Ivar, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate hearing that you find Bokun easy to use since that's our aim! We are always open to suggestions since it's important to us that our customers' voices are heard. Our international team is currently expanding with more team members and language capabilities, so we hope to have a Norwegian-speaking team member in the future! - Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Peter Z.
Ownee
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Exceptional service”

OverallThis software is ideal for operators that run business on different selling channels as it connects and gathers data from all of them.
ProsIt does a huge job by connecting different selling platforms into one user friendly channel.
ConsThere is no cons till now. As it seems there will not be any in future as well.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Peter, Thank you for your review! Do not hesitate to reach out if you have questions or suggestions in the future. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Megan M.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Simple and affordable”

OverallAs an accommodation provider, Bokun has really streamlined my booking and payment processes - pretty much all guests are paid in full online upon arrival, saving time and making for a better check in experience.
ProsSimple, streamlined booking widget (for your website) and easy-to-use property management dashboard
ConsDoesn't provide sales spreadsheets with HST information (which I need for tax purposes in Canada)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on April 30, 2019
Hi Megan, Thanks for your review of Bokun! We're so glad to hear that you find our widgets and dashboard easy to use, and that we've helped to streamline your business. We do not yet have country-specific reports built but we are always looking for feedback for our Product team, so we are happy to pass that suggestion along. Thanks! - Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Angel S.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Bokun Does what it says it does”

OverallIt has been a great working relationship with Them and They are always their when I call.
ProsThe ease of use is really the Pro side of the system.
ConsThere is no Cons . I have been using it for a while and cannot find anything to say as to what they do wrong.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Angel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to help you if you have any questions or need assistance. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Marianne Isabel C.
manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“excellent”

Overallscheduling and alerts right away when theres no booking.
Pros Excellent Staff always see to it if your questions are solved. They will not stop assisting you until they are sure that you have the answers to what you are asking . Very affordable and it is perfect for small business that is still starting no need to pay high fees in softwares.
Consnone all ok theres nothing i did not like.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Marianne Isabel, Thank you for your review and your support of Bokun. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to help you in the future. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Brian Z.
Scuba diver
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best bang for your buck ”

OverallSome of the some of the applications are not extremely user-friendly. Customerservice is also a couple days for a response.
ProsBest thing is that it offers a streamlined booking platform that Compares to other platforms that cost hundreds of dollars a month.
ConsSome of the some of the applications are not extremely user-friendly. Customerservice is also a couple days for a response.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Brian, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We hear you loud and clear and are continually enhancing the Bokun product and also working diligently to reduce our customer services response times. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Christoph M.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best booking software”

OverallI used other bookingtools before and bokun is the best so far. Value for the product is awesome.
ProsThe userfriendly functionality is awesome. And the presentation of our tours and lessons is perfect. Customers having no problems in booking and it is very easy to create new experiences.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like. But I would like to have more payment providers included. And the new functionality of planing your resources needs some improvement (e.g. one surfboard per customer etc.)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Christoph, Thank you for your review and your suggestions on adding additional payment providers and enhancing resource management. We are continually working to improve the Bokun product, so please keep checking back on Bokun for enhancements in these areas. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Gary B.
Owner
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Bokun saves us endless hours”

OverallBokun allowed us to move two staff off the phones and into more profitable jobs.
ProsOur business was growing beyond the ability of my staff to keep up with reservations. We first heard about Bokun through TripAdvisor so thought - this may be a workable solution to our problem. Indeed it is! Bokun was easy to set up and started working flawlessly on the first day. If we had any questions, they were quickly answered. Adding Bokun to our system was the most productive thing we did in 2019.
ConsWe haven't experienced any issues even during our roll-out of the system.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on August 26, 2019
Hi Gary, We are so happy to hear that Bokun has been productive and helpful for your business! Thank you for your review, and do not hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions or feedback. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Helen S.
Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Great Help!”

OverallThe chance to have all our reservations in only one service no matter their origin has been the best Bokun has done for us. Bokun also give us the opportunity to grow in the online markets in ways we did not spect at first sight, now we know that all the tools at Bokun will increase our sales.
ProsI totally like Bokun becouse it came to fix a great problem we had with our OTA and our website management and the chance to make other bussiness trough the contacts in the Bokun network is a really good chance to grow on our sales.
ConsI guess at the beginning it was a little bit difficult to catch up with all the improvements week by week, but overall I think we are geetting to it.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on June 17, 2019
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that you have been able to grow in the online markets and increase your sales. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or suggestions for product improvements -- support@bokun.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Steven R.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Great software”

OverallGenerally very good with great customer support - keep up the good work
ProsVery easy to use and intuitive. Great support and follow up.
ConsAutomated messaging - would like to include hyperlink

Vendor Response

By Bokun on June 17, 2019
Thank you for your suggestion! We have passed it onto our product and engineering teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Maxime B.
Ceo
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Great platform ”

OverallCentralisation of all booking channel has never been this easy .
ProsThe quality/price is unbeatable. And the support team is very helping
ConsThe personnalisation options. And still impossible to mix Bokun with Google booking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Ajay K.
Managing Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Amazing ecommerce enables platform for travel experiences providers”

OverallIn one word, amazing.
Pros3 things that I really loved are: 1. Super easy backend to manage products, sales and inventory 2. Marketplace to have swift alliances with fellow product suppliers to promote up-sell and cross sell 3. Very active customer support
ConsAs the software is still undergoing design changes, there are a few hiccups that occur sometime. But these are easy to resolve with a website builder.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 16, 2019
Hi Ajay, Thank you for your kind words. As you said, we are continuously updating and advancing the Bokun product, every single day. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for future improvements. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Marcus K.
Instructor
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Great, ever expanding software”

ProsFrequent updates, Easy to use, Quick support
ConsCan be a little bit slow at times, but overall not much to complain about.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Marcus, Thank you for your review! We value you as a customer and welcome any additional feedback or suggestions on how we can improve the product. Simply send any ideas to support@bokun.io. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Thompson W.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great Software to manage your tours”

OverallBokun is a great product however I know I'm not maximizing its use. I think customizing takes time and most providers don't put in the time and effort required. I have an issue with processing payments. I've had several chats with support however it's still unresolved. Again it takes time for testing and to look for other payment solutions.
ProsThe integration with TripAdvisor Email notifications It's adaptive and constant updates. Persons can book your products from different platforms
ConsThe bookings on the sales feed page are arranged by the booking date. I would prefer to see it by travel date so you can see bookings for the current day at a glance. Navigating through the pages can be a little difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
taylor b.
Manager
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Bokun worked well for me. ”

OverallMy experience with Bokun has been great. It was easy to integrate with Stripe payments, Viator/ Tripadvisor website, and the options for integrating with further websites is there too if needed. Bokun does really excel in customer support, that is the best thing about Bokun, you really have no problems because any confusion you have on the platform is easily solved by their team. Thanks!
ProsThe best thing about Bokun is the level of support the provide. All of my problems are quickly answered and solved. The booking widgets integrate nicely into my boat charter website.
ConsEverything is pretty good, integration is fine. I think adding another design option to the widget appearance on websites would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Claudia G.
Company's owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Bokun Review”

Overallquite good
Prosit's very easy to use and manageable. Easy to install, quite easy to understand all the functions
Consmarketplace: I don't think it's well done. Difficult to keep in touch with the TO which asked to cooperate. So far we signed 3 contracts without any result. I'd be nice if we could talk with them through tha platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Gudmann Í.
Owner and tour guide
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great value for money”

OverallWe are using Bókun to keep track of our total number of passengers and nationality.
ProsEasy to use and reliable system. The Bókun staff reply our questions fast and solve all problems quickly and accurately with personal service.
ConsI would like to be able to customize the system to our tours and that is sometime not possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Markus T.
Teacher
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Bókun at the office”

OverallGreat!
ProsIt works exceptionally well to keep track of bookings, passenger lists etc. Quite nice to be able to connect with all of our resellers for automatic bookings.
ConsThere are still some bugs to be fixed. The technical team is usually quite fast on fixing them when they pop up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Rishabh M.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Saved my lots of time and highly recommended for companies big or small”

Pros- Management of tours with flexibility in details such as start times, pricing - Management of list of tour guests and ease of sharing details with the tour guides - Managing availability of tours - Management of team members - Widgets for the website: this is a killer feature
ConsIt's not their fault but the biggest problem is that 1 Bokun account connects with only one Viator account. As we were venturing into multiple cities and looking at managing multiple Viator pages. That doesn't well. The suggested solution is to create a new Bokun account that is not convenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Ketut W.
Tour Operator
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Excellent reservation system ”

OverallBokun give me advantage to promote our products to many different seller /distribution channel
ProsThe system allowed us to make products and then easy to set contracts with many distributions channel
ConsTake a quite long time for product connection. Time consuming for viator when it comes to edit start time , availability and other critical tab since there is no response regarding enhance connectivity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Kurt Arild L.
Ceo
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Super system”

OverallEasy to add new products And even better, when i can add same product or productlist to other sales sites using smart widgets
ProsGod service Easy to manage And the marketplace is a really good isea
Cons..all works well I am happy as it is :)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Kurt Arild, Thank you for your review and for your business. We're happy to hear that you have had success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace as well as booking engine widgets. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Eva P.
Hostel Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Pretty Good not a lot of features”

OverallSimple way to deal with bookings.
ProsIt is fairly simple to use and a clear layout for the accommodation front desk.
ConsNot a lot of ability for implementing special features for bookings. Some glitches. Wish there was a payment tab when using myallocator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Hans G.
CEO, owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great booking system.”

OverallIt made my bokking of services so much easier.
ProsBest is the ability tobsell others products on your website.
ConsThe learning curve is still a bit steap - once you get the logics its ok, but in the beginning you care very dependent on on-line and chatt support. There sould be an interface with a natural "road" to follow for basic producs, tjat keep the special features of the system in backstage. Aöso the payment function from payment provider could be more detailed with booking number on the payment receits. Now I have to digg deap to find out from which customers the payment is comming from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Helen Maria B.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“CEO”

Overallvery good
Prosuser friendly, connects resellers with tour operators, good overview of bookings for guides and office workers, nice data base and well displayed.
Consit very rarely closes down, so nobody can book the tour online or we cannot see bookings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Victor V.
Booking system admin
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Overall good software”

Pros-modern and clear interface -rather easy to understand -many functions
Cons-some annoying bugs which aren't fixed -big changes are made without warning so that for example the API does not work correctly anymore -the usage for operational tasks are limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Rui S.
Manager
Animation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Using Bókun”

OverallOverall, Bókun is a practical and secure platform.
ProsEase of deployment of dynamic priced products. Connection to other sales platforms.
ConsLower product visibility compared to the competition.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Rui, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have specific product enhancement suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Selvin A.
General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Bokun is amazing”

OverallIt's amazing it has help improved every aspect of my business
ProsOh I love how easy it was to setup and integrate to my website. How easy it was to connect with OTA's The customer service is really great as well they answer every question I had. Bokun is amazing.
ConsThey don't have a mobile app feature that would have help me manage everything on the go

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Selvin, Thank you for your review and for your suggestion of a mobile app. We are continually enhancing the Bokun product, so do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other product enhancement suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
KV S.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“A Great Platform to Build Business”

OverallMy experience of is most satisfactory and I enjoy using this platform.
ProsWhat I look the most is the ease of communicating with inbound and outbound tour operators across the world and the way Bokun staff respond to enquiries from me.
ConsI have so far not encountered any problem that hinders my use of this platform.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi KV, Thank you for your feedback and your review! Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Tyrfingur T.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Good service and constantly growing and getting better ”

OverallGreat service and the cost of using Bokun is going down, such a rear experience
ProsTailored to our needs, they are easy to contact and answer your questions promptly
ConsNothing comes to mind, everything you mention to them will be fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
simone m.
ceo
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Bokun is helping my business”

OverallBokun has connected directly my products with Online Travel Agencies, and from the Bokun platform I can manage the calendar and the booking from all the OTAs. I 've embed the Bokun widget on my website connecting also the Payment provider, and now the customers can book my product easily from booking channel.
ProsI like I can easily manage the calendar of my booking from one platform. I like the section of the Marketplace for connect my company with other sellers to improve the potential of my business.
ConsThe Marketplace is a good idea but at the moment it is not helping my buisness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Hrushikesh P.
Director
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Complete and Secured”

OverallI am very much satisfied. My inventory problem is completed solved. It is handy and enhanced our productivity.
Pros1.Great platform which integrates with all website. 2. Global configuration, which make it usable at multiple functions 3. Support is awesome. Amazing support team who always take your feedback and respond in very short time. 4. Unlimited functionality and configurations 5. Cost effective. Very less cost.
Cons1. Being advanced it is sometimes become very complicated to use but it is understandable. Not really a major drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Sam E.
CE
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“One of the best”

Overalleasy smooth experience, very effective in connecting travel professionals
Proseasy to use and outstanding customer support
Consneed some branching to products tree, just to be able to upload/create products separately (Multi day tours alone, Excursions alone, transfers alone etc.)

Vendor Response

By Bokun on June 17, 2019
Thank you for your suggestion! We are constantly working on improving Bokun, and we will keep you posted on any product developments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Nicholas H.
Owner
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“This has saved us so much hassle”

ProsIt keeps all of our reservations organized in one spot no matter where they came from and that helps out immensely.
ConsIt took a little bit of time to understand the software.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. And please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have additional questions about how to use the software. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Luke C.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Honestly, the worst software we've used”

ProsNone at all. We've racked out brains and can't think of one positive thing to say about Bokun.
ConsCustomer service is pathetic. Waiting up to a week for a response on time critical issues and even when they do reply, it's as basic and not relevant. Lost countless bookings due to delayed support. Can't speak with anyone on the phone. APIs change without warning. Issues with customers receiving emails. Continually line of problems with the software which is badly thought out and executed. It would have the upside of being cheap, but then it takes so much of our time it ends up being more expensive than other software. They are owned by TripAdvisor and Viator which we have similar problems with. Don't waste your time. In a nutshell - crap.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on May 23, 2019
Thank you for your review. We understand your frustration and know how crucial it is to your business to receive customer support in a timely fashion. We are continually working to improve our customer service response times and the training of our support teams. We appreciate your feedback regarding our API updates and hear you loud and clear; we are currently working to enhance how we communicate product updates to our customers. A manger from our support team will be reaching out to you directly so we can make it right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Bjorn G.
Sales & Marketing manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“The review”

OverallWe handle all our bookings and connection to resellers through Bókun. It is easy in set up the online help is good. It helps us control our availability well. Over all pleased though there
ProsHow easy it is to connect with other service providers and OTA's.
ConsNot being able to price each departure separately and not being able to give out allotments to resellers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Suzanne S.
Group Tours, Local Tours
Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Bokun”

OverallI love it. Works well with our company
ProsI like it because it prevents multiple phone calls from sellers.
ConsIt should have auto correct. It could be a little confusing when first getting started. I think its a great program.

Vendor Response

By Bokun on July 31, 2019
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your review and for your feedback and suggestions. Best, Bokun Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019