HelloID Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HelloID

Originally slated as a Single Sign-On platform with secure access management rules and a customizable application dashboard, but its so much more. HelloIDs Service Automation module catapults the end user into a self-service enabled world. Utilizing the Shifting Left concept, IT can provide a state-of-the-art delegation, workflow management, and real-time status request reporting solution to an organization. Allowing IT to focus on big-picture tasks. Empower users with more than just SSO. Learn more about HelloID

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alwin P.
End User Computing Architect
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Fantastic software for Identity and Access Management”

ProsThe thing we like the most is that this software is so easy to use. You don't need to be a specialist in Identity and Access Management solutions to understand the software and configure it. But even if you cannot find a specific setting, you can always call Tools4ever. Their support is great!
ConsThe thing we liked the lest about this software is that we missed some functionality at the beginning. This problem consisted off some connectors with certain products we wanted to provision to. By example TOPdesk. The good thing is that this problem is now solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Robert W.
Mr
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“HelloID is awesome”

ProsThis software allows our staff and students the ability to access the resources they need from anywhere, either on campus or at home without needing to remember the URL or their passwords for the sites.
ConsI would like it become a complete package instead of a modular based product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Bradley S.
Productowner
Government Relations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“A Flexible Solution For Application Management, And Facilitated Centralization Of Our IAM”

OverallThis solution helped us with centralizing our IAM. It was spread out over many places. Now we can easily control who has access to which client or client application. The fact that our employees can ask for temporary access to an application prevents unnecessary access and adds to the security of the environment.
ProsThe most valuable feature of this solution is the ability to use provisioning. In this way, flows can be created where users can ask for access, and other users can approve or deny it. Next, people can ask for temporary access to applications, which is very useful. For example, when giving support and its needed to take a look into the client application. In that case, you only want access for that moment.
ConsWe use HelloID for ourselves and clients, so we need to manage a lot of client environments at once. Functionality to manage this situation is not yet available. When something needs to be changed with the sign-on policies, we have to apply this manually to every client environment that we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Bernard M.
Cloud Automation Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“HelloID Service Automation & Access Management”

OverallWe supply virtual workspaces for our customers. In order to be able to focus on new-business instead of doing repetitive tasks we use HelloID Service Automation to fully give the user control of their own workspace. We minimize the support calls they make and we have to spend little to no time administering these environments. Also we use HelloID as the landing page for users so that they can access all their SAAS applications with Single Sign On.
ProsService Automation with limitless possibilities. Monthly updates. Very user-friendly. Access Management without having to hire a consultant.
ConsThat I didn't find out about it earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Edwin D.
Service Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“HelloID helps us with SSO to web applications”

ProsHelloID helps us with SSO to web applications. It supports different authentication methods witch makes it very flexibel such as microsoft AD, Azure AD etc. etc.
ConsHelloID has not yet support for "native apps".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Peter D.
Data Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Hello ID and SMS Systems”

OverallI no longer have to manually assign email addresses in student management system. It is now linked to our Active Directory
ProsIt is able to integrate with my student management system (PowerSchool)
ConsThe set up will take some time and you need to make sure that your data is good. It did force me to clean up a bunch of sloppy errors in my system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019