iGrafx Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iGrafx

iGrafx delivers proven ROI to the largest enterprises in the world. Our Digital Transformation Engine is a platform that captures, communicates and automates the alignment of strategy, people, processes, and technology. This is why millions of users worldwide, including 2/3 of the Fortune 100 and 5 of 10 largest banks, use iGrafx to unite and transform their organizations: modeling operations, identifying and mitigating risks, achieving compliance and automating business processes. Learn more about iGrafx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Patrick T.
Principal Director
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Process for Six Sigma is great”

OverallProcess for Six Sigma is a great piece of software that is fairly intuitive to learn. The learning curve is not steep yet the product is quite powerful. It is clearly a mature product because I could not think of a process scenario that would not be able to be configured in the product. The ability to define variables within the software allowed me to customize it to exactly suit my use-case with specific clients. The on-screen simulation execution is an impressive thing to show to clients.
ProsThe ability to support what-if analysis of potential process changes. Design of experiments functionality also enabled us to quickly optimize processes.
ConsThe software is great. As a consulting firm, annual product licensing can be a challenge because if I am not staffed on a project when the product is up for renewal, I don't have a way to expense the cost and the license lapses.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 14, 2018
Hello Patrick We really appreciate you taking the time to leave these nice expressions and for your support of iGrafx. It may be of interest to you that we now offer a subscription based model that may help with license expiration you mentioned. If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Katharina H.
Process Consultant
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Very easy to use and incredibly intuitive for a BPM Software”

OverallMy organization could easily provide a whole process landscape to all relevant people by using the online platform and the reporting. We soon also plan to use the Human Workflow component to make it easier for people to work in a process and provide all relevant information in standardized forms.
ProsThe easy-to-use user interface and the possibility to easily capture new processes. The object framework is very smart and really allows to display all relevant information for one process in one place. The reporting capabilities are so easy to customize and just display everything you need to all relevant people by providing an easy web-based access. If you want to improve a process, the simulation of iGrafx is very powerful and really helps you to test your what-if scenarios.
ConsThere's not that much but some minor tweaks around the conversion from older to newer versions (Desktop clients) but that's addressed soon as far as I'm aware of.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 22, 2018
Thank You Katharina for the wonderful review and for your support and use of iGrafx.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Lindsay T.
Sox Auditor
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“iGrafx Review”

OverallI have had a great experience with iGrafx. Everyone I have communicated with from the company has been extremely helpful.
Pros1. It is easy to create flowcharts 2. There is flexibility with how to document your processes 3. The repository can store flowcharts and documents 4. There is an approval process in place 5. Document Risk and Controls
ConsSome of the functions are not intuitive and extra guidance is needed. Currently you need to purchase consulting hours to get help. It would be nice to have more complex tutorials and how to's available for free online. Or allow the help desk to answer more complex questions.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 20, 2018
Thank you Lindsay for this kind review. You will be happy to know that we are currently working on an enhanced customer support portal for training and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kelly S.
Senior Manager
Broadcast Media, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Tool that grows with your organization ”

OverallGreat partnership to help us be successful.
ProsThis tool grows with your process maturity, yet is very easy to use from the beginning to help gain adoption. More flexible than other BPMN tools to create your diagrams.
ConsIt would be helpful if there was better integration between the desktop and web versions of the software.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 26, 2018
Kelly - Thank You so much for the great review and for your support of iGrafx. You will be happy to know that v17.5 (releasing on Jan 2) will provide even greater integration between the client and web.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Paul V.
President
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Best Support for Implementation of Process-Based Management”

Overall4aBetterBusiness has used iGrafx to achieve transformational results with clients, with payback in months. iGrafx has always been at the forefront of introducing useful functionality that is easy to use.
ProsEase of use, focus on features and function that enable businesses to work better
ConsWe have had no issues with the installation or use of the software

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 27, 2018
Paul Thank You for your continued use and support of iGrafx.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Very Good Collaboration”

Prosigrafx makes capture and communication of process very easy. With web we collaborate to create new process or update process. Each update have version that is quick to compare and show what updates are made.
ConsWe have no problems with igrafx. Wish more people were using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeff S.
Chief Improvement Officer
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Risk and Audit”

ProsWe needed a tool to identify risks within our process. The iGrafx platform provided a simple and easy way to define our catalog and clearly note which processes that risk would appear and if we had controls in place to offset that impact.
ConsiGrafx has proved to be a great tool for helping us provide a clear understanding of where compliance issues may arise. No issues to report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
David R.
Student
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Amazing workflow diagrams!”

OverallGreat experience in creating models and diagrams to organize my projects.
ProsAs a student, I have been using IGrafx for a couple of years now. It makes creating diagrams and flow charts easy and clear to understand. The software helps me to organize my ideas and thoughts rspecially when I am working on my big school projects. Working with IGrafx is very easy and editing charts is straight forward. The app offers great variety of features and functionality.
ConsOne things that i don't like mainly is when I am moving the flow charts it accidentally move the connecting lines within them which can cause some confusions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Shreve R.
Senior Operations Associate
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“iGrafx Review”

OverallWe use it to create the workflow with our account opening and account maintenance systems. We have not had any issue using it and will continue to use it.
ProsWe use iGrafx for a specific software to create workflow diagrams. Since iGrafx is easy to use and works well with our software, I like it a lot.
ConsI have not had a problem with iGrafx. The only thing I can think of to make it easier to get to is when you click on the folder of a saved workflow, it will open up iGrafx. Instead, you have to have iGrafx already open to get to a saved workflow.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 14, 2018
Hello Shreve Thank you for the kind words and for your support of iGrafx. We would like to talk with you to understand more about the issue you mentioned with opening files. Please feel free to contact us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Yusei T.
Business Flow Consulting
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsExtremely easy to use when it comes to creating flowcharts. Couple hours of touching to tool and you should be able to create flowcharts at ease.
ConsI wouldn`t say there is a major issue with this software but would love to see more elements added to the web version.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on January 4, 2019
Yusei Thank you so much for the kind review. You will be pleased to know that we just released iGrafx 17.5 which incorporated even more functionality into the web, including our Process Narrative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Rohit L.
IT Technical Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“iGrafx is easy to use and great tool for documentation. ”

OverallIGrafx excellent product has help our organization to build many models of the organisation quickly and effectively.The Product is simple and easy to use and it enables a wide variety of model types.
ProsIGrafx is excellent product has help us to build many models of our organizations projects like SAP and Six sigma.
ConsIt lacks sometime in basic elements structure

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 27, 2018
Thank You Rohit for your review and continued use of iGrafx. We would be curious to speak to you about the element structure you mention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Brian S.
Mgr, IT Projects & Quality Assurance
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Easy sales process and price is excellent”

OverallExcellent company to work with.
ProsThe software was easy to implement, learn and use.
ConsStill trying to figure out how to effectively use the shapes library and toolbar.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on December 14, 2018
Hey Brian Thanks for the great review. We would be happy to set up some time with you for a review of the shape library and toolbar. Just let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Wonderful software and stellar customer service”

OverallWonderful experience from contract to implementation. Great customer support and wonderful product.
ProsEase of use, ability for process models to be more dynamic based on the information you can capture.
ConsWhen more users join the performance is impacted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Cesar A S.
Investigación y Desarrollo
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“The best tool for your business”

OverallI like a lot this software, the way you can display and represent your work is unique.
ProsIt has the capacity to link all the elements that you need for your business, because you can create schemes and workflows that shows you all the activities that you, all the departments involves and you can see how the process runs, and determine is everything is has been doing well or it will requires modifications.
ConsI do not have any complain about this software, maybe the price can be a limitation for some business, but it worths every penny.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on March 20, 2019
Thank You Cesar for the great review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Chase C.
Performance Improvement Consultant
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Financial Services - Lean Coach”

ProsI am able to create detailed process maps with several swimlanes. My client love the output and can easily update live during meetings. I also went to the OPEX conference and the iGrafx's team told me about their cloud service which I'm going to look into.
ConsAt first, the interface is intimidating and has a learning curve, if you don't receive training.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on January 23, 2019
Chase Thank you for the kind reciew. We would happy to talk to you more about the benefits of iGrafx cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Caroline A.
Student
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“iGrafx is a powerful flowchart software”

OveralliGrafx is a great tool for creating flowcharts especially hierarical organization charts.
Pros-Simple layout and easy to use on a regular basis. -Easy way to build flowcharts. -Few tutorials may be needed , very easy to learn. -Easy to create graphical presentations. -You can easily limit access to certain users.
ConsI didn't face any problem with iGrafx but some printing issues for example sometimes the texts are too small.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on January 17, 2019
Thank you Caroline for the great review. We wish you all the best in your studies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Daniella M.
Student
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Efficient tool for flowcharts”

OverallEffective and efficient tool that makes my process easier and faster. It is a great tool for creating flowcharts. Highly recommended.
ProsVery useful for documentation. It has a simple layout that helps me to document my process in a short time. The video tutorials are very helpful; they helped me to get familiar with the available features.
ConsDidn't experience any issue so far with iGrafx.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on March 20, 2019
Thank You Daniella for the kind review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Daniel F.
Student
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Excellent Software for flowcharts”

OverallI highly recommend iGrafx for creating flowcharts.
ProsUser friendly with a simple layout that helps me to easily document my work. I was able to use it without even watching any video tutorial. I use it to create graphical presentations and workflow diagrams.
ConsI didn't find any issue with using iGrafx.

Vendor Response

By iGrafx on February 14, 2019
Thank You Daniel for the kind review. We wish you all the best in your studies and future business career.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019