Runrun.it Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Runrun.it

Complete Work Management Platform for companies that need to control tasks, projects and processes. Minimize busywork and maximize profitability. Learn more about Runrun.it

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marcus W.
Architect Founder Partner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Essential tool for our organization”

OverallWe've been using Runrun.it since 2013 here at OCTO coletivo. At that time, some alternatives were starting to show up, and the options already at the market seemed to be too heavy for our company, both finnancially and structurally. Runrun.it came with a light and new approach. I like to see the constant improvements and updates, the really good support they offer and the learning opportunities we can have through the webinars and the blog feed.
ProsThe "pile of tasks" concept, the time tracker, the dashboard and the reports, and specially the prediction based on machine learning. Incorporating a kanban style was a good move for teams used with it. I like the learning curve for our onboarding with new users. It's straightforward and they get it really fast. The mobile app works pretty well for me.
ConsI miss a way to have recurring, ongoing tasks related to repetitive processes and routines in the same page, but in different areas from the tasks specially related to a project. Another thing we didn't get used to is to communicate using the software; it's not so light, nor easy to catch like other apps, for example. The checklists are underused too; they seem a little "clunky", hard to share and have at sight when needed, so we end up using other app for this. Hope to see mindmaps on Runrun.it anytime soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Marcelo V.
Graphic Designer trainee
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“A great program that need some tweaks”

OverallI really love the runrun, it makes everything so much smoother in the production, i just dont know how i managed to keep tracking of such much stuff without it before.
ProsThe time tracking is fenomenal, the user interface and the organisation are without a doubt the best. Some features are still chunky, but my overall expeience is really good
ConsIt is really hard to maintain track of who is with each task, the calendar interface is really awkward and hard. The lack of audio feedback when playing, pausing or delivering a task is something that bothers me personally (After effects would be a good reference) because sometimes you click a task and it didnt play and you forgot to check out. A notification (5m) when you are logged but without a playing task would be good too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Deivis H.
Coord. de Projetos
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Runrun Review”

Overalla great journey, but due to the limitations of the app, there was no support from the board.
Prosthe power of task management and auto sequencing
ConsSome of the great system features aren't available in apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Marcos R.
Art Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Simpler and smarter than others I've tried”

OverallThe most important information about Runrun.it is that they are aways working to improve the platform.
ProsEasy to define clients, categories and projects. Easy job and user attribution. Complete follow up tools for time usage per client/job/project. Simpler and smarter than Trello, Monday and Wrike.
ConsSometimes the plugins or features don't work properly. Timer counter stops unexpectedly. Comments are duplicated etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
PAULO P.
Business Consultant
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“excellent software for progress management and task and project billing.”

OverallI use the runrun.it for 2-3 year and i think a very good software
Prosthe dashboards and reports are very easy to understand
ConsI believe the graphical tracking capabilities of tasks and projects can improve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Marcella B.
Copywriter
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Best way to manage tasks and timesheet”

ProsI can share my tasks with my team, control my time and split the job division.
ConsIt's necessary to watch tutorial to get used with.

Vendor Response

By Runrun.it on July 5, 2019
HI MARCELLA! YOU CAN WATCH TUTORIALS OR CONTACT OUR SUPPORT TEAM ON HELP@RUNRUN.IT AS WELL. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW! RUNRUN.IT TEAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Daniela B.
Architect and interior Designer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“The best!”

OverallIt made my routine much more productive and organized. I recommend it to everybody.
ProsIt's easy to use, intuitive, the support is exceptional.
ConsI have nothing to complain about it. I'm very satisfied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Amanda E.
Atendimento
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Amazing!”

ProsI really like the interactivity in real time inside the software. It works like a corporate Facebook where everyone can keep up with what the coworker is doing.
ConsApplications are very useful, but I have never seen a major highlight for them or an instruction to use them. It would be very interesting to highlight them more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Cesar H.
analyst
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Great to management”

Prosthis software is great to team manager, reports and feedbacks
ConsThe price is little expensive, but this tool have more features than the others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Filipe S.
Partner | Creative Director | Brand Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great!”

OverallAmazing tool and I don't see the team not using anymore
ProsIt is easy to use and fast to learn. The team is working closely and we have last rework since we implement runrun
ConsThe way is priced, not 1by1 but by group, and is not fast to upgrade or downgrade the number of users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“My impressions about run.run it”

OverallIn general I liked a lot. I would use it again.
ProsThe oportunity to creat a standard and also be more organized about my routines. It was helpfully understand and see the time I spended with each one of my tasks.
Cons"On going" still is difficult to use. I think it´s a important tool, but still difficult to understand and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Great alternative to organize you project”

ProsIt offers a good visibility on the tasks being executed and on what have to be done, its good to control time and se whats going on in the development cycle.
ConsIt still requires a bit of learning and needs a lot of inputs for each task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Gustavo E.
Consultant
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Ideal for large teams”

OverallIt´s not easy to use and in some cases is very discouraging
Prosan ideal tool for large teams to manage their projects
ConsVery compliant system with rules not always very clear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019