PlayMaker Spark Ratings

Overall
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About PlayMaker Spark

PlayMaker Spark, tailor-made for home health providers, provides an in-depth view of the competitive landscape, identifying high-value referral sources and service line expansion opportunities within target markets. The powerful combination of market data, relationship management, and reporting features, via mobile and web, enhances productivity and provides real-time intelligence. Learn more about PlayMaker Spark

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike F.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2018

“Great for Healthcare”

ProsI've recently started digging into all the data this CRM has compiled and it's taken my business to another level.
ConsThe user interface is not as good as some others I've seen. With some of the newer technology out there I'd like to see the user experience better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2018
Jennifer S.
Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Does not apply to DME sales as we had thought. ”

OverallWe have not had any benefits yet.
ProsThe customer service. The service is user friendly for different business lines. The software is too complex to add accounts and manage accounts as cold calls.
ConsIt is not geared towards medical equipment sales as much as it is hospice and hospital. The data and reporting are not helpful for our type of sales. We do not deal with admissions.

Vendor Response

By PlayMaker Health on July 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud of our support team and are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding customer support. PlayMaker strives to support our clients¿ success across all of the industry verticals we serve. With regard to DME in particular, we are continuing to make investments to improve the quality of our products and services for this market. We often receive positive feedback on our DME market intelligence data and are surprised to hear it is not helpful to you. Your dedicated Account Manager will be reaching out to you this week to explore further. Our hope is that with some additional orientation and training you will be able to derive more value from our application and the data moving forward.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Mike F.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“Product Review”

ProsOur company uses this software for our field staff. It is a great resource that helps us keep in touch with a long list of referral sources, physicians and other healthcare connections.
ConsIt can seem bulky at times. Getting to where you need to be could be a little easier. It does take a little time to get up to speed on how to use the software effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Patti B.
Community Liaison
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2016

“Good! Easy to compile list of offices and referral sources”

ProsGreat customer service, friendly and always willing to help out and answer questions.
ConsCost. Info for Target watch is a year old which is no fault of the company - it is standard from Medicare so this info is not useful to us.
Recommendations to other buyersVery knowledgeable staff and always willing to assist.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2016
Rob M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“Dont use this company”

OverallThe software presentation was ok....seemed a little rushed and not very comprehensive. The customer service was terrible...it took over three months for them to get on the ball to start due to continued cancellations of appointments from their training staff. We never received any training or signon information. We decided to cancel the contract due to non performance. They sent it to collections asking for 4 years of payment. I believe a good to great company would be more like nordstroms: you didnt like it...here is a full refund. I guess the CEO didn't get the memo and certainly has not read the book.

Vendor Response

By PlayMaker Health on July 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. PlayMaker works closely with every new client to deliver a positive onboarding experience. We invest a great deal of time and resources early in the engagement to set the stage for the client to enjoy sustained value with the use of our application. That said, our mutual success hinges on our clients¿ willingness to engage with us and work as a team to configure the application and champion its use. In instances such as this where a client is unresponsive to our outreach and unwilling to work with us to configure the application, we have little recourse. In good faith, we interpret the willingness to enter into a contract as commitment to work with us to deliver value in a partnership. The ultimate lack of commitment by a client to that partnership does not absolve them of the financial obligations of the agreement.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
paul c.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1.5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2016

“Worst in class for Customer Support, Lost APIs!”

ProsThe design is well customized for the post acute sectors, and when they had API ability to connect data with EHRs and other critical HC platforms, it was almost worth the exorbitant price they require. Now, it is simply a stand-alone CRM that is way over-priced offering rude & almost negligent support.
ConsPlease see all that has been articulated above & below regarding this companies shortcomings.
Recommendations to other buyersStay clear! Better to customize a more ubiquitous CRM for your post acute practice than to deal with this company & pay way too much. TargetWatch is also priced beyond its highest perceived value point. Also be aware they force you thru 90-120 days of agonizing training & setup that should be done internally by them in 21 days or collaboratively with your IT within 2 weeks.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2016