Thunderbird Outlook Converter Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About Thunderbird Outlook Converter

Our tool provides you the best solution to convert from Thunderbird into Outlook. Because we specially designed Mailsdaddy Thunderbird to Outlook Converter for the Mozilla Thunderbird users. It gives you a user-friendly interface and allows you to see the preview of selected emails and attachments. The tool is easy to use so there is no any technical knowledge required. At the time of preview, you can save the particular email and attachment on the spot into given formats. Learn more about Thunderbird Outlook Converter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ahmed T.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Thunderbird review”

OverallI have been using for a few years, It has helped me a lot to organize my accounts, the folders and sub-folders I have created to keep and store important emails. I can go back to many years back, everything is there as I want it, where I want it.
ProsThis is the best software for managing emails, all in one place, it organizes emails, I can create folders as much as want, I can track my emails, it's had so many good features, at the moment I have more than 20 email addresses set up in one platform. very easy to install, to configure, and add or remove an account. And most important it is an open source software. Free and perfect.
ConsThe master password worries me a lot, I have created a password to access the software, but I found out that If I close the box where it asks for the password, like ignoring it, the software gives me access to my emails, so the password is useless.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on March 30, 2019
Hello Ahmed Tasseurte Thank you for your wonderful review. We are grateful that you gave us the time to leave this note. The values of our company have given the highest priority to customer satisfaction and customers like you make our job amazing. We look forward to your service again. With regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Sandeep K.
Senior Programmer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Efficient email manager”

OverallAccounts can be managed without any difficulty and we can switch between email accounts easily just like a piece of cake. i can switch between my professional and personal accounts very easily.
ProsWhen we have to manage number of email accounts then this software comes handy. We can say that all domain email accounts fall under one umbrella. this could be the best tagline given to Thunderbird. It is relieving that all email accounts are auto configured and we do not have to configure manually. We can switch to any email account hassle free. this is the best part.
ConsI could not find any issue with the software. its working fine for me. There is only one thing concerning to me that is a minor issue with user interface, rest everything is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Héctor José R.
Consultor de activos
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Guaranteed covertibility!”

OverallIn the opportunities that I have used, the familiarization between the tools has been great
ProsAdaptability of the privative tool to the free without major difficulty for the user
ConsThe little training of support staff - at least in my case - of my organization

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on October 10, 2018
Dear Héctor, Thanks for your valuable time for writing review of MailsDaddy Thunderbird to Outlook converter. Such reviews always encourage us to improve and provide best quality of product and support service to our client. Kind Regards, MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Zain u.
Associate Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Managing a ton of mails”

OverallIt helped us manage many mails in lesser time. With this we dont miss any important mails from our manager or from the CEO.
ProsThe best thing about this software is the 'filter' option. Since in a big organization we receive more than 100 mails daily so reading all of them wastes a lot of time so by using this, we, in the organization can read all the mails that are relevant to us only. It also helps us to manage the emails in the folder so we can access them easily.
ConsThe interface of this software does not look so well. It requires some stylish looks and the mails are always received and delivered late than the builtin mail we previously used on Windows 10.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on October 15, 2019
Hello Zain ul Abidin, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. Customers like you make our work amazing. And I would like to see you here again. Thanks and Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Dillet D.
Owner
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Thunderbird, a new desktop E mail client.”

ProsIt is a great Secure and Customazable cleint devolop by Mozilla team. In comparison with Micro Softs Exel wich ruled for a long time. It's offers all of the Basics we need rigt out of the box, so we don't have worry about highly complicated tecnical setup if we are not comfortable working in gthe trenches of a software tool. In terms of Speed, Cost,Fetures , flexibility, and IMAP support it overlapes it's compatitors.ed
ConsThunderird is a Desktop toll, but its got Desktop limitations also. It strugls to synchronize nativly with a mobile device.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on November 29, 2018
Hi Dillet Thank you for your kind words. we will make our best efforts to provide better services in the future. We hope you will also use our other products. With Regards MailsDaddy Software Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Keep up the good work!”

ProsYou can log in multiple emails and I find it quite helpful.
ConsI wanted it to be more clean, sometimes i find it hard where to click things

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on June 10, 2019
Hello, Thanks for your response, and we are glad to know you loved our software. We will work on it and we will try to improve our GUI. Thanks & Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Nicole F.
vinyl specislist
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Number one in email retrievers”

Overallim very pleased with thunderbird
Prosi like that i can literally have all my emails(15) in one spot. i can browser all my folders, sync which accounts i want, set up chat profiles, and i dont have to stick to one domain. i have my yahoo, gmail, microsoft and work email all in one place. it makes my life alot easier for sure.
Consi havent really found anything that i dislike about the software. its very easy to use an most def affordable.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on August 6, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review we are glad to know that you loved our services. The customer satisfaction is the main purpose of ours. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
GOPI N.
IT Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Free Email Client”

Overallfree email client to use and email management made easy.
ProsThis application works exactly like MS Outlook, but the only thing is that the features are limited. Unless your can add functions yourself, where you must be good in coding.
ConsThe features are not as many and it's very different compared to MS Outlook. You need to code yourself to get a better feel.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on October 15, 2019
Hello Gopi Namasivayam, Thanks for leaving such a good review. We are glad that you and loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to know of your high appreciation. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Glenn A.
President
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Wow what a great program”

OverallI do PC repairs, upgrades, and custom builds. A customer's wife just didn't like using Thunderbird. She used Outlook at work and wanted to use something familiar at home. This program allowed to quickly do the conversion that was needed making the customer's wife very happy.
ProsThis program was a godsend, it installs easily and does exactly what it says it will quickly and efficiently. The best part is I haven't gotten bombarded by ads to purchase more of their products, not that I wouldn't it's just nice to not get a bunch of advertisements.
ConsThe software works great and I really can't think of any negative issues.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on January 29, 2019
Thanks for leaving this great review. We are glad that you loved our services. The values ¿¿of our company have given the highest priority to customer satisfaction. Customers like you make our work amazing We look forward to your service again. Thanks & Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Caleb L.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Good Migration Capabilities”

ProsIt made my transition between mail services easy and seamless.
ConsI thought the advertisements in it were a bit distracting.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on July 17, 2019
Hello Caleb, Thanks for giving the time to write a wonderful review. We are glad to know that you love our software. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“A handy mail transfer tool”

ProsI had to transfer my online mailime calendar information and mails from my online mail. I could have done this transfer from my old mail with a work that will take several days. This application has grown to my aid. I chose this process automatically with the criteria I selected
ConsI cannot comment on the negative because I have not experienced any bad situation during the use and installation of the application.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on June 4, 2019
Hello Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are proud to offer excellent service to every customer and we are overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“My experience ”

OverallOverall it got the job done, the client was able to keep all their emails and most of all I didn't spend hours manually porting the data over.
ProsThis saved me hours of headache as I was work with a client.
ConsIt had a slight learning curve at first.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on January 17, 2019
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad to know that you loved our product. The values of our company have given the highest priority to customer satisfaction. Customers like you make our work amazing. Thanks & Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Avatar Image
John H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“Perfect for what it does!”

OverallNeeded to convert my Thunderbird mail to a format that would work with Mailbird. Did exactly what I needed and faster than I even thought.
ProsThis product did what I needed it to do. When I pay for software I need it to work. This did and very well.
ConsCost. Wish it were free! I know this company deserves what it charges.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on January 29, 2019
Hello Thanks for taking the time to share the opinions of your reputation on the Mails Daddy software. We are proud to offer excellent service to every customer and we are very happy to receive your appreciation and praise. We hope to see us again here. With Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Karmel E.
IT Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Easy to use, does what it says”

ProsIt was inexpensive, saved me a lot of work, simple to use, did what it said
ConsI couldn't figure out how to import my address book, so I did that manually. It was a good opportunity to clear out all the clutter from years of use.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on November 1, 2018
Hello Karmel, Thanks for your valuable review, we will update that feature in our next update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Very smooth and satisfactory experience ”

ProsVery easy to use and very clean interface, my data was fortunately not lost and can be used offline with no installation of either Thunderbird nor outlook!
ConsEverything went smoothly, but it's a little expensive

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on October 16, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy with your response
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Meenakshi T.
Chief Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Amazing Thunderbird Mail Converter”

ProsI have successfully transferred all my TB mails into Outlook 2016. Simple GUI and fast conversion process. The best thing is that the software keeps original folder structure even after conversion.
ConsThe software takes quite long to load a big profile (Approx. 30 GB) otherwise everything is good.

Vendor Response

By Mails Daddy Software on February 2, 2019
Hello, We thank you that you gave us time to leave this note. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Customers like you make our work amazing, we look forward to your service again. Best Regards MailsDaddy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019