WodUp Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About WodUp

WodUp is a powerful performance tracking platform built for gyms with group fitness classes. From storing every WOD you've ever programmed to keeping your members engaged outside of the gym, WodUp saves you time and turns customers into lifetime members. Built to support complex and varied training programs, WodUp delivers a flexible programming interface and adaptable performance tracking features for 100% accuracy. Learn more about WodUp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Charlotte T.
Group Class Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“WodUp Review ”

OverallReally helps organise and understand our clients progress and where they should/shouldn't be (e.g. weights from week to week) It also helps the clients become reliable for their progress and allows them to see progress rather than guessing and spit balling numbers each week.
ProsEasy to use - Clean and Clear Can be used on an individual basis but also good for group classes and a healthy competition!
ConsSometime inputting / editing specific movements was a bit confusing on the drop down menu or not available, but once you got the hang of it or just wrote in the comments section it was fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Kaili C.
Clinical Psychologist
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Awesome”

OverallAs an end user, it's fantastic to be able to see a clean interface that is easy to work with. Everything is straight forward and all I have to do is essentially log in information.
Pros- Ease of use - Ability to track my progress - Easily look at history very easily - Logging in information is a breeze
Cons- Feature in the future to book classes within the app? - Current beta testing of the app lacks some of the basic components but that should work itself out soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Stephanie T.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Great app to track fitness performance! ”

OverallI like that there are all the possible workouts to select from to edit scaled workouts. It also helps me see how many days I've attended the box per month (to track my membership usage).
ProsIt helps to store all fitness data in one place so you can keep looking back and tracking your progress!
ConsThe fact that I can only access it through my browser! Waiting for the app to launch!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Charles T.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“great platform”

ProsVery easy to use and clean interface. Very easy to enter and modify results and workout times, weights, reps and results Great to view and compare against others and has a social element to it
ConsDoesn't store records of benchmark workouts to search (e.g. Fran, DT etc) No App (minor con really)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Alex Z.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great product for tracking workouts”

OverallHappy with it as a tool.
ProsIt's easy to read programming and enter results. It also allows you to easily compare yourself to your peers.
ConsNothing major really. A few small bugs and sometimes, more complex workouts are harder to enter/track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Sam T.
Client
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsThe ease to modify and add one's own workout
ConsI don't have any issues with using this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Investment Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Wodup is great for tracking strength figures”

Overall- It would be good if you could add in "like" functionality to other people's comments
Pros- fairly easy to use - intuitive - I like the "like" functionality and comments section
ConsThe only thing I would love is if this there was an app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Madeline M.
Archivist
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Hassle free records”

OverallLike I said, I love the auto calculation of weights etc.
ProsIt keeps a record of all your logged strength, cardio, etc, and calculate for your next upcoming exercises which saves you the trouble to remember the weights. Hassle free.
ConsJust some minor problem logging our workout with certain movements.

Vendor Response

By WodRack on November 9, 2018
Thanks for your review! Feedback is always welcomed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Steven H.
Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Wod Up is awesome!”

OverallI can't say enough good stuff. Great group of people running the show and great software!
ProsEverything. It's functionality, ease of use, data display, etc.
ConsThat it wasn't avaialble to me sooner in my Fotness career
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Theo R.
Piping material engineer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great app for crossfit newbie”

OverallI really appreciate this app. It's simple yet very user friendly and offers a wide array of work out for oth crossfit newbie and professionals.
ProsEays to use/ friendly user. It keeps tracked my workout. Offers variety of work out. Can customize the name of the WOD.
ConsNone that I could think of. I believe the app offers all the things that I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Peter P.
Why is this relevant for me to review
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Best WoD app”

ProsMost user-friendly and reliable app for WODs!
ConsIt would be awesome if we can attach pics / videos in leaderboard comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Emma C.
Senior Tax Manager
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Simple, reliable and detailed tracking”

ProsSuper easy to use / great functionality and it tracks all your past history
ConsI can't think of anything - everything works well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Llewellyn T.
Head Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“Wodup”

OverallVery helpful
ProsI like reviewing my athletes history of performance. It helps me as coach to know if our programs are effective to their needs.
ConsI wish it can have I self notification for updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Regine S.
Box Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great overall, greater with some other more features”

Overallgood so far, but still needs improvement. WodUp team (esp rep!) is great as always!
ProsWOD recording remembers lift numbers, predicts current weight for sets
Constakes so long to input WOD programming no app yet. would be great to have an app instead of just in the browser. it would be easier for the members to use and keep track. class reservation feature would be great too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
A W.
Client success manager
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great app but needs some work ”

OverallGreat app and has a lot of potential
ProsBroad range of exercises, graphs and data analyics
ConsNavigation could be improved slightly / ease of use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Saed A.
Health and Performance Specialist
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“WodUP will change your Community! ”

OverallGreat App!
ProsLeaderboard features and built-in videos for movement explanation
ConsIt used to not have an app, but now it does!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Phil A.
CoFounder
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“WodUp is taking my gains to the next level!”

OverallEasy to use. Very comprehensive bank of exercises. Great for recording progress and tracking gains! Would 100% recommend!
ProsI love that it's so easy to use and that it tracks all my movements, weights and predicts my 1 rep max's based on data.
ConsThat I haven't been using for years... goodbye pen and paper... hello WodUp!

Vendor Response

By WodRack on April 17, 2019
Thanks for your review! We hope you keep hitting those PRs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Josh G.
shipbroker
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“WODUp review”

OverallAverage, needs improvement to make it more mobile friendly.
ProsAllows me to enter my own WOD to track performance. Allows me to keep track of what WODs my gym is offering.
ConsThere is no App. This is a big one for me. having to use the browser on my mobile is a pain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
San S.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Fast & Detailed Workout Design”

ProsThe software is very detailed and I'm able to design workouts quickly.
ConsSome features are still missing and we don't know about the development timeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Ashley L.
NA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Wodup is helping me step up!”

ProsWodup is fantastic! It's helped me to track my workouts and I've been motivated by the improvement I keep seeing. Super easy to use and has features that other competitor apps just don't have.
ConsNo cons that I see. I've been impressed by how responsive they have been to understanding customer needs and cant wait to see what they are going to roll out next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018