MassTer Predictive Marketing Analytics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MassTer Predictive Marketing Analytics

"MassTer" is an advanced modelling & predictive platform that provides a one-stop solution for running marketing effectiveness projects. MassTer helps you understand your key sales drivers, measure your Return on Investment (ROI) and show you the optimal way to spend your marketing budget to achieve maximum performance. It comes with 8 built-in modules that help you perform marketing mix modelling, ROI calculation, budget optimisation & predictive analytics. Learn more about MassTer Predictive Marketing Analytics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Simone V.
Snr Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great Features: it takes a while to unlock the full potential”

OverallThe first Modelling Software specifically developed with MMM in mind. It stands head and shoulders above the crowd. User-friendly but with a depth of features and a great support team. A premium product with a consistent price tag. Buy if: you want to bring your analytics capabilities to the next level, or punching above your weight.
ProsI would say there are many layers in MassTer. The top ones are easy to use/user-friendly/straightforward: creating new variables, running models, testing variables outside of the model, extract data, diagnostics, quantify. From day one you will see an efficiency gain from using MassTer (it's faster and you can pick more media channels). But there are other features that are even more powerful and it takes a while to master. Pool models, Log-Linear models (with their different setting options), and optimization. This is not to say that are hidden or cumbersome. But rather are sophisticated in nature and, despite MassTer is doing a great deal of work to make them accessible to you, you still need to make conscious decisions. In other words, MassTer makes you more efficient, but a skilled analyst still will extract more value from the tool. The sales team and the support team are top notches. They are available, quick to respond, and they really know your job and the challenges you are facing every day (data, models, insights, client relationship, costs, business opportunities etc.). They are young and talented and they speak excellent English. The software is evolving every day and what you get is not something off the shelf. It's being tailored around your business.
ConsYou need to pay attention to the file size (aka: the number of variables you create): over 30k it slows down performance. You need to save often both the model and the workfile. The ambition is to have a 1 stop shop for analytics. We might get there but, unless you really know the tool, you would still need to do some excel work on the back of it (a lot less than what you think). Price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Nabaroon A.
Asst Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“A good product for beginners in MMM”

OverallOnly MMM can be solved with MassTer. I am very happy with the customer support the way our trainer Meher explained things and helped us understanding the software is really something highly appreciable.
ProsMassTer has lots of inbuilt features, like grouping of variables for regions and categories which makes it easy to play around and also it does not require to start from the scratch while inclusion or exclusion of updated data. Comparison between models and chart comparisons are easy to do and easy to interpret. Creating dummy/window/calendar variables are really easy and can be done quickly. Media Spend Optimisation is one of the good features of Masster.
ConsI did not find it user friendly. The tricks to append new data/doing session wise modelling are a bit complex. It does not provide optimisation while we don't have Decay or Diminishing return variables while it can happen in real life examples. It does not provide correlation matrix for more than around 400 variables which is very small in a MMM Project. We can not export all the charts at one go. Setting coefficient value to some fixed number might be useful in some tricky situation but that positive or negative effect of it is transversed to other variables which might not be a real life scenario. We cannot do any variable transformation or feature engineering in MassTer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Agata K.
Econometric Modelling Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Many great functionalities for MMM”

OverallIf you do MMM on regular basis MassTer seems to be must-have.
ProsMamy useful options. E.g. in my objective opinion: converting data from monthly to weekly, possibility to create easily separate sessions with different models, nested modelling, pooled regression and many more.
ConsSome functions seems to be hidden, you have to know were to look for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Rao A.
Managing Principal
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“MassTer for Automotive Marketing Mix Analysis”

OverallThe business problem we were solving with MassTer was to determine optimal marketing mix allocation in the automotive retail space. The software was able to handle the problem area very well and provided a good modeling framework that we could leverage. The key benefit are 1. Being able to minimize the time it takes to build and test models and 2. Build robust marketing mix models quickly. The team at MassTer is very competent and highly experienced. They were always available to provide support and answer questions.
ProsThe MassTer software is very comprehensive in terms of the features and capabilities it supports. The software workflow is very intuitive and helps the user review results at each step and refine as needed. The modeling capabilities incorporated are very robust. Most of the processes are well automated and at the same time provide the user with the flexibility to intervene and make modifications.
ConsThe user interface can appear a bit 'clunky' and very technical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“A uperior product that provides support for MMM projects”

OverallMassTer has allowed us to provide rigorous insights for our clients without having to spend weeks running models and checks. Our work does not focus on running MMM analysis, so when these requests from clients come about it is great to have a tool that we know will help us provide great insights.
ProsThe number of insightful outputs that can be generated in the system
ConsThe learning curve is quite steep, but once you've worked on it a bit more it eases up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
steven t.
Web Designing
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Updated software that provides accurate metrics to improve our online marketing”

Overallfundamental tool that helps me analyze and automate intelligently to obtain a positive return on our marketing efforts.
Proshas a nice and easy to use interface from the desktop or mobile device, its tools allow us to massively examine all the data that allows us to predict results that improve our ROI.
Consit is updated and for me it is better than other web analysis programs, I have no complaints with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Kamlesh K.
Deputy Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Good product for Marketing Mix Modeling”

OverallIt's a very good experience working on MassTer and really looking forward to the more extensive use. Apart from the software, the training provided by Meher was excellent. He explaied things very deeply and clearly with great patience.
ProsThere are many features which are really good. e.g. the automatic processing, calendar variable, Nested models, contribution break up as per the period/regions etc. and many more. The software is easy to use and has very good model modification options as fixing the coefficients and forcefully keeping the variable in the model.
ConsSome features like outlier treatment, missing value imputations and correlations values and chart (for more than 300 variables) should be included as these are very important part of data processing for any modeling activity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Stuart H.
Senior Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Fantastic customer support steers you to find powerful modelling features”

OverallA great introduction to MMM, which I'm sure has lots of potential beyond what I used.
ProsCustomer service is brilliant. As a bit of a newcomer to MMM, some of the features weren't intuitive to find, but all of my issues were quickly resolved by email. The modelling process is fairly simple, from importing data, to building out derived variables, the modelling process itself and the optimisation following. Outputs are clear and easy to understand.
ConsQuite buggy. Had to be informed some features weren't working via email, but they were still usable in the product. Auto modeller is quite enticing but I don't think there's enough flexibility in managing the model constraints that the model should satisfy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Luisa C.
Data Scientist
Market Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great software for Marketing Mix Modelling”

OverallMassTer is a great piece of software for MMM projects. It is easy to use and really speeds up both the data preparation and modelling processes, when compared to other software packages I have used in the past. I was recently able to initiate, execute and deliver final results from two separate projects simultaneously in the course of just a few weeks - something that in the past could have taken me months to deliver. MassTer has clearly and greatly reduced my turnaround time on my MMM projects
ProsThe software is very easy to use if you have experience with Marketing Mix Modelling. If you are not experienced, MassTer provides training.
ConsFor smaller projects the complexity can be a bit overwhelming, and you need to choose which features are necessary for your specific goals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Baidy S.
Advanced Analytic manager -
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“MassTer is the new reference for assessing MMM”

OverallMassTer becomes my preferred tool for assessing MMM
ProsAll you need for assessing quickly and easely a MMM is on MassTer from data management to MMM insights share.
ConsYou have to understand all available transformations to use brightly MassTer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Very Good functionality and compreheensive”

Pros- Saves lots of time versus trying to do it by yourself using R or other similar programs - Easy to use and navigate - Collaborative - Lots of features, you can do much more than you imagined.
ConsThe front-end of the tool is very old fashioned and the software is not supported on Mac.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Giorgio G.
Data Scientist
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Good software, easy to use”

Pros- Easy to use - Ability to do nested modeling - Easy to interpret and share results
Cons- Windows 98 style interface - No support for MacOS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018