Total ETO Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Total ETO

Formerly Questica ETO, Total ETO is built exclusively for Engineer To Order manufacturers. Integrate our Dynamic Nested BOM with your CAD software (SolidWorks, Inventor & More), eliminate duplicate entry and streamline Purchasing, Inventory, Routing, Receiving and Expediting. Get Real Time Job Costing instantly! Integrate with your preferred Accounting (QuickBooks, Sage & More). For over 20 years, Total ETO has you covered. Affordable, prices from $35-$85/month/user including implementation. Learn more about Total ETO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Good Managing Project Software”

OverallAs a QA Manager I have been using various export functions, especially, exports to excel, which helps me to monitor NCR trends, supplier performance and easily generate presentation graphs and diagrams. Overall it is a good software, works well with SolidWorks, easy to use, and satisfies all engineering, purchasing and administrative needs for our company.
ProsQuestica is good for managing projects and keeping track of items used on each project. The search functions work very well to identify past projects or parts orders which is a great help in correctly quoting parts. The reports are also very detailed which aids in many tasks such as looking up costing to quote a similar project. When you get familiar with it you get all the info you need. It's very user friendly in terms of entering info and very forgiving if you need to correct something. Most of the functions are fairly intuitive and the available reports give you several different options for disseminating information depending on what you're looking for.
ConsImprovements I would like Ability to link documents in areas other than sales order (i.e. Purchasing - link quotes to PO's) Ability to create simple parts quotes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Great ERP system for Engineering Companies”

OverallWe are so much more efficient in our project BOMing, parts order estimates, purchasing, receiving, job kitting, etc. There are lots of great administration tools for management for Time Cards, cost tracking, quoting etc.
ProsThis software enables our Engineering company and Procurement departments to connect fluently. Before ETO, we battled synchronization of BOM updates and requirements of purchasing. Parts quotes, packing slips and Purchase are very quick and simple. We love the SolidWorks Import add-in from the Engineering perspective. The customer service is excellent and response time for questions and customizations is miniscule. I appreciate that ETO is open to improvements and suggestions that are tailored to each company's needs.
ConsIt's Microsoft Access based and it takes a little bit of time to get used to. Once you are accustomed, it works very well for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Jim S.
IT Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Outstanding Engineer to Order solution”

OverallTotal ETO has vastly improved our efficiency by streamlining our entire process flow, from first contact with the customer all the way to shipping the final product and every step in between. All the information is available, accessible, and organized every step of the way.
ProsFrom an administrative standpoint Total ETO is the most admin-friendly software we've dealt with. Installation, configuration, and client roll-out are straightforward processes and once it's up and running it just works. The software does what it's supposed to do, it's easy to use, logically organized, and their support team is outstanding.
ConsTruthfully, there really isn't much to say here. Every issue (all of them minor) that we've come across and even suggestions we've made have been resolved immediately or incorporated into the next release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Gary j.
GM
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Questica ETO makes for reliable project management.”

OverallQuestica ETO has made the following very simple easy and accurate.....BOM entry,Engineering, tracking job costs, and expediting current projects. Questica ETO makes managing these projects much more reliable. Questica ETO allows for great reporting on all functions of the business with ease and simplicity.
ProsQuestica ETO is reliable and easy to use. It is simple to enter bills of materials and adding the items within is all done in one spot. The item master is excellent and powerful, allowing me to search intuitively for parts.
ConsNothing much, no issues have surfaced so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Chris K.
Service Coordinator
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great tool for running both large and small projects”

OverallOverall experience is great. I always know how my projects are progressing in high level detail.
ProsI can review every aspect of every project smoothly and efficiently
ConsFormatting can improve when opening new panes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Madison W.
Purchaser
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Total ETO - Easy to use software”

OverallTotal ETO has helped drastically from a purchasing stand point. There are many tools to help track cost as well as delivery on all material.
ProsVery organized user friendly software. Easy to track all stages of every project. Questica ETO is always open to suggestions and ways to improve to fit your specific needs.
ConsI have not noticed any issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Kevin S.
Coop Student
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Questica ETO is a powerful and reliable assistant for project management.”

OverallQuestica ETO is used to expedite, enter new projects, and track costs and project dates.
ProsIt is easy to track all the projects that I have been assigned to enter and expedite. I can reliably search for parts as I enter BOM's while not even having to leave the BOM entry screen. I also like the option to have multiple BOM's open at a time.
ConsThere has been nothing to dislike so far. If anything it would be speed, however I am on an old laptop and it is most likely a hardware issue instead of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018