FitMetrix Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About FitMetrix

A software designed to help you from group training, personal training, in the studio and at home. Learn more about FitMetrix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“If It Always Worked, It Could Be Great”

OverallWe had a different HRM software before FitMetrix and changed because we wanted to be able to customize our clients experience more. It has a lot of those features, but overall has been a bigger pain then its worth. I would highly recommend considering other alternatives.
ProsYou can customize a good amount of features, including the display.
Cons1) Sometimes it just doesnt pick up the monitors. A monitor will work in one class but not the next, then work again in the following. We've changed out straps, got the monitor warm, and shown that it comes up on other apps (like Polar Beat) but FitMetrix just doesn't pick it up sometimes. 2) We've had 3 instances of our classes and class rosters not syncing and it takes 3-4 weeks for their support team to address. That means no classes show up and no clients in them. I'm not even going to detail how bad the customer service actually was during these time periods (note this is MindBody support, not the old FitMetrix team which was pretty good). We can manually create class times and enter users which is a huge pain AND we can't enter people that are new since they won't have an existing account. Its just bad for business. 3) They focus more on features then their base functionality. The tool itself just doesn't show as robust with things not saving, errors on screen, etc. They're always focused on adding new features like being able to choose what bike yoh want in a spin class, but they still have issues with their monitors showing up, their integrations syncing, etc. 4) They are about twice the price of most other competitors in this market. 5) Their FitMetrix monitors are poor quality. We've had Polar sensors that have lasted us 4 years and on going, but the FitMetrix ones mostly died within a few months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Jeremy L.
owner
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Fitmetrix Review”

OverallWe are able to compete on a major level with having fitmetrix. They allow a smaller operation like mine to have proprietary data on our side without having to develop it. Clients love to see metrics and they provide that.
ProsI have been a client with FM for over 3.5 years. I enjoy the leaderboard and pick a spot option. There dashboard is very user friendly and not hard to learn. Having reliable and accurate data is a huge win for my business. They always seem to come out with enhancements to improve their product.
ConsCustomer service response time. There are times when I can wait 2-5 business days just for an answer on a question and then once I answer back right away another log lag time. I have been told it will be improving since they were bought by Mindbody so we will see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Good look and feel and functional, sometimes runs a little slow”

OverallIt is a good product for the price, all of the class/training management capabilities you would expect
ProsIt has a clean interface and is pretty simple to use. Easy to check into classes, setup users, setup a class schedule.
ConsIt sometimes isn't very responsive. User profiles have a lot of info that isn't required but some metrics are pulled off that user info and if it is't filled in the data looks very skewed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Shane Y.
Owner / Founder
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Terrible product”

Overall We were told product would take one month to get up and go in and it took three months of which they took no responsibility, we had ongoing issues with integration - for instance, the buy page wouldn't calibrate no matter how many times we fixed it or how many fix it tickets we added... each time been told that the developers were fixing the problems. NEVER HAPPENED. By the end of this charade we had the head of their department calling us saying that they were so sorry and told that we would be getting immediate attention 2 1/2 weeks went by and I had to reach out again and again and still no when addressing them you're going to fix it tickets we had In the cue. We were never able to use it for anything more than booking of which it did a very shoddy job at. I wish we had just stayed with the original MINDBODY app in the first place as it was cheaper and I was really the only thing the app could do without massive problems. We cancel the app and asked for a refund, being told that they would do their best and the problem will be fixed by the next day another month went by before we were offered a one-month refund which was actually just the 30 day grace period of canceling so there was ZERO refund. My anxiety levels have never been so high over one single product. It's not even worth considering.
ProsI like the idea that it would help streamline our metrics for clients, help them with seeing progress, accountability and marketing efforts. None of this happened.
ConsHonestly, total shit show. The integration was very poor. On any given day we'd have 10-11 clients who could log in. This product was to take work off of our plates by consolidating a lot of different information for clients housing all of their metrics and personal information into one product Little did we know this product can ONLY be used from a desktop- using it on an iPad does not re-size the screen, nor on an iPhone. The client cannot track or input any information by themselves, including body composition, it all has to be done manually by the staff .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Sevana D.
COO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Purchase was made based on Mindbody acquisition - bad choice.”

OverallPretty terrible, actually. I can honestly say, I have never lost so much sleep over a product. Even had the double-pleasure of having to fight charges after we canceled the subscription. Even with the Mindbody name attached, this team has a way to go.
ProsThe interface was lovely and the branded app was very handsome!
ConsRapid growth strained development team to the point of total failure. At the time of subscription cancellation, we had 12 ourstanding tickets. Too many pain points to justify the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Sara J.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Not For Big Clubs”

OverallAbsolute disconnect between sales person, onboard "specialist" (who was very confusing), account rep, and customer service. It took me three months to cancel and now they won't take the hardware back that we could never use because we couldn't get the software to do the things for which we use Mind/Body. Don't go with them just because you like Mind/Body! They are not the same. I would stay clear until they get more organized and provide better terms for customers. We have lost thousands of dollars in time and money over this.
ProsIn theory, heart rate data for classes, but we never got there.
ConsHonestly, it can't do everything that we use Mind/body software for, so we had to revert back to Mind/body.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Derrick A.
Developer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Worked on a Consulting Project with a Client who used FitMetrix”

ProsHonestly - not much. Every time I was ever pulled into a problem it was a problem on top of problem.
ConsThere are some very strange development practices going on at FitMetrix. Some very questionable architecture decisions that have made things unreliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Gyms Run Their Whole Business Off of This!”

OverallAmazing product
ProsThe user interface is extremely simple and intuitive for both members and staff
ConsIt is obviously more expensive than just doing it the way it used to be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019