QUINI DATA Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About QUINI DATA

Customer engagement tool specifically for restaurants. Give your customers (and staff) an easier way to select wine that leads to higher sales. It's the perfect opportunity for you to stand out with exceptional customer service. With QUIN SOMM system your customers (and staff) walk themselves through a simple selection process that's elegant and effective. On any mobile. You also have the power to prioritize the products they see, to maximize sales of any wine. Learn more about QUINI DATA

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Mark P.
Senior Account Executive
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Absolute best way to review and rate wine!”

OverallWorking closely with the Quini team, we've been able to collaborate on innovative ways to leverage their app to enhance the overall wine review and rating process for Uncorked Monthly's New Bottle Experience. Quini is the most forward thinking and innovative wine learning app in the market today. I look forward contributing to Quini's success! Great work guys!
ProsQuini brings a new and engaging way to learn and share your own wine reviews. I enjoy the experience and how it truly helps someone quickly discover their palate and taste profile. They'll know the grapes, regions, and wineries that suit, so the audience becomes more confident when buying and talking about wine.
ConsThat it's not in every restaurant, hotel, train, and cruise ship across the planet. This is an innovative product that every Food & Beverage Director should have to enhance their customer experiences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Mark L.
Wine shop owner/buyer/educator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Wine Power”

OverallAs a small wine retailer it gives me power review tools and customer interactions. As a wine educator and event host it offers features wine lovers enjoy exploring.
ProsUnique way to archive my wine buyer notes. Excellent educational and customer resource for wine. Powerful features like "Somm" that gives power user feedback.
ConsAll cons always addressed and corrected with updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Karine L.
Consultant/Owner
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Consumer management using Quini Data ”

OverallQuini Data provides a budget-friendly solutions to conducting consumer sensory research.
ProsQuini Data is a wine sensory data collection tool. As a sensory scientist, I used the app to research consumer preferences. The system's key feature is data collection in real time. The hedonic assessments can be conducted blind or non-blind, under controlled or uncontrolled conditions which is extremely useful.
ConsAs a research scientist, I use statistical tools to process sensory data. While the app doesn't currently allow statistical analysis such as ANOVA to compare wine scores, the data can readily be donwloaded and processed using R or Minitab.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Avatar Image
R. Haluk E.
Founder
Wine and Spirits, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Wine Importer's valuation ”

OverallMy overall experience with Quini Data is great, I found it very beneficial for my business which is bringing wines (Suvla Wines) from Gallipoli-Turkey to BC and Alberta. I have always suggested it to be used both to understand the wine which is tasted and put those into correct words meaning inline with the wine jargon.
ProsIt is very user friendly and you can share and compare your valuation of the wine you are tasting, drinking with friends right on spot.
ConsThere is nothing that I like least. Overall it meets the purpose
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Kathy L.
Associate Professor
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Very cool visual tool to engage consumers”

OverallI like the idea of having consumers learn about what aspects they like about wine in a visual way, and that businesses can also learn from these insights
ProsLets you get insights into the aspects consumers most like/dislike about wine, real time
ConsI don't have anything negative to say- great software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wine and Spirits, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Wine tasting product”

ProsEasy to use and gets instant results on your wine products
ConsNo issues with the performance of this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Rocco D.
Director of Sales
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Quini function ”

ProsTracking customer feedback and being able to segment taste profile
ConsDescriptor of the wines were different then the common w- set one's
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018