Mercer Mettl Online Assessment Platform Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Mercer Mettl Online Assessment Platform

Mettl Online Assessment Platform is one stop solution to streamline your recruitment process. It is a highly customize-able platform where you can measure candidates skill, personality and analytical ability in a highly secured environment. Learn more about Mercer Mettl Online Assessment Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Proven technology still a long way to complete functionalities”

OverallWe were trying to solve bulk hiring but somehow the test felt too cumbersome and lengthy , Also improvement on the dashboard regarding the account balance was never clear , could have been better and provided a real time number as and when a test has been attempted.
ProsReal time updation of applicants and viewing their test reports and also their recorded test attempt. The
ConsVerification of the candidates can be done in a better way as OTP is generated through the number provided by the candidate however cannot be verified whether the number is authentic or not , you can include verification through LinkedIn or any social media profiles for better background check. Once the test was abruptly submitted, candidates could not reattempt and cost was incurred on the client side. This can be done in a better way without occurrence of additional cost for reattempts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Ali A.
CHRO
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“It significantly improves our quality of hiring ”

OverallMettl has a very good sales and technical team they are available almost 24/7
ProsCost Effective assessment salutation, Excellent customer experience, high flexibility for candidates, easy to understand results, bilingual ( English & Arabic tests)
Cons- If there is a bulk assessment like our situation 1000 of tests no Excel report showing details of each candidate in on sheet ( Full Name, email address, score, results ( Recommended, Moderately Recommended, Cautiously Recommended & Not Recommended) - No local or global benchmark (AVG Score) for each assessment. - No enough reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Dileep T.
Project and People Developement Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Thanks to Mettl”

OverallMettl has helped us for a campus hiring drive. We had to conduct an aptitude test for close to 200 people at once and with Mettl, it was a piece of cake. We are a small company and all of us play multiple roles and we hardly have any time to do many interviews especially for lateral hiring where you have to screen individually. We wanted to do lateral hiring and wanted to use mettl to save time with the coding test being given to candidates remotely. However, the cost and minimum recharge was not making sense for us as we do lateral hiring once in 3 or 4 months. When we decided that we would want to do a campus hiring and we would be taking 200 tests all at once, the recharge and the price made sense and it was a quick and easy solution to go for. The tool worked well on the day of hiring except for a few candidates who had network issues and the tests had to be started again from scratch.
ProsThe ease of use to plug and play different questionnaire from the Mettl's database and make use of it. We can also create our own questionnaire as well. Any test is divided into multiple modules and the ability to pick and choose which module to pick and which ones to leave or combine multiple modules into one test is just amazing. Having a coding test is also a blessing for lateral hiring
ConsHonestly, haven't used it extensively to find out what I dislike most but overall it's a good tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Savior for enterprise, small and medium sized businesses”

OverallI loved it. It works well and gives the desired results. You can use it the way you want. What else do you require? For me, it does a great job!
ProsUsing this tool, any business can create standardized assessments according to their requirements. It provides everything such as the test library, customization, reporting feature and what not that is required to create a relevant test. It is a perfect solution no matter which purpose your choose be it to recruit candidates or assess your employees. The best part is you don't have to solely rely on face-to-face interviews where biases might creep-in. It's more of a holistic assessment model that I think should be the criteria for every growth-centric business.
ConsFree trial should be extended a bit so that the user can get familiar with its features and basic functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
ANKIT J.
Risk Analyst(Quality Control)
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Awesome Tool to Assess Remote Employees”

OverallA great product! It is easy to use, has an intuitive interface, comes with the automated administration of assessments, and helps to track remote employees without any hassle.
ProsI am running a customer-centric business due to which now and then I need to provide training and assessments to my team to enhance their knowledge, skills and at the same time to assess their cognitive abilities. I am using this tool since one year to evaluate my team especially those who are working remotely. With this tool, I can easily monitor multiple remote employees simultaneously via live video. All I need is a device and the Internet connection. For me, this tool does a perfect job!
ConsNeed to increase the number of relevant questions for preparing assessments, rest is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Estrella M.
Regional Account Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great testing platform”

ProsIt is very easy to use. You can edit the questions simply and grading exams are a breeze.
ConsNothing so far. It's been super easy to use and the team is very responsive to any questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Kalyani T.
Principal Consultant
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Excellent Tool to Measure Employees' Skills!”

OverallI usually use this tool to track employees' skills and knowledge. Overall it is an excellent tool. Its highly-responsive user-interface allow to take the assessments remotely from any device be it a smartphone, tablet or desktop. I love the way it works.
ProsThe tool allows me to create assessments in a variety of formats be it beginner MCQ's, skill-based, or objective questions. It is not just user-friendly but is also a reliable source to measure individual employee skill-set. It helps to generate instant reports based on several factors such as time taken to complete the test, level of difficulty, the number of questions answered and left unattempted.
ConsSo far so good. No such cons faced up till now. Planning to try out other products as our business needs expand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Roshan R.
Deputy Manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“It is useful to find the feasible candidates for our organization. ”

OverallThe Mettl is a very good tool to find the feasible candidate. It helps in filtering the candidates and get the best among the interviewed individuals. Also different type of tests are available with respect to designation so match making becomes more effective. Shymas Honda is Happy with Mettl.
ProsThis gives us a data through which we get confidence to hire a person.
ConsFelt like if it was having reports function its would be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Sweta G.
Senior Associate, Technology
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“A quality platform for conducting online assessments ”

Pros1. Provides large number of assessments in various domains and for various roles. 2. We get a warning as soon as the window is focus out. 3. Provides easy navigation within different sections of assessment and questions. 4. We can mark question for reviewing it later.
Cons1. It takes more time to load. 2. It can add more security features to avoid tampering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Abhishek K.
VP - Engineering
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Used Mercer Mettl Assessment to filter candidates for IT Recruitment at EarlySalary”

OverallIt has required features that an executive needs to have in the organisation for engineering recruitment, so that she sleeps peacefully, knowing that it will filter out candidates who should not be part of your company. It is a value for money given other players in the market.
ProsPre built tests by experts, browsing tolerance which prevents a candidate to switch tabs when giving tests, visual proctoring, which flags suspicious activity by the candidates. Our sales executive Aditya was super available for any query or help that we needed even on weekends. On request, we can also see the questions that candidates answered successfully or incorrectly, which helps us assess the candidate in much more verbose way.
ConsWhen a test disconnects due to bad internet or accidental shut down or hung computer, not very intuitive way to restart the test, where it ended. Had to start another test with different credentials, and then merge the two tests. The user experience of checking question wise detail of candidate test has room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Mettl Assesments proving useful for hiring needs”

ProsThe features is the mapping with the competency requirements of the position specification to be evaluated. The ease of the understanding the competencies with graphs as well as with the subjective content about the competency eases out the understanding of the profiles and their finalisation for the jobs.
ConsIn the initial evaluations we were getting a dual recommendation based on the content competency that was happening in sales profiles this was creating a bit of confusion as the human interface in finalising the positions which was later on corrected and now is working fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Yashasvi J.
Senior Assocaite
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018

“A useful assessment software for any job role.”

ProsMettl provides support for conducting online assessment and evaluations for different job types. We can create a custom test and host it on Mettl. It provides great amount of flexibility in assessment. You can create different sections, the types of questions asked can be single or multi-select as an example. It also provides support for time bounded evaluations and unfair means detection mechanism.
ConsThe evaluations take a little long to start initially, This time can be reduced. There is also scope of improvement in user interface to make it more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018
Shamal P.
Human Resources Manager
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Mettl psychometric assessment ”

Overall1. Quality of hire has improved 2. Candidates fit the organization culture well 3. Strengths & weakness of the candidates are highlighted which give a better understanding of the candidates working style
ProsThe report displays genuine recommendations, strengths & weakness of the candidate. Inputs on candidates working style which helps the manager to define goals & set expectations. The report also helps in indicating area of improvements which allow the manager to be aware of it before the candidate is on-board and work around it in a better manner. Mettl allows video monitoring so that candidates do not cheat during the test & also indicates if the candidate is using any other link while the test is on.
ConsLink & report download options at the front end need to be more user friendly for any to access to review the reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Gaurav K.
Founder
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Saves both time and money!”

Pros The best tool for those who want to save their time and money. Simply choose a format, design, layout, and questions from the test library and you are all set to go! Helps in recruiting highly-skilled, productive, efficient and knowledgeable employees in less time. No need to invest in other recruitment resources hence it saves your money.
Cons Question library can be improved by adding appropriate questions for each domain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
tanu A.
Counselor
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“worst experience”

OverallIt was a horrible experience. if there was an option of negative marking ; I would give negative marking instead of zero. Your so called Business Development people have no sense to talk to clients. It seems as if we are the one serving you .
ProsNOTHING AT ALL!!!!! there were various glitches in the software and almost 50 percent of my team faced it
Consi did not like any thing and my team also complained about various glitches
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Sonal J.
Senior HR Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Mettl Assessment”

OverallCustomer support is amazing that reduces all pain points.
Proshelps easy the process of recruitment. Especially Campus Recruitment.
ConsSometimes reports get complicated to understand .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019