Task Factory Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Task Factory

Task Factory offers 60+ essential, high-performance components and tasks for SSIS that eliminate the need for programming Learn more about Task Factory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jennyfer R.
Microsoft SQL Database Administrator / Developer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I frequently use Task Factory in the SSIS package I create for integration between system.”

OverallI am able to solve problems in a single SSIS package vs using SSIS and Linux scripts.
ProsTask Factory really expands the types of tasks that are available in SSIS. We have used Secure FTP Task, PGP task, and Advanced Email to accomplish complex scenarios that we had to use custom scripts to accomplish before. This is helping us reduce our footprint because we are phasing out a Linux server we have that used to encrypt and move files back and forth between secure FTP sites. We are able to replace everything this Linux server was doing with script with a single SSIS package thanks to the Task Factory tasks. I especially like the "TF Error Output Description" and have used it many times in troubleshoot failures. I don't know what I did before this feature! There are so many more features that Task Factory has that I'm excited to explore. When I have a problem I'm trying to solve in SSIS, my new attitude is "I bet Task Factory can do that!"
ConsSometimes I have trouble finding which feature will accomplish what I need. For example, I needed to have a unique number generated for each row in a flow but use the last number as the new starting number. After some investigation I found that I can easily accomplish that with the "Surrogate Key Transform" it just took me a while to figure out that was the task I needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Jason B.
BI Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“As a heavy user of SSIS I have found Task Factory to be an essential add-on.”

OverallEnables me to implement a work load that would of taken much longer or required more developers.
ProsMassively reduces development time. Reduces complexity of package design thus making packages easier to maintain. Replaces many script tasks jobs for which you would have to write substantial code. My favourite components are the Update/Upsert Tasks as they remove the need for writing a lot of SQL plumbing code.
ConsNone

Vendor Response

By SentryOne on September 13, 2017
Thank you for the feedback, Jason. We really appreciate it. On the item you mention on Visual Studio upgrades, please note that the Visual Studio SSIS toolbox doesn't read it's information from the GAC, it uses folders under [YourSQLServerInstallFolder]\[version]\DTS. The Task Factory installer installs into this folder if it exists, but if you upgrade the version of SSIS installed, you need to reinstall TF afterward to ensure it puts the components in the newly created SSIS folders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Jason S.
BI Developer / Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Task Factory components have simplified and accelerated my SSIS development time”

Prosthe components provide easier solutions for what I used to have to build based off the out of the box SSIS components or in a Script Task. The #1 benefit of Task Factory is time savings. I started using Task Factory about 7 years ago when it was version 1.x and they are of such value that I would not work for a company as an SSIS developer if they would not purchase BIxPress and Task Factory.
ConsI have always been frustrated by the minimalist documentation for the components. This applies to all Pragmatic Works software actually. There are either no real world examples or just one. This is unfortunate because the Task Factory components are usually pretty powerful and feature rich. The documentation is usually along the lines of telling you what each tab or check box or drop down list in the component does but rarely how that component would fit into a larger data flow or control flow to accomplish a common business need. As much as I love Pragmatic Works I would say this is the #1 room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Michael C.
Lead BI Analyst/Lead Data Architect
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“It gets the data I need from Salesforce. One of my peers is using it to do Secure FTP.”

OverallAm able to automate the loading of Salesforce Data
ProsIt works. I get the data I need using tools I am familiar with. Great Customer Service. The Secure FTP option did not work in the first version we installed. There was a patch released which fixed the problem. Once we installed the upgrade, everything worked as expected.
ConsNot necessarily a problem with Task Factory, more a problem with SSIS. SQL Server converts certain fields to Boolean or Bit. These are not valid in Oracle. Also, using CHAR instead of VARCHAR is undesirable. We are an Oracle shop so this can be frustrating. SSIS data convert is not friendly so doing a conversion on a table with 600 columns requires too much effort. Some of the fields can be adjusted in the advanced editor but it sometimes forgets the settings if changes are made. Easiest method is to load data into a SQL Server table and then use CAST statements to convert the data for Oracle. A little bit of workaround but it can be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Beth F.
Director of Business Intelligence
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“We are using this tool quite successfully to supplement basic SSIS functionality. ”

OverallHaving BI professionals who may not have much experience with traditional coding languages being able to set up and take advantage of REST APIs. Saves me from hiring developers/contractors and improves our time to market.
ProsLove the different connectors. The REST connector is a game changer! The ability to simply and easily embed API calls within other related flows has been so beneficial.
ConsCan't say "least" but I would love a direct connector for Google Analytics! Also, the REST api connector could use a little work around error handling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Amazing tool!”

ProsEasy installation and integration to your project, user friendly controls, lots of features to connect to on-premise and cloud services. Free license for development. The customer support is very helpful and responsive.
ConsWhile there is nothing much that's missing on this tool, I would also like to see something related to posting/downloading files from Cloud Storage services like GoogleDrive or Dropbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
John R.
DBA
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Best product for Salesforce to SQL tasks”

ProsProduct easily integrates with Visual Studio. User friendly and smart design of Salesforce components that seamlessly transform data from SOQL to SQL or SQL to Salesforce. Extremely stable product with great options for performing data transfers and UPSERTS from/to Salesforce
ConsNot all SOQL syntax is available, but definitely works great for users wanting the basic SOQL functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Excellent selection of tools and connectors to simplify SSIS package development”

ProsMost of the components are simple drag and drop and easy to configure in the workflow. Many offer functionality that we used to have to write custom script tasks to accomplish. The Upsert task is worth the price alone.
ConsThe help/documentation is very basic and often not very helpful. Some of the components are missing functionality that to me would seem obvious to include.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Edwin d.
SQL Server Engineer
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018

“Great”

OverallWe were able to process data in a way that's not possible with the general toolbox items of Microsoft itself, i.e. Nugget transforms.
ProsEnhancements of existing or new toolkit items. Great extension on items that exist already with great and deep knowledge of SQL Server
ConsThe way account management is set up on the portal. It took me over more than a year to get other users to get assigned to our organizations account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018
Raghav K.
Software Engineer
Photography, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Really makes Task easy”

OverallSalesforce connectors, FTP component, Upsert Destination, etc
ProsI really like the ease from which I can use the Salesforce connectors. The UI that I get and other features within the connectors makes the task very easy to pull the data from salesforce. Another feature that I like is the Upsert destination which has made the insert or update destination such an easy process. The Interface for each of this connectors are super easy to understand
ConsI would like some more features added to the troubleshooting and detailed logs on some of the components.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Jonathan L.
Technical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Easy integration of dataflow and control flow components into SSIS packages to enhance capabilities”

ProsEasy integration of dataflow and control flow components into SSIS packages to enhance capabilities Specific components we like include encryption, compression, SFTP, and data connectors like Salesforce.
ConsBy using one library file, it is hard to upgrade some components without others. When bugs or changes get inserted into new versions, upgrading is all or nothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Zuzana H.
SQL developer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Amazing set of components for any SQL & SSIS developer”

Overallfaster development, more flexibility in developing, amazing user community
ProsThe variety of components, set of tools for data warehousing development. Most of the SSIS tasks come with great deal of flexibility for configuration
ConsNothing not to like even though the learning curve can be a little steep. I wish the training piece was included as it is hard to convince bosses to spend extra on training
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Ali C.
Developer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“great features, easy to use”

ProsExtremely easy to use Task Factory tasks that allows connectivity to cloud services, Azure, and SharePoint Great support!
ConsThere are no Task Factory task to facilitate connectivity to Active Directory. SharePoint task does not return all fields. Often I would have to use both the TF and the SP List Adaptor to get what I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Gabriel G.
Business Intelligence Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Brings functionality of SSIS up to what it should be in the first place”

ProsNumerous components that are essential to using SSIS for data warehouse processing, in particular the Dimension Merge task and the various source/destination connectors
ConsFact Table delivery task is not yet flexible enough for deployment in our environment. User interface performance is occasionally sluggish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
SALMAN A.
Principal Data Warehouse Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Task Factory - A simple solution to your complex SSIS needs”

ProsI like the following two features of Task Factory a lot: 1. Accessing files on SFTP server 2. Slowly Changing Dimensions
ConsIt could be my unawareness or something, but I haven't been able to use Task Factory to extract data from elastic search indexes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Mathew M.
SQL Server DBA/Developer
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Awesome”

OverallMassive speed improvement over built in Microsoft SSIS components.
ProsI've always been on the fence on third party SSIS components, due to them not being built in Microsoft products, but the Upsert Destination is amazing, and the Advanced Cache Lookup components are crazy fast. I pump at least a trillion rows a day through them.
ConsSCD was hard to understand, and support takes a little while to get back to you, so I ended up figuring it out on my own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Shang T.
Database Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“TF Advanced Flow Tasks and Auditing & Notification Framework works”

ProsBeing able to add Auditing and Notification Framework to SSIS makes auditing easier. Several advanced tasks also add features to allow executing individual child package, process or task from various location/path.
ConsHaving a lot of SSIS packages, waiting for TF to add auditing or notification framework to the SSIS packages can take a long long time. When configuring advanced tasks, need to be careful. The setup steps are tedious. One miss step can be hard to debug or troubleshoot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Petr C.
SQL developer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great addition to the toolbox of SSIS developer”

Overallmajor time savings, adding capabilities that we did not have before and had to use script tasks etc. to get around the requirements
Prosvariety of SSIS tasks that compliment our of the box SSIS tasks, great set of tasks for data warehousing that save tens of hour each week
Consnothing so far, the learning curve is a little unless you are willing to pay for the full training set.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Jason K.
Director Data Management
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Makes SSIS even better!”

ProsThe sFTP and PGP functionality enhancements to base SSIS functionality are really easy to implement.
ConsNeeds more advanced web API functionality to allow easier access to Web API data (JSON/XML) with security such as JWT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Pedro R.
Data Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Task factory has greatly improved our productivity, we no longer need to write/maintain custom code”

ProsEase of use, even our staff who are relatively new to SSIS find it easy to use and are able to start creating packages in a short period of time.
ConsThere are a few task that don't have complete documentation, for example the 'Secure FTP site' is missing documentation for the new 'Get List of Files with Metadata' action.

Vendor Response

By SentryOne on September 14, 2017
Thank you for the feedback, and we are glad to hear you are finding it beneficial. We have added a work item to update the documentation that you mentioned. If you have other items like this, you can email them to support@pragmaticworks.com or submit them at pragmaticworks.uservoice.com, and we will be happy to address them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Senthil k.
IT Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Best integration tool to connect to Salesforce and SSIS ”

OverallEasy integration from the development standpoint and from the functional standpoint. Client is thoroughly satisfied with this product. We have not come across any issues since implementation.
ProsEasy to install the software. Easy to integrate using visual studio and connect with salesforce application.
ConsAt this moment we have not identified any negative impacts by using the taskfactory software for our specific integration purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Anthony G.
Data Analytics Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Good SSIS components that will hopefully grow over time.”

ProsWorks really well within SSIS. Takes the hassles out of most standard components and increases the ease of use.
ConsThere really should be more components. It is a bit light on functionality within some of the components, such as excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Gabriel G.
BI Team Lead
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Good value !”

Pros- Allows new functionalities for SSIS (API's) - Ease of use - Improvements of existing features - Excel read and write without having to install Excel
Cons- Sometimes, the loading of the components is slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Xiao Z.
Bi developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Very good”

ProsAddress verification, address parser, restful source, advanced emai and msm. FTP download task. Compression task.Terminator Destination .
ConsHope the Error Output Description Transform script can be improved. Wish more detailed loggings or error reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Dylan T.
AIX Systems Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“It works very well and has saved a lot of time vs using built in SSIS components.”

ProsIt has many components and can be used in common situations to save time and raise the quality of output
ConsA silent installer\MSI would be good for ease of deployment to developer desktops. There was a bug in cleansing transform where data can't be nulled and fed to a date destination. It was acknowledged as a bug by support and is being fixed - inc 11101. That is kind of a plus as working with support was a good experience. They reproduced the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Wojciech J.
BI Developer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Wide range of out-of-the-box components which help deliver ETL solutions much faster.”

OverallAccessing non-standard data sources and better productivity.
ProsMy development turn around is much faster with TF components. TF components are very flexible to configure and provide non-code approach to many business problems like data extracts from non-standard data sources (HTTP/REST) , data cleansing with additional data transform components and data modelling with fast performing Merge Dimensions components. Smaller, yet very useful components like much more flexible to configure Excel source, Timer and Terminator Destination do speed up ETL development too.
ConsIn general TF components are a bit slow to open up and go through different configuration tabs. Documentation could have been more in details, however support team is awesome if you need a help with how to use specific TF components)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Simon P.
BI Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Excellent selection of tools and connectors to simplify SSIS package development”

ProsRest Source & Destination, makes intergrating with API easy and quick. Massively reduces development time. Reduces complexity of package design thus making packages easier to maintain. Replaces many script tasks jobs for which you would have to write substantial code.
ConsThe help/documentation is very basic and often not very helpful. Add more countries to the address parser, like UK :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Eric M.
System Analyst
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Overall task factory simplifies many functions in SSIS. This cuts down on development time.”

ProsThe ability to extract data and attachments from email is very useful for our company. In addition the Upsert function makes loading the data into databases a breeze. I haven't touched on a lot of the functionality/tools provided, but so far so good.
ConsThe Excel destination and source tool doesn't support xls format. I wish we were given more use cases on how to use some of the tool sets during the demo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric S.
Vice President Database Development
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Wide variety of components & tasks. Great help content and very responsive support teams.”

OverallReduced the number of 3rd party libraries we were using, hence that simplifies maintenance and maintainability, plus it improves the experience for the developers.
ProsServer-based licensing. Responsiveness of the support and the sales teams. A lot of variety in the types of tasks from which to choose.
ConsNot sure. Maybe the note at the bottom of the UI for each task telling me to upgrade from professional edition to standard edition?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Allen C.
Digital Custodian
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Task factory works as described, and has A LOT of documentation around it. ”

OverallAll the ones described on the sales brochure and more! Seriously, solved all of our "How do we put it in Salesforce" problems
ProsOur primary use is interfacing with Salesforce.com. It allows us to upsert accounts, and bring tasks and events back out for use in SSAS.
ConsWhy isn't it a standard feature of SSIS. It feels so fundamental to organizations who have data sources in the cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Steven M.
Director Of Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Task Factory is a great set of tools that require little training to get up and running.”

ProsDiversity in the data you can access with the controls. The value factor is excellent. I like the idea that I don't have to keep up with all the latest changes for every interface/API I use.
ConsSome of the controls were not available for older versions of Microsoft SQL Server (Rest). The speed of some of the controls were a little on the slow side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Extends SSIS functionality solves definite business needs”

ProsSeveral different connectors, including a REST API, really extend the power of what SSIS can accomplish. There Excel connector also prevents a lot of headaches form aging packages.
ConsSome of the tool tips for the Task Factory Toolbox items could be a little more descriptive, but this is being really nit picky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Derek T.
Sr Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great addon that saves a ton of time for us”

ProsThis saves TONS of time for us on our SSIS operations using TF Upsert Destination. It handles updates to databases without worry about duplicate row being added by mistake.
ConsYou had to read the help files to fully understand what you were doing. There are so many widgets in the package we bought, it was hard to know what we needed to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Shaun F.
DBA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Versatile package of tools that's easy to use”

OverallsFTP, CRM connectivity, PGP, unzip.
ProsEase of use, availability of videos and documentation, and great customer support. Many of the components are simple to drag and drop and configure to do what you need them to do.
ConsIt's a little clunky for the initial install. It is well documented, but still not as simple as a one step click.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Floris Jan G.
ICT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“With Task Factory we implemented the integration with Salesforce and other systems quick and easy.”

ProsThe software is easy to use and has a lot of features. When creating SSIS flows, sometimes I am surprised to learn about a feature I didn't use before.
ConsSometimes the software 'thinks' a little bit too much. Changes in upstream columns trigger the automatic column matching process. Sometimes this breaks existing functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Shane C.
Data Engineer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2018

“Time saving and feature rich”

OverallSaved development time in a migration project.
ProsIt saves time and has many tasks beyond the upsert. We normally use the upsert task but many of the other tasks look useful.
ConsYou cannot deploy properly in a test environment without buying another license. There should be the provision to run a full test copy with the production license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Task Factory provides the feature we are looking for and more”

ProsWe need an way to connect to Google Analytics data source to retrieve data. The REST API component from Task Factory provides exact what we need. Moreover, it offers a variety of other data source components to help our business needs.
ConsThe documentation and help file could be better. The document of REST component does not provide enough information. We had to contact support team a couple of times to learn how to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018