SmileBack Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About SmileBack

SmileBack is a customer satisfaction platform, built to be simple to use, but deep on insights. After every service transaction, one click from your customers on one of three emojis unlocks a world of increased customer loyalty, boosted morale and higher retention. We remove the pains that stop customers giving feedback - SmileBack users see review response rates over 40%. And with advanced reporting and analytics, you'll always know how satisfied your customers are. Learn more about SmileBack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James O.
Senior Partner
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsWe have been using this CSAT tool for nearly 3 years. We went from having .1% feedback to nearly 20% feedback. The reports and insight it provides are invaluable during customer business reviews.
ConsNone that I can think at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Jared M.
NOC Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Simple Customer Satisfaction Metrics”

ProsMetrics galore! Cut up the data received from surveys in many ways. Very helpful to manage service providers with many clients, giving an idea of how your employees are doing. Delegate access to your managers and automation to alert the right users when negative feedback is received to handle accordingly.
ConsDon't love being locked down to only 3 responses but in truth that keeps it simple and keeps me from going to wild with customization. The data is only useful if its easy to read and understand and Smileback keeps you in a box to ensure that happens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Pamela W.
Customer Support Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Simple to use for our company and our clients”

OverallThe reviews our users provide via SmileBack is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online. We also gather the overall metrics in gauges through integration with BrightGauge. To address any negative or neutral reviews, we utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if non-positive feedback is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.
ProsSmileBack makes it incredibly easy for our clients to provide feedback on the service they have received. All that is required of them is to click an emoticon in an email, and then they can add a comment if they'd like. The information is gathered in a dashboard that is simple to view online and through integration with BrightGauge. We also utilize integration with Connectwise, so that if a negative or neutral review is received, our Service Manager is alerted for resolution and coaching opportunities.
ConsI have not yet found anything about the software that I dislike. It is simple, easy to use, and provides the information our team needs to gauge how our support is being delivered and received.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“SmileBack is a great solution for measuring customer satisfaction.”

OverallWe are improving customer satisfaction by taking action on their reviews. We improve our employees through coaching on customer responses and we strengthen our relationships with our customers by listening to what makes them happy and what doesn't.
ProsI like how it integrates into ConnectWise Manage and alerts us with each new review.
ConsSome of the filters remain the same when revisiting the site and some have to be changed. Having to update the date range every time and the agents is one example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Jennifer G.
Web Developer & Designer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great Design & Easy to Use!”

OverallWe are allowing our customer to easily rate their experience, and before SmileBack it was a laborious task and we got very few responses. With SmileBack our response rate is up 43%!
ProsClean emails that get sent out. Easy to understand. Very easy to setup. Easy to make back-end changes. How easy it is for customer to give feedback, it is really amazing!
ConsI would love to be able to tweak the widget design more easily. Real-time widget reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Curtis F.
Technology Services Supervisor
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great Tool to measure Customer Satisfaction”

OverallWe have realized a 20-30 percent increase in responses on surveys after we switched to SmileBack!
ProsThe simplicity of the actions needed by customers makes this a winner. We went from 7-8 percent return to over 40 percent return just by switching to Smileback. Their support is quick to respond if and when you need them. Overall this product is very well thought out and works great for gathering feedback from customers.
ConsThe reporting function for technicians is lacking and needs to be improved upon. There seems to be a misunderstanding of what is important to report on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashley W.
Platform Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Top of the line survey tool”

OverallWe plugged smileback into our (ConnectWise) Manage service board and started getting some feedback and results nearly instantly. They integrate into brightgauge, so that was a no-brainer for us to be able to report on that with our other KPIs. Their team is super responsive to us, we hardly need to contact them because it just works!
ProsI really like how easy it is to use! Plug and play - that's it!
ConsHonestly? Nothing! It truly is a great tool!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
David G.
Head Of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“A great, simple CSAT tool to encourage feedback”

OverallWe have increased the level of feedback we receive immensely. By integrating with our ticketing system (ConnectWise) we are able to keep the record of the feedback with the ticket, along with any follow up work or conversations
ProsThe simplicity of the feedback mechanism increases the chance of our Clients leaving it, which gives us more chance to improve the service we provide.
ConsNot a big fan of the most recent interface redesign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Susan A.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Constant, Realtime feedback from clients”

OverallAs a business owner, I know right away when a client is unhappy. I can make certain that unhappy client is helped right away.
ProsSmileBack integrates with our ticketing system. So every time we help a client with and IT problem, they get the opportunity to respond to the closing ticket email. Quick and easy!
ConsI like more choices in reporting features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Gavin O.
CFO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Smileback is excellent for providing real-time customer sentiment”

OverallIt has increased the amount of customer feedback by 1000%. It is easy for a customer to say if they were happy or not with the service provided. Poor feedback can be actioned immediately.
ProsThe real-time reporting, integration with our PSA and the benchmarking information provided.
ConsWe would like to be able to do a bit more to brand the buttons in our brand colours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
SHAUN M.
Level 2 System Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“We actually get feedback now that we have switched to SmileBack”

OverallEasy to setup and works great!
ProsThis is part of our weekly meeting. We review tickets and KPI's and Smileback. We had some built in features with ConnectWise and almost never got a review. We now pull in at least 10-15 reviews EACH day. Great Product. We have also added a Widget to our Website that includes the Average reviews over the last 90 days.
ConsI wish we could pull the actual review comment data for testimonials for our website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Eric P.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Great tool for feedback”

ProsThe setup was very simple and quick. We love how easy it is for our clients to give us feedback on our service.
ConsI wanted a NPS tool and they are developing one. I have no other complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Linda M.
Director Of Operational Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“I Love Smileback”

OverallWe use it to project overall CSAT on a dashboard via Bright gauge. We use it for reporting as well
Prosvery easy to setup and use, minimal training needed to master what it has to offer
Consno cons, it is a great product. There is nothing like it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Andrew M.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Simple and Intuitive”

ProsEasy to implement and works great with Brightgauge. Very pleased with this product.
ConsNothing. This is a pretty straightforward product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
RICHARD E.
Director of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Smileback is great”

ProsTimely responses to customer issues. This was problematic before.
ConsThere are no cons to using Smileback. None.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Lyle T.
Partner
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Easy way to get customer feedback”

OverallIt is important to know how the customers view our service. Because the survey doesn't take much time to complete clients are more likely to complete the survey.
ProsEasy to configure ConnectWise to automatically send out the survey to get customer feedback on service provided.
ConsThe reporting feature could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Gavin S.
Senior Technician
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Enjoying simple to use surveys”

ProsThe ability to tie into our PSA and provide simple surveys to our clients
ConsHaven't found any yet, so far it's been pretty easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Tim S.
Sr. Manager, IT
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great CSAT tool, and easy to implement”

OverallI have demonstrated the feedback results and dashboard to Executive Management and it was immediately accepted. They have already started discussing other use cases for the tool.
ProsI like that this tool was fast and easy to implement, integrating directly into my ITSM tool. It has a great interface. The reporting and metrics dashboard are very good as well.
ConsSo far there is not anything I can complain about or suggest improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Josh S.
Director of Support Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Smileback”

ProsThe ease of setup and use is great. The tool provides valuable insight directly from our end users.
ConsWe have not encountered any negatives up to this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarah B.
VP of Delivery
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Smileback helps Orchestra Software make music for our customers!”

OverallSmileback has breathed new life into our customer satisfaction, making it quick and easy to gather data.
ProsEase of use and instant feedback! Smileback gives us the insights we need to make our Customer Support even better.
ConsIt's not available across all our platforms...yet. We can't wait!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew G.
Second Line Support Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Does what it says on the tin.”

OverallWE needed a way of collecting and collating customer satisfaction data as it wasn't something we were actively doing. After implementing the solution we were able to see trends and ensure we were delivering the best service we could.
ProsStraightforward to setup and almost instant feedback given on tickets throughout the day.
ConsOnly issue would be the view of who actually worked on a ticket, but this is more an issue of internal process that something that the smileback app would necessarily solve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Phillipp O.
I.T Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Customer approval ratings, simplified.”

ProsThe reporting and dashboard. It's very easy for me to see what e-mails (and therefore ticket numbers) of ratings for me to go back and investigate what exactly the comments are. E-mails that are sent to clients are very easy to understand with a simple Green - Yellow - Red emoji interface. The ability to go back and view (and then change) ratings if as we deem it necessary is a very nice feature.
ConsNothing really, price could be competitive?

Vendor Response

By SmileBack on May 14, 2019
Hey Phillipp! Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you find SmileBack so simple to use, and are thankful you took the time to write a review of your experience here. Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Julee C.
VP of Service & Support
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Guaranteed to make you smile!”

ProsThe ease of use for our clients and the dashboard view for management. Smileback customer support is excellent and the sales process was simple and non-pushy.
ConsWhen viewing the reviews the dates selected has to be chosen each time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel N.
Service Support Team Lead
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great product, easy to Implement, Even easier to monitor KPIs”

ProsThe ease of implementation, simple and easy to use interface
ConsWould like to see a few more features over control of surveys, given the way my company uses connectwise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Donald M.
Service Desk Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“SmileBack is a game changer”

ProsHow easy it is for our clients to provide feedback
ConsNit picking, but reporting could be a bit better. They keep updating so I expect it to get better over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick C.
Managing Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Get more reviews with less pain, SmileBack delivers what it promises to Eyetech Ltd”

OverallOver the past 5 years we tried various options to get feedback from customers like including automatic survey questions and direct phone calls. The response was 1.5% or less of the sent survey questions. After we implemented SmileBack this went up to 20% in the first week.
ProsThe features that are specified in the service offering correlates exactly to what it actually delivers.
ConsThe simple approach at times is foreseen to be costly when comparing the price of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Tony S.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“An effective CSAT tool”

ProsIt's nice and easy to use, both from our and customers' perspective. We've only been using it for two months, and have seen response rate from single digit with our previous tool to 23% in the first month and now sitting around 39%.
ConsNotes added by us to the reviews are not synchronised to our PSA - ConnectWise. This is a major oversight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Sandey S.
Service Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“SmileBack”

ProsAccurate Customer Survey feed back. They integrate great with ConnectWise and it has helped our clients click on one button and we get feedback in real time.
ConsI have not found anything at this time I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great Tool to work with ”

ProsThe easiness of making use of the software and especially the end users ability to easily give feedback
Consnothing really at this point as we have been using for 2 months so mostly beneficial
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallWe can see if customers are unhappy on a case by case basis and respond accordingly.
ProsI like the ease of use for the clients.
ConsNothing so far has been an issue with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Garland A.
Wireless Design Technician
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“SmileBack Noob”

OverallCSAT is critical to understanding our customers perception of their interactions with our service team. I think as we work harder to improve response rates we will be able really leverage the awesome data smileback delivers.
ProsHow easy it is to integrate. As an new user I like how intuitive the dashboard was.
ConsFinding ways to improve response rates without becoming a nuisance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018