Zoho Docs Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Zoho Docs

Zoho Docs is an online file storage and management software. Save all your images, videos, files and documents & access them across all devices from anywhere and at anytime. Sync your offline files to the cloud using Zoho Docs Sync. Your data is kept secured and encrypted during transit. Share files, collaborate with your team, manage access permissions, assign tasks and get work done without hassle. You can also preview over 160 different file types without having to download them. Learn more about Zoho Docs

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 122 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 122 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Zoho Docs - Writer, Sheets & Show Plus Cloud Storage”

OverallZoho Docs is a perfectly functional suite of tools to rival more popular rivals, but it is unlikely to displace Microsoft Office in the corporate world. That means it needs to be able to work with Office formats if you have clients or suppliers who will be sharing files with you. This generally isn't a problem, but not all features of Word, Excel and PowerPoint are supported. Some companies may still want a single copy of MS Office on hand to help manage this process. For most small business users, Zoho Docs (or the even better value Zoho One suite which includes Docs) can be a good alternative to both G-Suite and Office 365.
Pros- Cost-effective alternative to basic Microsoft Office Suite - Word Processor (Writer), Spreadsheet (Sheets) and Presentation (Show) software included. - Writer great for creating HTML content for web pages - Syncs files with desktop - Integration with Google Drive and Dropbox - Strong Security - Good integration with other Zoho products - as you would expect
Cons- Sheets doesn't have the power and analysis capabilities of Excel, but is perfectly functional for most small business use cases. - If you need to share files with external users you generally have to convert to more popular formats. These export options are available, but an extra step and another version of the file to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Everianny B.
Senior Tax Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“An excellent alternative to save information in the cloud”

OverallZoho docs is an efficient solution for companies that need a cloud and modification of documents in real time. This powerful tool optimizes internal processes, generating greater collective work, competitiveness, performance and productivity, that's why I recommend it as one of the best services to work in the cloud.
ProsIn my work it is very important to stimulate collectivism in its different stages and functions, with the firm intention of endowing the investigations with analytical and technical elements of greater depth. Zoho Docs is an excellent alternative for collaborative work and in real time, it allows adjusting and modifying information hosted in the cloud with the purpose of making corrections, append information and modify the data that are necessary. Another interesting option of this software is the possibility of previewing documents in the cloud without the need to download. This option saves us a lot of time and effort in downloading the file and the corrections.
ConsAlthough the platform offers great benefits, has an excellent intuitive system, and offers comprehensive solutions, this platform does not do all the work, therefore it is necessary to hire personnel in the area of accounting and administration to develop more detailed tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Rick P.
Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Solid and sometimes superior replacement for Google Docs”

OverallAs always with Zoho products, I was pleasantly surprised at the features provided for free. However, certain workflow and performance issues keep me from using the tools full-time.
ProsZoho Docs wouldn't be all that special without Zoho Writer, which is the unsung hero of free online word processors. I've reviewed it positively on Capterra and highly recommend it. So it's hard to talk about Zoho Docs, which is basically the management hub for multiple Writer docs, without also talking about Writer. Zoho Docs provides feature parity with Google Docs and improves it in many respects. For instance, all Zoho Docs can be sync continuously with Dropbox. I guess it makes sense that Google Drive continuous sync isn't included. ;-) Zoho Writer now provides an integrated grammar checker/writing assistant called Zilia, which in my tests provides better advice than Grammarly and for free. I like the Zoho Docs templates better than those from Google Docs.
ConsUI fonts are too small and too light to be read easily by these old eyes. I couldn't find any settings to change the default other than increasing the browser zoom. That's bad. Everything loads slowly on underpowered devices and there's no feedback as to the state of the interface. UI elements are therefore often slow to respond. No integration with Zoho Notebook, for some inexplicable reason, which makes Notebook kind of pointless. No integration with Evernote either so that's a definite workflow issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Binyamin K.
Farmer
Farming, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Zoho Docs: Easy and Intuitive”

OverallAll in all, I wish I could replace Google Docs with Zoho Docs. I simply prefer using Zoho Docs more. If I had a large company I might do so for internal use. But given that most of the people I communicate with don't use, and have never used Zoho, it makes Zoho a difficult choice as a go to word processing platform.
ProsZoho Docs is easy to use, robust, online, and free for up to three users. It offers a feature rich platform not found on platforms that are entirely free. Work is saved automatically on the web so one never needs to worry about constantly saving work or fear losing it. Although its been a while since I've logged onto Zoho, writing this review reminds me of what a good word processing platform Zoho and what I'm missing by not taking greater advantage of the many features Zoho Docs has to offer. Given my personal preference, I'd rather use Zoho Docs over Google Docs.
ConsThe problem with Zoho Docs is that it isn't ubiquitous; whereas Google Docs is. If I want to share something on Zoho Docs they need a Zoho account and if they don't have a Zoho account they need to create one and this is considered a hassle by many, and indeed is a hassle. While more robust than some of its competitors, Zoho Docs is also a bit clumsy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Mathew W.
Executive Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“The best possible way to get done with cloud documents and file sharing. ”

OverallThe experience was somehow alright but they really need to improve the services. Still, we have gained much benefits from this tool by creating efficiency in working and improving our cloud document service.
ProsOne of the most easy and efficient way to get our documents prepared online and can easily be shared with anyone. We can get easily prepare and download all kinds of formats. We can easily update our docs online and can easily implement them in our day-to-day routine. It's a reliable yet most productive tool to use.
ConsI have issues in managing my files or arranging them in an orderly manner. Also, in order to edit the previously saved files, it gets hard to change the formatting. Sharing the files with other users, also creates issues in a more baffled way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Megan M.
Director of Operations
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“It's not Microsoft, but a close second”

OverallI really appreciate having an affordable alternative to Microsoft Office. It does everything we need, but without the high cost of installing Office on our server.
ProsI love Microsoft and have used the office suite since high school (20+ years). I've always purchased the Office Suite for new computers, and we use them on work computers. But then we got a server at work and even though each employee already has Office on their computers, each employee accessing the server needs an additional license purchased on the server. And I've got about 15 people accessing the server, and there was no way I was paying to put all those licenses on the server. So we went with Zoho Docs and it works great. We're saving a ton of money and the programs have similar features.
ConsIf you're used to Microsoft Office products, Zoho Docs is similar but just a little different. Once you get used to the differences, it works great. I do miss some of the add-on plugins I use in excel (like ASAP utilities) but that's about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“A Great concept that is not executed well”

ProsThe benefit of this product is its whole purpose. For their to be a software that houses all of our documents and make them accessible to users. It is even nicer that you can make some files open to some users, but not all of them.
ConsThe concept is there, but the execution falls short. We use a whole bunch of ZoHo products at the office. The issue is that some of them to not make work easier. ZoHo Docs is a perfect example. We are constantly having an issue with it syncing to our computers. It is often easier for a coworker to email the document, instead of putting it into the ZoHo Docs folder. This is because it does not sync easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Luis Daniel R.
Lead Application Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“A powerful Google Docs Alternative”

OverallUsed it for a while and loved it.
ProsIf you need to be editing documents in the cloud or have them accessible somewhere without worrying about privacy issues, Zoho Docs is a good alternative. You can edit from the phone or website and even share the documents with other people. You can also have a team that can access the files and the free tier gives you a reasonable number of features for the tier. We use it mostly for corporate documents since you can brand or email in documents and we also use it to provide NDA's or password-protected documents with expiration links to customers. While some of the editor features might not be as responsive as Google Drive or Office, it's still really good! You can also chat with your collaborators and view everything on the mobile app.
ConsSome of the paid features could be free features, like protected sharing and increased file sizes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Jensen T.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Perfect for having all our bids, contracts, invoices, etc. in one place.”

OverallWe have been using zoho docs for about 3 years now, and it makes file sharing, and file backup super easy.
ProsWe love being able to securely access all our documents 24/7 from anywhere. The varying features like being able to share documents with other people in your organization, a text and audio chat in the bottom of every page, and being able to access all the documents right from our email page.
ConsSometimes i have noticed issues when trying to switch back and forth between bullet points, and numbering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Elvis F.
webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“The ideal complement”

ProsWhen you offer the client a professional email and also the possibility of having a folder of your pc and that you can take it everywhere, it is what they have always needed. Excellent for archives documents or important files that you need to present always avoiding the one that you have the memory or something because you will always have it available in the cloud and at your fingertips.
ConsI really do not have anything in mind that I do not like or least like. It is simple and very easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Best Cloud System for Small Team”

OverallOur overall experience with Zoho Docs has only been positive and I look forward to continuing to use Zoho Docs for all of our storing and sharing needs as we continue to grow as a team.
ProsZoho Docs is absolutely perfect for sharing and storing documents within my team. We are able to upload any documents that we can think of to make sure that they are safe and shared with the entire team. I would highly recommend Zoho Documents to any team that is looking for a cost-effective and easy way to share and store their documents for their small business.
ConsThe one thing that I don't like about Zoho Docs is that there seems to be a bit of an issue with loading up screenshots or other photo type of documents that we're looking to share with our creative team. Otherwise, the software is flawless and performs at a very high level for our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2017

“Stellar software ”

OverallThe ability to edit and track edits in one place for a variety of document types.
ProsI love that with ZOHO Docs, you can save, edit and send documents of any origin, which is something that competitors lack , additionally i like the simultaneity collaboration which helps everyone to stay in the loop on tasks big and small.
ConsThe only complaint i have about this software is that after adding larger files , we found that sometimes the loading became slower but that is the only issue i've experienced
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Free alternative to google docs business”

OverallIts free alternative of google docs, docs spreadsheet i use it almost daily and sharing it with others is also very user friendly and hence i use it within my company team
ProsWe use zoho docs in my company for everything and google docs charges for the same features in their business plan but zoho gives it for free
ConsNice very close to what google docs provide but at times the loading time is a lot and slow performance when using zoho spreadsheet, formulas are not as good as google docs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
William V.
Webmaster
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Organizing and synchronizing”

ProsI use this software to organize a work folder and keep it synchronized and supported. Its configuration is very simple. The appearance is simple but this allows your navigation to be faster.
ConsOn some occasions it has been difficult for me to download the content in the application. It is depending on the cellphone model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Pretty good software for document management ”

OverallPretty useful for me and easy to use. Customer support is also good.
ProsI use Zoho Docs for document management in our company. We use it for document review and people can modify the document at the same time. Version control is also good for me.
ConsI can use cell phone to access the documents anywhere and anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Orlando M.
Webmaster
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“A cloud to complement other services”

ProsAs simple as opening your file browser, add the files you want to backup and automatically everything is synchronized. From the cell phone you can access these files without having to use unnecessary space.
ConsIn my experience with Zoho, it is quite safe. I recommend it to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Ramin S.
Instructor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Just everything you need!”

OverallZoho Docs is the best document management platform. Using amazing features which provided by Zoho Docs are allow you good chance to collaborate with your colleagues and also you can access the permissions. You don't have to download all files, just sync some important files and use them offline. Zoho Team had done a great job with that one. I think everyone needs that kind of docs program, so it definitely worth to try.
ProsPrice is reasonable, awesome features which are better than Google Docs in some cases and of course customer service is helpful.
ConsActually, I did not see any negative sides of Zoho Docs, but extra new tools would not be bad)
Recommendations to other buyersZoho Docs is in the right direction, who knows in next 1-2 years it can be best in market.
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Doriangel M.
Analista de la Unidad Casos de Salud
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“A brilliant choice to leading applications.”

ProsAn excellent option that I have been trying for the functions of edition and construction of documents, a quite simple tool that involves the management of what I understand are the most basic functions of office automation, the writing of written text and the elaboration of spreadsheets. Zoho Doc has nothing to envy to the most popular tools, since although a revolutionary software does not fulfill its functions well with a touch of innovation.
ConsI would like you to be a little more daring in innovation, as you could compete directly with market leaders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Kayla L.
CSR
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Online files”

ProsIn search of sharing files with specific users, with this software we could do it. Sharing folders by passwords allows us to show customers the progress of their requests. We use this cloud as an online records.
ConsI'm doing very well from the PC and cellphone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Subasinghe N.
QA Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“It is a very useful document management application”

OverallManage the test-cases. Share the document with team members. Do my test designs after office time also.
Pros-- Can create a word, spreadsheets & presentation related documents. -- the Same document can access same time by multiple users. -- Can sync documents to the local machine using ZOHO Docs windows application. -- Allow to attach files from google drive & sync the dropbox with the ZOHO account. -- Using smart chat can chat with the team members.
Cons-- Sometimes changes are not applied properly to the document. -- Cannot generate the public links for the documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Henry D.
Diseñador gráfico
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“ excellent to manage the files of a company, the easy way to share and upload files”

Prosits user interface is quite friendly, very intuitive when using, the way to share with other users of my computer is great, since I can synchronize my computer with zoho docs, even upload files from my iphone. I really like that you have an online version to access my files from anywhere
Consits user interface is quite friendly, very intuitive when using, the way to share with other users of my computer is great, since I can synchronize my computer with zoho docs, even upload files from my iphone. I really like that you have an online version to access my files from anywhere
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
ARLENE W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Zoho Docs are great for creating and storing my files.”

ProsEasy to use if you've ever used MS Word or Word Perfect. Cloud based which enables me to store my files securely.
ConsThe layout is a bit outdated but it has a majority of the functions I need. Which lets me edit and store my files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Kensuke K.
Account Executive
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Easy and fast”

ProsI use this software to manage my spread sheets and photos for my job. What I like about this software is very simple; there is no outstanding issue and it is fast. I might need to click several times to reach where I want, but it is functional.
ConsAs I stated above, I need to click or tap several times to reach the file I want when those files are shared by administrator. I have to click shared, then click shared to me, then choose the file. I tried Favorite once but it didn't list on my favorite folder somehow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Orlando M.
Webmaster Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Synchronizing the most important”

ProsThis program is excellent to take your most important files always with you . If you forgot something, do not worry, it's so simple to use that just by pasting in folder what you need, you'll have it on all the devices that are synchronized.
ConsI would like there to be some type of file indicator, where the most active are shown to help with the cleaning issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Ysmael F.
Sales agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Store in the cloud is great and with this tool is even more”

ProsPractical and simple to use is this multiplatform that allows you to store files, videos, among others, in the cloud. Save my documents and work in a shared way in the cloud is great, since I have them from any device and anywhere. Its toolbar is very complete and above all its option to preview the files before downloading ...
ConsImpossible to give bad reference of this software, there are many functions and advantages that it offers, and definitely after starting its use it becomes essential
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Naomi J.
Network Administrator
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Convenient, but not enough space”

ProsZoho Docs software provides the ability to centralize all company documents on one portal, which is accessible from different devices. Unlimited number of users and teamwork.
ConsOnly 1 GB of free space. It would be desirable, that Word documents could be edited in Zoho Docs, as sometimes switching between these two formats tires.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Ummar h.
NSE
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“If there is a cloud document editing which is simple & easy Its ZOHO DOCS.”

OverallI can easily collaborate with others share documents also something like group editing.
ProsZoho is the best cloud platform for small & large business apps are connected & you can easily share & collaborate with single key management.
ConsZoho docs UI is somehow old one they must use ribbon like MS office does in its applications, some time it crashes when you have slow connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Ghazi T.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Easy to use”

OverallAll works well. However the storage is not too big for the free plan. The sharing feature is not much evolved as google docs, shared docs are stored inside shared folder. The file ownership transfer is not available for the free plan, it should be.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Avatar Image
Serpil D.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018

“Perfect program for any kind of documents and truly reliable.”

Overallquite nice software, most important things is that Zoho Docs is reliable program I can recommend anybody.
ProsZoho docs is great program that allows you store documents inside it with easy and secure way. It is really helpful program to upload and download any kind of documents, whenever you want you can find any kind of documents and share with anyone without any delay.
ConsI do not have any problem with this software generally, but synchronization is pretty slow sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018
Elisa S.
Insurance broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“An online file manager”

ProsI like to keep my files and have access at the right time. On my PC I have a synchronized folder that allows me to always have access to these files from my cell phone or some other computer.
ConsFrom the APP it does not seem very easy to share or download the files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Kary R.
insurance broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“A folder that is with me everywhere”

ProsI like to work from the synchronized folder and automatically have a back-up of my important files. Additionally, I can easily access from my cell phone and have access to my files.
ConsSo far I have had no problems using this software on my cellphone or in the laptop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“I utilize ZoHo docs for rapid file sharing and collaborating.”

OverallZoHo Docs allows me to work with my team, wherever they are, with collaborative efforts on excel for data analytics or sales calls using marketing material.
ProsZoHo makes file sharing and collaborating a breeze. It works across all devices I've utilized and the cloud based functionality makes it flexible enough for a workforce across state lines and in the field.
ConsI wish the collaboration feature allowed a "roll back" function for when changes are made by specific users. For instance, if two users have modified the document but only one needs undone, I'd like to be able to undo changes by user rather than by time as the traditional "undo" feature works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Mario C.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“freeing worries”

ProsI have overcome the fear of losing my important files, thanks to this software I can synchronize with the cloud my important files and I can also access from my cell phone.
ConsThere is nothing that I do not like. I am very happy with this software. In my experience, if the PC is damaged, there is no problem, I just download the application, start the session and start synchronizing everything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Ashley I.
Admin
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“I Love Zoho Docs!”

OverallThe benefit of Zoho Docs is how easy, simple, and beautiful the software is.
ProsZoho Docs is an excellent, free document management system. I get delighted just opening the software. My favourite parts about Zoho Docs are the interface, the features, and the ease of use. The free storage is also amazing.
ConsThat not everyone uses it! It would be great if this software was more popular and known to more people.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“The next generation of online word processing and document creation”

OverallWe use this for all our business document creation.
ProsThe latest version of this software is really groundbreaking. The features exceed those of the main large providers offering similar products. We've actually been able to move fully to this product now for all business documents.
ConsOf course there are a few nip/tucks which could help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Victor D.
Co-Founder & Innovation Consultant
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Amazing way to store your most important documents. ”

OverallPerfect app for manage your files especially is you need something easy to use and free.
ProsEasy to use. Upload files is a breeze and share them too.
ConsMaybe the design could be more attractive. It looks very old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Edgar R.
Consultor en comunicación y tecnologías de información
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Great potential of productivity apps”

OverallSharing documents and online publishing of the files is a breeze, and they are always online which makes it a great option when embeding these types of files on other places throughout the web.
ProsZoho has never stopped developing new features throughout their productivity suite. Support is awesome and ease of use is great for newbies. I've been using Zoho Apps for more than ten years and I am still loyal with their efforts.
ConsDocs includes Writer, Sheet and Show apps, unfortunately loading times of the apps can be cumbersome and the lack of full versions of these apps for mobile phones or tablets forces you to seek for other options even though the online versions of the apps are option packed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Elisa S.
Insurance Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“order in the office”

ProsI like the way we can share important files with all collaborators. It is also good to eliminate spacious file cabinets in the office. We have replaced them with folders in the cloud.
ConsHonestly, there is nothing that I like less. It has been a great help for everyone and we love the softwares that make our work in the office easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Yanelis H.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“your files everywhere”

ProsI like the security that I can have of not losing my most important information at the same time that I can take it with me if I need it thanks to the excellent mobile application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Kevin M.
Sales
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Not bad compared to other solutions”

OverallThe web interface is very easy to use.
ProsFunctional. Easy to use, shallow learning curve on web.
ConsThe ios app is terrible and needs major work to make the search work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“Best online document editing saas application which supports on desktop and mobile”

OverallVery cost effective and very robust and easy to use
ProsVery easy to use Good connectivity with the Dropbox Great support for Documents, Spreadsheet and presentations Good task management support Easy to share Very cost effective
ConsI have been using Zoho for very long even before google docs. So far I do not find any drawbacks. As it has many services, it confuses me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
William V.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“My office always with me”

ProsI love being able to always have access to all the documents in the organization. When I do not have a new document or form I just ask someone in the office to put it in the shared folders and that's it.
ConsBefore I did not know how to access files without connection. At the moment I like everything and I have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Great product, easy to integrate with CRM”

OverallWe use this for our clients and it has made collaboration of documents much easier.
ProsThe amount of features and capabilities for the price is great. Easy to use and access anywhere. It has made a difference in collaboration with our clients.
ConsSome of the sharing rules is a bit hard to understand but other than it is a great tool for small and medium sized businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
William P.
webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“My files everywhere”

ProsIt is important to keep your files well protected and accessible everywhere. With this cloud and the application, you can access them whenever you need them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“More likely to recommend other solutions”

ProsI feel like I was an early adopter or Zoho docs. It is easy to use in Chrome browser and I can store and edit files online. When I did not have access to paid tools to edit documents, I used Zoho docs, which is free.
ConsI do not have anything negative to say about Zoho Docs, even though it would not be my first option for file storage and collaboration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Abdiel P.
Independent Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Protecting important files”

ProsI like the way to synchronize the files between my pc and the cloud. Is very easy to use, justo copy/paste the files that you need to upload and share. The mobile app is very useful too.
ConsI don't now how you can do to make this software better that is. I think that is very good for the momment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Kary R.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Less stationery in the office”

ProsThanks to this software we have gone little by little to the digitalization of everything. It is excellent to share with the team important files for our daily functions.
ConsAt the moment everything is fine. We have not had any problems. It is very good to backup everything important in an organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Jorge S.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“More organized office”

ProsWhat I like most is the ease of sharing files with coworkers. Thanks to the cell phone application, we can easily share the documents required by the client.
ConsI think the software is very complete. At the moment I have not had any problems. I hope it remains that good and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Mike R.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Excellent cloud for my important files”

ProsI like that with the desktop application in a simple way I synchronize the necessary files to keep them with me always thanks to the Mobile App.
ConsAt the moment there is nothing that I do not like. It seems to me that simple applications as we need to share with our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Jose R.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Protect the most valuable”

ProsThis software helps me to back up my files of frequent use and the most important ones. It is easy to use and synchronize with a space on your computer.
ConsAt the moment I only see good features, easy use and support in the cloud. I have no complaints at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018