Jatheon CTRL Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Jatheon CTRL

Mobile and social media archiving add-on that helps businesses archive enterprise information under a unified platform. Learn more about Jatheon CTRL

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jay A.
Director of IT
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Jatheon is one of the best kept secrets in the email archiving world”

OverallJatheon solved the problem of migrating from an in-house Exchange email system to Gmail without missing a single message. In fact, we were able to archive from both system simultaneously. My experience with their support has been top notch.
ProsThe company proactively monitors my appliance and contacts me when there are issues. It is like having an extra person on my staff. The search capabilities are fast and very flexible. It is easy to create a complex search using many email parameters. I can create searches and download results in minutes. Our appliance was easily reconfigured to change from backing up our in-house Exchange servers to Gmail when we migrated this past year.
ConsI haven't come across anything I would want that is not already provided by the Jatheon solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018

“A reliable solution at a competitive price”

ProsA bargain compared to other solutions I've priced Reliable; set and forget Excellent support Regular users find it works well
ConsThe browser interface works fine, but users don't love it. Occasional users struggle with the search logic (user impatience is a factor here)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018
Henry H.
Manager Network services and Help Desk.
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Outstanding service”

ProsFor me you can almost always find a product to do what you want. The big test is when you have a problem can it get resolved quickly and with Jatheon it does.
ConsI do not have any at this time. We check back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Boni R.
Systems Engineer
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Jatheon CCore review”

OverallGood support. Has quick response and engineer resolved the problem quickly.
ProsSearching is easy and fast. Results can be exported to a PST file for easy handling of the results.
ConsThe web interface might need improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Brian P.
Systems Administrator
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Happy”

ProsSimple, easy to use, just works. Support is great!
ConsNothing I can think of. I have no complaints at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
James G.
Sr Records Analyst
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Jatheon Support”

OverallMinor search and export issue. Resolved successfully by reps from Jatheon Technical Support.
ProsTechnical support is always responsive and the service is great.
Consnon applicable software has been very easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
karl k.
IT Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“jatheon Info”

Overalltech support has always been great
Prosit works great, ldap seems to need a kick once n awhile
Conshad to replace old device (jatheon pnc 2000) shortly after we purchased
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Michael G.
Sys Admin
Law Enforcement, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Jatheon helped me migrate from an Arcmail appliance and ingest all old email into the new appliance”

OverallProduct is used to archive all of our old email, migrated from an Arcmail appliance.
ProsThe support is excellent, and the product fits our needs perfectly.
ConsSupport was shocked I had set up the product prior to them calling me, they are used to doing all the work to integrate the server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019