GoPlay Video Editor Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About GoPlay Video Editor

GoPlay is a next-generation 3-in-1 video editor which assures superior editing features on an easy interface and also helps with screen recording and subtitle addition to videos. The new revolutionary goplay software is a multi-track video editor which is designed to edit any kind of videos, audios, picture and even text independently. Whats special about the editor is its great library of Hollywood movie tones that instantly renders a cutting edge to any video. Learn more about GoPlay Video Editor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cassandra J.
Student, Youtuber
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“GoPlay Video Editor Lifetime Review”

OverallAside from these pros and cons, GoPlay Video Editor is a really great and versatile software to use. One of the most recommended ones to buy in PRO version. All beginners and experienced alike can simply make high-quality videos with little efforts and easy how-to-use. As one of the long-time users (a high-school student), I have this program all the time when editing and recording videos for nearly two years and will still stick to this one. This software really has a lot of potential and it can get a great deal of popularity in the future, I guess. :))
ProsMostly comes from the editor part. It's easy to use, has a reasonable editing time and the recording filesize is low. There are a lof of essential features like Youtube/Twitter upload, sound effects, filters, transitions, pre-installed intros, etc. All of them contributes to a good software like GoPlay Video Editor. What about recording? It's OK enough, if the recorded screen is not too large. Although a lot of tools (camera, audio recording and many options...) are not completely perfect, these features still work good in most cases.
ConsA good video editor also has some limitations. For example: *Huge memory consumption: Not a significant one with high-end computers, but cannot record CPU-intensive games in low-end ones. *Inconveniences in recording full-screen videos: Yeah, like Warcraft III, I had to open the program some time before playing the game since the record screen will show up during recording. An option to hide the recorder would probably make it better. And more, but that's all I can suffice to say. *Unneccesary files: Something that's not used anymore still exists inside the software. Removing them would give the software better optimization and cleaniness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“All-in-one, easy to use and best mobile software for video editing and screen recording”

ProsThis is the first ever mobile app I found when I was searching for a screen recorder to record my gameplays and make a movie out of it. This the best and basic screen recording app for every newbies and also for those who want to record their screen for a quick purpose. This app also provides all basic features needed to edit a video like video Trimming, Cropping, adding some effects like lightnings etc. This app also provides a feature by which we can easily upload a recorded or edited Video to YouTube in a simple and quick way. With this app, we can easily add some music or songs of our choice into our videos which is the main thing to do with a video editing app. There's an effect store from where we can get additional Video effects to add in our videos. The most impressive thing is its Filter feature. We can add Texts in our video whuch is basic feature every Video Editor should provide. At last when the video editing is over, we can export it to the mobile Gallery or share it to social media sites like Facebook and Instagram and also to Youtube. This app doesn't take so much storage space unlike other video editors, which makes it best, all-in-one, featured and easy to use video maker, Editor, recorder in a single, optimized and low size app. There's also a feature where we can make VLog(Video Blog) but I never tried it.
ConsAlmost everything in this video editor is perfect but there's a little problem with the Screen recorder and that is it can't record the Internal Audio because of which the surrounding noise also gets recorded when using mic, though the noise could be removed with one of its features but still we can feel the bad noise recorded with mic. So, Internal Audio recording feature should be there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Photography, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“GoPlay Video Editor”

ProsThis is an excellent program, very easy to use for beginners, the options are not very complicated.
ConsI do not have to complain about this program, it is a simple program which can not be demanded very much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“Useful for Screenshots!”

OverallMy overall experience with GoPlay Video Editor has been very positive and I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to be able to take screen recordings of my computer. This is one feature that I know many people are always on the look for and so I would highly reccomend this for that.
ProsGoPlay Video Editor can come in handy for a variety of different purposes. However, what I like the most about this software is how I can use it to take a screen recording of my computer. This has been helpful for one project where we wanted to highlight a tracking tool that our nonprofit organization uses. This is a feature that many video editors do not have and so I will continually turn to GoPlay Video Editor for whenever I need to use this feature.
ConsWhat I liked the least about this software is that sometimes I find that some formats of videos may not be supported and so I will be unable to import them on to here. This can be an inconvenience at times and I will be forced to use external converters to convert my video into the right format so that I can import them into GoPlay Video Editor. I hope that in the future, there are updates that allow for more types of video files to be supported.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Libor V.
YouTube
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“Amazing”

OverallGoPlay editor helped me a lot in my yt career it made my work so easy and all the features are just amazing also the cutting system it had many features that another video editer did not have, over all GoPlay editor is just amazing and am sure am gonna be using it in a future.
ProsThe over all cuting system for videos is perfect and easy actually really easy to use ...
ConsTo be honest um because i have a slow laptop the system often crashed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018
Aguinaldo B.
Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Average video recorder, easy to use”

OverallI used Goplay editor for almost a year as a PRO user. In general it works well for recording and editing if you do not have mixed audio (computer audio + user microphone). This means that recording games, business webinars, video presentations and similar use cases (where you have only computer audio) works well. But when I started trying to record business and in-game video conferences (inside browsers or inside tools like Discord) it did not work well recording audio. This is very unfortunate, because the tool is easy to use and in general works well.
ProsThe tool is very easy to use. Recording is quick and painless. Editing is reasonable and editor has all the normal features expected in video editors.
ConsFirst it has bugs that are very difficult to live with. For example the "track your mouse" checkbox has to be deselected when recording browser sessions which have Flash running, or else the whole browser will freeze. Also, recording a session with a conference software like Discord or even a browser conference window, you will get problems with the volume of the audio. The audio coming from the conference tool will be recorded in a very low level, no matter what setting you use. Second support is almost non-existent for PRO users. They take forever to get back and when they do it is with a generic answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Tayla C.
Youtube personality
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Very Excellent Program”

OverallI love this program endlessly, it has made my youtube videos look so much more professional
ProsI love how smooth the interface of this program is!
ConsI believe it needs more editing effects such as zooms, pans etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Alexander S.
Youtuber
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“best bang for your buck!”

Overallit took me a few hours to get used to the GUI, but once i did, it was a great little thing to play with!
Prosits simply easy. its streamlined, its fun!
Constakes a little bit to get used to, but other than that its a great little thing for prosumers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Great software for screen recorder”

ProsGo play is a screen recording and video editing tool. Apart from recording and editing it also has features like audio mixer ,noise removal and more. Using go player we can edit and sync subtitles for you tube videos quickly. In the projects done in university sometimes we are asked to submit video presentations dubbed with our own voice. In such a case Go player is the best choice to do the task easily and efficiently as it contains both recording ,editing features in the same tool.
ConsGo player does not support all the file formats. Sometimes it is bit difficult to use go player as the interfaces are also not much user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Andrew S.
IT Support Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Great software for quick and easy vid capture”

OverallI needed to create IT training videos to help my Service Desk resolve issues faster. The quality recording controls and layout of the software enabled me to record quality content.
ProsIt was easy to setup and get started capturing video with quality features, an intuitive layout, and good customization.
ConsWhile it's primarily driven to gaming, I would like to see some sort of options or store that can be accessed to download community content - like openings or endings, sounds, etc. to give editors more creative freedom. I primarily purchased the software as a cheap solution to capture training videos that I could distribute to my company's end users. As a gamer, I like the options they start you off with, but I would like to see more content for creative freedom and direct uploads to popular sites like Twitch or Mixer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Marissa B.
freelance writer and author
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Sample, Sample | GoPlay Video Editor”

OverallI only used my GoPlay Video Editor twice to create my first YouTube videos. This is my first time to use a video editing software so I enjoyed the experience. I haven't tried the voice recording feature so I couldn't comment on it yet. How I wish there's a feature which could rip the audio from an existing video so I could just use it as a voice over. Anyway, I still have to explore the other possibilities I could do with GoPlay Video Editor. I'm going to give it a 4 out of 5 stars for now.
ProsIt's a freemium software I discovered online early this year. It's easy to install, light and doesn't require much of my computer's memory and disk space. What I love about it is the easy to navigate, click and drag features.
ConsI admit, I'm a bit impatient when it comes to waiting. Every time I use GoPlay Editor, it prompts for an update and the update takes too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Best Recorder For PC”

OverallBecause of this recorder I was able to record videos for my YouTube channel and grow my skills in recording and editing.
ProsThis software is great for recording on a laggy PC. It hardly takes up CPU, has great quality, and works well. The editor is also great for starting editors and has a friendly interface.
ConsI dislike how you cannot customize the layout of recording much and that you can't change your mic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Alvaro-Mati V.
xxxxxxx
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“GoPlay Video Editor”

OverallI like GoPlay Video Editor very much , it´s great software for video makers and beginners to.
ProsEasy to use Upload to youtube Very good to edit videos
ConsDon´t accept all file formats Sometimes hard to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan G.
Employee
Restaurants, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Simple but effective ”

OverallGoPlay is great because it is a simple program that still feels like it has enough features to fulfill all my needs. GoPlay has allowed me to easily get gameplay footage from Steam games for reviews and demo videos
ProsThe keyboard shortcuts were fantastic, especially if I'm recording a game while playing it
ConsThis may be my computer, but I often experienced slowdown in some of my games while I was recording
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“A great Video Capture/Editing software for a great price.”

OverallI wanted software to record, edit, and upload videos of me playing computer games, and I didn't want to spend a whole lot. GoPlay met my needs, and I have reccommended it to friends.
ProsThis software is very easy and intuitive to use and has a lot of features.
ConsI just wish it had more built-in fonts, wipes, things like that. Then again, I'm probably just being entitled here, because it already has plenty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI use it for my personal use while gaming. It's always fun to record my gameplay and make a short video of the funniest moments to my friends.
ProsIt's easy to use! I love the easy to use screen recording and built-in editing. Other softwares I tried didn't have all the functions this one had, so I'm glad I could remove them for just one. The noise removal and the audio mixer are easy to figure out and help out with the editing. Removing any unwanted music or noise has never been easier for me! It has a picture in picture feature which I use from time to time and it's great!
ConsSometimes the quality of the recordings can appear lower than it should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
David D.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Lots of nice features, WHEN IT WORKS”

OverallMy overall experience is one of extreme frustration.
ProsIt has nice features for recording and editing videos.
ConsIt frequently updates itself, which I cannot prevent. The update process usually causes severe problems, so I have to reinstall the software. In the latest version I cannot even find a way to enter my license code, so I am stuck with the free version which is full of popups and cannot export a video, making it useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
MARIO T.
Registered Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Good Value for cost ”

Overall8/10. Great for beginners and those who want something better than all the freebies out there.
ProsThe cost was pretty great. It was also easy to grasp and user friendly.
ConsThere are other options that could easily be added. Drowning of the background noise would be amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Nelsan U.
Student
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Review of GoPlay Video Editor”

ProsThe software is easy to use for video editing platform. There are many effects and transitions for making your video perfect.
ConsThe software has many bugs which needs to be fixed and the software is laggy too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
JAMES W.
owner
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“I would not use any other video editor”

Prosonce I figured out how to record & edit, it's really good.
Consyou kind have to play around with the commands because there are no detail instructions. for someone who is impatient & not used to trial-and-error, they may just give up. BTW, the download sometimes takes forever. sometimes the download gets stuck & never completes. don't know why. my CPU is Intel Core i5-5300U @2.3 GHz, Windows 10, 64-bit Lenovo. maybe it's too old?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Nicole S.
Student
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Very useful!”

OverallGreat! I was able to do everything I needed and more!
ProsI originally got it for video editing assignments, but it was so easy to use and good for splicing videos and audio, and also has the adjustable screen recording frame, so I decided to buy the full version!
ConsI did not have any issues with this software! It is incredibly easily understandable and useful, and I don't see myself replacing it soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Ana M.
Adminstrator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Interesting video editor with screen recorder incorporated”

OverallIt was interesting experience but it have too many bugs and issues to be used as a primary video editor. Better to wait an improved version.
ProsThis software is a modern version of standard video editor with plenty of options. Multimedia support is done through "Effect Store" and is really full of effects, layers and media files. There are plenty of interesting options regarding editing. Help is done in an innovative way and video tutorials are simple and concise.
ConsRecorder is skipping frames when recording so video is not so fluid. Editor is buggy and is crashing in many different cases (when inserting PiP for example). Subtitle editor have serious issues with display. Advanced options are not so advanced. Sound library included...is not to be used. Subscription price is slightly too expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Muhammad Zarnab R.
Geoscientist - Techincal Sales
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“GoPlay”

OverallI wanted to make a VR video in which the software really helped.
ProsEasy to use. Will definitely recommend to gamers for their play recordings.
ConsThe User Interface could be better in the next update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
TANK S.
Consultant
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Really Great Setup”

OverallI really like to use GoPlay to make vidoes with to help my employees do their jobs better.
ProsI like the ease of use and how everything is laid out.
ConsThe options. There could have been more. Or some additional add-ons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Hannah H.
Photographer
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“GoPlay Video Editor Review”

ProsEasy platform to use for video editing. I needed something beginner friendly and this worked.
ConsA bit of a learning curve for me but everything else was great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Brian s.
Student
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Pretty good value”

OverallGreat, support was always very prompt in contacting me whenever I had questions
ProsScreen recorder was simple to use and took great recordings.
ConsThe actual editor, while easy to use, lacked a lot of functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Nilesh B.
Consultant
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“User Friendly Application”

OverallBest application
ProsEasy to use, good features, good video clearity
ConsExpiry date in this application I ididnot liked, at least I must get 2 years validity for this application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Brendan C.
CEO
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Its good!”

Overalli use it every day for youtube, and its great.
Prosits cheap, its simple, its easy! Not much more to it.
Cons... it takes a little getting used to, but once you do, you're sorted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Christopher H.
Ceo
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“GoPlay Editor”

OverallBeing a game developer I make videos quite often, so finding a nice editor is ideal. This one is decent enough, the screen recording portion of it is great. Having all these features however means some areas will lack, as they focused on a lot of stuff. Its good for what it is and the price is great, if your not into monthly they do have a lifetime price that is quite affordable as well.
ProsDecent amount of features, it does more than just editing a video.
ConsFeatures, yes features are great, but I wish this just focused on the editing instead of capturing and other things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Dawna W.
Nurse Practitioner/Medical Provider Recruiter
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Awesome screen recording device”

OverallAbility to record webinars I would have otherwise missed. Screen record tutorials for my own webinars
ProsEase of use and cost of software compared to other versions of screen recording software
ConsInability to schedule recording recordings to start and stop at certain times. Software often seems to have to reload very slowly on initial use after closing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Easy to use, high quality program!”

OverallI purchased GoPlay Video Editor to use for screenrecording my final projects for game design classes, and the quality is just what I need! Would definitely recommend to others!
ProsI haven't used video recording software before aside from free trials, so I don't know too much about them, but this one is very easy to use and navigate!
ConsNo cons so far! I've had it for about a month and it's been perfect!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Eric H.
Field Project Specialist
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Great Product with a big flaw”

OverallGreat when it is working. When it isn't it is a virtual paper weight.
ProsRecords anything and is very easy to use.
ConsIf there is an update you are DOA until the update completes. If you need to record something and the download takes a while or fails you cannot use the product. It took me a week to get everything back up and working. Needs a 'delay the update' button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Lammy C.
General Manager
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Go Play review ”

OverallTerrible experience..I stopped using the program.
ProsNothing was good after switch over......
ConsWhen it switched to go play I have had nothing but problems. I
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Daniel H.
Lecturer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Great product”

ProsThere is a bit of a learning curve but overall great product!
ConsI'm not the brightest when it comes to software so it took me a bit to figure it out, but I got it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Good, if not into things like adobe or the like”

OverallIt did the job until I got video editing and thus screen and audio cature software.
ProsIt's ease of use and sync and capture of both sound and video. Better and more reliable than cam studio.
Consthe yearly cost should be multi-year plans and integration with video editing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Winifred W.
Instructor
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Videos for remote education.”

ProsIt is very user friendly and obtaining the pro version was just as easy. I followed the steps to upgrade from the free version to the pro version and it worked. I have recommended this software to multiple people.
ConsIn order to record the entire screen, I had a second monitor installed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Editing videos with Goplay is easy.”

ProsThe best thing i liked about it is its interface. I learned its features very easily. There are lots of feature when it comes to video editing.
ConsIt hangs sometime. It might be my pc but after uninstalling Goplay video editor my pc was working fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Scott L.
Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“A quality option for content creation in education”

OverallMy overall experience has been positive. I have recommended it to others and foresee renewing my pro subscription regularly
ProsThe software has all the functions in need to record and edit eduational flipped videos without the expensive price tag
ConsIt can occasionally crash without warning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Courtney G.
Cosmetician
Cosmetics, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“GoPlay Video Editor”

ProsI actually found GoPlay Video Editor by searching for Reviews on Capterra - and I can say the reviews are true! I use it to screen record and edit together cosmetic videos I make for my Instagram page. The software is easily laid out and the options are basic but powerful. For a free program, there is a ton of features to use.
ConsI have basically no complaints, although a few times I have run into problems when trying to screen record. Simply closing out of the software and relaunching it solved the problems though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Easiest video editor”

OverallI'm presently surprised.
ProsIt is so easy to use for someone who is lacking any previous video editing experience.
ConsIt took me some time to get used to how to properly handle transitions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Yolonda W.
Costumer service representative
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Go play video”

ProsThis product is great to make videos and just record things on.
ConsThe product did what it was suppose to do so I really didn't have any dislikes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
DEEP C.
Employee
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Video Editing is in our hands”

OverallOverall good software but it requires little bit improvement to become a best video editing tool
ProsI like this software because it is very easy to use and it has the ability for simple video screen grabbing and also has the feature to edit the video and also build it very fastly.
ConsI dislike this product because it has limited video creation option and also very few editing tools, small number of transitions and effects. Its uploading options are very poor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Justin R.
Vfx artist
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Does what I needed”

OverallI use this program to do editing on old videos I have uploaded to youtube.
ProsRecords effortlessly, and no time gap when I need to record long sessions.
ConsDid not really have any cons, except sometimes the video editing part would freeze on me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018