Donor Engine Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Donor Engine

Donation management solution that helps users with donor database, purchases, workflow, marketing, communication and automation. Learn more about Donor Engine

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather A.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Donor Engine Review”

OverallAs mentioned earlier, we have saved countless hours of manual entry with Donor Engine. Our old database required manual entry of all credit card, paypal, cash/cheque, and EFT transactions. With Donor Engine, all of this is automated and works very well. We were the first charity to use Donor Engine and over the past 2 years there have been so many improvements and upgrades that it does not even look like the same system any longer. All transitions from one database program to another are challenging but I feel confident that any new charities would experience far fewer issue than we did. If there is anything about Donor Engine that is not working (or just not working for us) or that we would like to have changed/upgraded or amended, our rep is very eager to help and is happy to hear feedback that can improve their system for all clients.
ProsThe best thing about Donor Engine, for us, is the way that it can interface with other programs ie our website, our gateway for processing credit cards, and websites like PayPal. All of this information is automatically updated in Donor Engine and has saved us, literally, countless hours in manual entry.
ConsThis question is difficult to answer because there is nothing about Donor Engine that I do not like. If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Colleen W.
C4i Connect
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Donor Engine”

OverallUsing it five days a week for 40 hours it is hard to define the details because of my comfort with it. It is as close to reliable as technology can be. I think it is a great product, and the company puts a tremendous effort into addressing any hiccups and in continuing to enhance the features and benefits.
ProsIt is easy to navigate. It is well thought out and provides a lot of features to capture beneficial information and to process ministry donations. It is an ongoing/developing program that improves its features and benefits which is great!!
ConsNot everything is fully activated but it is a process and important needs are met from my vantage point and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Meg B.
Director of Development
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2019

“Donor Engine best choice for a non profit software”

OverallWith Donor Engine, we have been able to recognize errors we had made to our data in the past and we are able to clean it up easier, thus reducing our records significantly and gathering more relevant data on our constituents. The rep also have been able to share best practices with us to use the database to our fullest potential. While, we are still navigating using a new system, we are incorporating additional ways to to connect to our constituents . Ultimately we are increasing our donor giving and donor retention.
ProsWe switched from another donor software to Donor Engine earlier this year. By far we have been very impressed with the ease of use and the incredible customer support. The Development Team is easily accessible and has gone above and beyond to add items that are specific to our organization. The team have also helped us streamline some of our old procedures and create new ones.
ConsWe have been using the software for just about 6 months and have had a few items that were not available at first; however, the company is growing quickly and adding new options each day. If there is an option not available, they work with us to make it happen with a quick turnaround.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2019
Tracy J.
Financial Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Donor Engine - Lifeline Designs”

OverallWorking with Donor Engine, Lifeline Designs has been an amazing experience. I have never worked with a software team that was so interested in creating a product that met all our needs even if they required custom work. The team answered all our questions promptly and at times... several times a day, everyday, to make sure we were getting the most out of the product. They definitely went above and beyond with excellent customer service and knowledgeable input.
ProsThe software works seamlessly with our website. The ease of use for our participants is a welcome change from the system we used before. The software gives us access to the day to day information I need to keep up to date on the financial data required for running our event. The reports designed for retrieving "team" information for our event was easy to access and accurate. With a few clicks I could pull a report for the number and sizes of shirts that needed to be ordered, no more guessing. The software notifies us when we have a duplicate individual and allows us to merge accounts. Very easy to use. Overall, very satisfied with the software.
ConsThe basic financial reports provided with the software did not contain enough detail for our specific use. Although, the rep at Lifeline Designs and his team went right to work to create what we required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Ariane T.
Office assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Donor Engine - Only small bugs but overall very good”

OverallIt has been a very good tool and any issues are resolved quickly.
Prosthe interface is user friendly and straight forward
ConsThere are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris (Christopher) d.
Equipment Financing Specialist
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“Donor Engine did it all”

OverallIt gained us efficiency and therefore allow us to focus on our business and utilize resources to improve our non-profit.
ProsComprehensive for each situation and does everything.
ConsOur database wasn't the best and the transfer of data took longer, but not really an issue with Donor Engine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Edith Catalina W.
Data Services Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Highly recommend Donor Engine and the Team behind the scenes!”

OverallI truly appreciate working with reprrsentatives and their team at Donor Engine! They are all outstanding in their professionalism, customer service, and teamwork not only within their company but with the clientele as well. They respond to any email/request rather quickly and usually no longer than 24 hours. They are open to ideas and invite you to share them as they value the feedback of their clients. In fact, they have already implemented some of our ideas. They have a system that is both user friendly and very efficient. I truly recommend using Donor Engine and working with representatives and their team!
ProsI like all the features and that it is both very user friendly and efficient.
ConsI'm not a very patient person, and there were a couple of times that it was a little slow. Usually it's at a good pace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Adele G.
Vice President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“ Donor Engine Review”

OverallPhenomenal. The customer support is next level. The whole team were always on standby to help us to ensure everything we needed was completed.
ProsEasy to use, very user-friendly, very professional website/donor engine.
ConsNothing really, but if I have to say something, I would say it is the learning curve that comes with any new software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Brian H.
Founder / CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Next Level Non-Profit ”

OverallThe benefits have been multiplying through the entire process. The entire Donor engine team is remarkable to work with. The ability to create and customize and eliminate any barriers to succeed. Fast and professional communication always. The Donor Engine team is looking out for their clients and constantly improving on every level for the benefit of the greater good. We love working with them.
ProsThe customization to our event in every way. The ability the navigate in every area of our organization from one custom dashboard.
ConsNo dislikes, learning curve is always something we will face with new and improved software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019