Nikabot Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Nikabot

The easiest time tracking tool! A bot for Slack ONLY that keeps track of what your team is doing so you don't have to. Nikabot asks your team members one simple question a day: What did you work on today? She then gathers that information and creates accurate Gantt charts and reports so you can bill clients, keep track of projects and show off in your next meeting. Learn more about Nikabot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michelle A.
Delivery
International Trade and Development, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Nikabot, the pros & cons”

OverallA fantastic platform for recording projects that has so much potential.
ProsHow easy it is to use! Although there are several UX issues, it was easy to figure out and sign on our teams. - The breakdown charts per role within a project is very helpful - The slack integration is perfect - Bulk editing for time off/projects is a winner for our teams so they don't need to enter daily. - Breakdown per hour for projects - Workday hour requirements - Completion reports
ConsThe UX side needs quite a bit of work & there are extensive bugs - Open API would be helpful -Import button for Team Member & Project Management - Reports from projects only show one work type - should allow the project to show as a whole with all work types included. - Tagging to be allowed in the note section. - Pagination is slow, most times doesn't load (Only loads the 'first page' stops at 20 Team Members, in alphabetical order) - When updating groups and roles, quite often the page times out - please contact me for error reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Krista G.
Account Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Great place to track team hours”

OverallOverall, this has been a great tool to help our organization organize and track employees time.
ProsI like that you can organize all the projects into teams and it is easy to edit time as an admin.
ConsSometimes I look up a project and think the hours are less than they are because you have to change the calendar range first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Sean H.
Design and Communications Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“A mixed bag”

ProsGood UI, generally stable, export feature is good.
ConsOccassionally quite flakey, particularly the slack integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Great tool for lawyers using Slack”

ProsThe reminder feature was a game changer for us. No more hours that are missed. We have been using it for over a year now and it has drastically reduced the exchange of excel sheets
ConsThe UI is a bit quirky and buggy at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Daisy Q.
Admin Assistant
Arts and Crafts, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Nikabot Review”

OverallThe concept for collecting data is great, but the operation and function of this platform needs a lot of work.
ProsThe ability to view people who are working on a project as a whole.
ConsHas so many technical problems that it has become a burden for the team to be able to input hours on their phones and through the website.

Vendor Response

By Nikabot on February 15, 2019
Hi Daisy. Thank your for your feedback! We understand your concerns and share your frustration. In fact, we had some technical problems in the past that harmed Nikabot's performance but everything is already fixed now. Also, we're reviewing the entire product and working with all our customers to be sure nothing like this happens again. That way, please share with us your issues every time you have one! And if you have any other feedback, feel free to send it to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Graeme R.
Systems Engineering Manager
Computer Networking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Nikabt”

Overalloverlall positive apart from a few stability issues at times
ProsThe simplicity and ease of use is key for any time management tool
Conslag of tagging. In my view not being able to tag projects seriously limits the ability to get useful business intelignce out of the data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Katherine B.
Senior Product Manager - Membership
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Secret weapon for capitalisation and R&D”

OverallMy team have described it as "living in the future". Our internal customers who use the data are shocked at how willing everyone is to enter time daily, something they never thought would happen. It's a huge step forward for us and we can see the next several horizons that this tiny step helps unlock.
ProsThe fact that Nikabot works in slack means we didn't need to onboard people to new software they could use it where they already were. So easy to get started and get going and all our data control issues have been solved!
ConsAs a tech company we would love an API so we could start doing more real time fancy things with the data!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019