BUYCO Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About BUYCO

BuyCo allows shippers to increase visibility & control over their container shipping operations. In one single platform, you have access to all you need including real-time tracking, the most updated documentation & all collaborators involved. Automation allows you to process your files quickly & accurately. KPIs help you reduce costs & improve decision making. Your team, partners & customers will love this easy plug & play solution. Discover why BuyCo was voted the shipping platform of the year Learn more about BUYCO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jonathan B.
Foreign Trade Analyst
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“BuyCo Feedback”

ProsThe platform is very useful and dynamic. It provides a better way to work and so we can organize the shipments since the moment we ask for the booking. I also liked the platform communication with the shipping companies system via EDI, because If something is changed by the carrier in the booking, the BuyCo automatically update all the information on the platform.
ConsFew types of equipments are not available in the platform. There are few restrictions for Open Top containers and IMO cargo containers.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We have added Open Tops to equipment managed on Buyco a month ago ! Same for IMO cargo that can now be managed :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Mireille R.
Customers Sales Representative
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“user opinion”

Overallit is very useful when you work only with shipping orders
ProsThe possibility to have all my currents shipments on the front page. We can create a personalized template for each customer with some of the last updates. We can chose the orders of the colums we need to see first. We can see in the dashboard the shipments with new info.
ConsThe setup does not last each time we go back we get the inital setup which does not take in account the modifications we made (column size, selected tab...) When we put some documents for other people with partner access only, the default selection is "for full access only" and if we don't pay attention and just press ok the people will never see the docs. A blank case with a selection to make would be less error-prone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Clément P.
TRACKING SERVICE
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“UTILITY”

OverallI had the possibility to inform the customers for all delay on their shipments, when the shipping company do not inform him via BUYCO
ProsIn this software, the better is the facility to use it ; all is clear, it's easy to find an information, if the shipping company put it
ConsIt's a shame that it's obligatory to return on all the shipments ; it would be better to have possibility to return on the last shipment and not on the complete list

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! This improvement has been added to our roadmap and will developed in the coming weeks :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Stacy H.
CSR
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Very good, but still room for perfection”

OverallIt's a good system that allow user to manage and trace shipments, beyond restrictions in time and national region. But still need some improvement to make it more user-friendly.
ProsAllow user have clear picture of the order/shipment processing, organize docs., and easy to trace shipment. Reduce workload and save time to send email with docs.
ConsWhen click on shipments marked as new shipment, it will be right away moved to dashboard where you have all the shipments. So it's not easy to find the shipment you just click, sometimes, you don't even remember the reference no., so you have to spend a lot of time searching it in the dashboard. Better to have new function to allow user to manually move shipment to dashboard, after all info./docs. are read/download.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Regarding documents it will soon be possible to decide manually if they are 'new' or 'seen'. This should solve your problem. We will think about something similar for new shipments."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Regis L.
agent de transit
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“buyco”

Overall
Prosutilisation facility and document sharing
Conssearch schedule is not 100% functional When i amended un shipment, i see old information until the company confirmed

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are setting up direct connections with ocean carriers in order to eliminate any discrepancy. We already have 2 carriers connected direct, and more will follow in the next months :-) Regarding booking amendments, we display the 'old' information because this is what the shipping line actually confirmed. We think that showing requested information that have not been confirmed could cause operational issues. Still, we are taking your point of view into account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Yuki S.
Customer Service Representative
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Nice and useful software”

ProsWe used to receive the shipping documents via email from the HQ but I find easier to find the documents / data afterwards instead of searching through many emails.
ConsNot least but there are few points I still do not understand about the functions in this system because we are doing the testing for now so I would like to ask the Customer Service at HQ when I have questions. Regarding the vessel schedules, sometimes there seems to be discrepancies between the data and information we have receive from shipping company (local office) so we tend to rely on the information which we checked by ourselves.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are setting up direct connections with ocean carriers in order to eliminate any discrepancy. We already have 2 carriers connected direct, and more will follow in the next months. "
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Nicolas G.
logistic agent
Import and Export, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“perfect”

Prosvery fast treatment, communication, exchange, tracking live containers and vessel.
Consnot possible to modify colour on rear plan on website :-)

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand how/why you would like to edit background color ? :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
diaby f.
sales export assistant
Building Materials, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Buyco the new way to quickly communicate ”

ProsWe are winning a lot of time by using BUYCO. We are directly in touch with the forwarder and we don't need anymore to ask our transport department to forward our emails.
ConsWe have to connect everyday to our account. It would be better to stay connected.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on September 6, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! For security reasons, we require BuyCo users to connect to the platform on a daily basis since security of your DATA is our top priority.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Gianluca B.
Logistics Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Good discover”

OverallVery positive
ProsIt gives the possibility to create a single container for all the shipments handled by a company or a group of companies
ConsSometimes the changes are made without involving the key customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Tatiana S.
maritime transport technician
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“goo collaborative platform”

Proseasy to use easy to communicate with our customers
Consthere is some notification missing (for example push notification when closing date is arriving) the fact that we can't modify the VGM when is done

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Good idea to have a push notification before closing, we will add it to our roadmap. It is now possible to amend a VGM after it has been sent, don't hesitate to contact us at hepdesk@buyco.co if you need help with that :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
lilian carolina N.
Export Agent
Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Review BUYCO”

Overall I save time with the processing of my files. It's really very useful.
ProsBUYCO is a great platform that allow freight forwarder and customers to communicate easily!
Cons the problem is that when we have internet problems, we can not connect to the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Vicky T.
CSR
Import and Export, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Basically good”

OverallBasically it's good and user-friendly. :-)
Pros1) can have a quick look to see all shipments to our countries 2) can download shipping docs directly 3) can learn the most updated vessel ETA status
ConsThe icon shows "1" of informing new docs available under "Shipment with New Docs". The whole row will be gone after my click. It would be nicer if the whole row remains without "1" pop-up, we then can come back to download it. From time to time we will be interrupted during the check of BUYCO. This would be a big help, no need to check one by one under "New Shipment" and find out which one is missed.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are developing improvements on the platform to solve the issue you mentioned. It will be available in the coming weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Import and Export, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“buyco survey”

OverallAs a platform you have a lot of important information to track shipments, you can download documents and it's easy to use
ProsRapid interaction between supplier and client
Conslack of alerts regarding new documentation

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand what type of alerts you are thinking about ?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Luis Q.
foreign trade manager
Import and Export, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“BuyCo Survey”

ProsThe ease to interact with the application and how fast to download files
ConsLack of notifications and alerts about new shipments

Vendor Response

By Buyco on September 6, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co ? we'll show you these notifications and alerts already available in the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
CLARA D.
Commercial Export Assistant
Building Materials, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“easy and fast”

Prosit is fast - easy to find the info you look for -
Consquite often the information are not updated, you can find contradictory information in the different tabs of a same file.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
"Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand your issue ?"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Rafael Nathan G.
Export Analyst
Import and Export, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“ Buyco Review”

OverallI am having a very great experience with the platform. In my day by day it helps me a lot with the organization of all processes under my responsibility, besides allowing to update several documents which also helps to reduce the amount of emails exchanged with costumers. The platform is very stable and transmits robustness.
ProsOrganization, very dynamic, and the information is very visual and of fast access when you access the platform. Another positive point is the traceability of each process to know the actual situation.
ConsPlatform still do not present the possibility to do road and air shipments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
ASHLEY T.
Import assistant
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“The most easy portal I've used so far”

ProsEasy to use and very straight forward. It allows to you to check the vessel status, download/upload documents and communicate to all parties at the same time.
ConsContainer number is currently unavailable.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on September 6, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand your issue ? We'd like to show you our Oscar solution that will allow you to have an automatic upload container number and seal number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Jean-Pierre G.
directeur logistique
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“visibility ”

Overallreduce administrative charges knowledge of the global flow all the world base of the regular tender
Prosflow visibility support quality access facitity
Conslack of interface with the road transport departure and arrival costs analysis and pre invoicing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Aurélie B.
Import/export transit agent
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Pleasant”

ProsEasy to use,intuitive, all information are available easyly
ConsMaybe Miss a link with shipping line a create BL instructions

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, It is possible to submit BL instructions to shipping lines with Buyco. Just contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co and we will get you started in no time :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Claudia Hidemi S.
Administrative Assistant
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Started using it 2 months ago.”

ProsEasy navigation. Shipment tracking function.
ConsThe flag indicating a new document disappears after the document is just opened, even if the document was not downloaded. It would be helpful if there is a icon which indicates the document was downloaded or not.

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! You idea has been added to our roadmap and will be available in the coming weeks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Tina M.
Inside sales, Mill Direct
Warehousing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great product”

ProsThe ease in navigating through to find pertinent documents. Have not had to use technical support for anything as of yet.
ConsThe software is new to us, but so far no red flags.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Yijing J.
Operation manager- Asia
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Need more functions to be developped”

ProsEasy to understand the way of use. Clear.
ConsNeed more customized. I've already submit my need to our purchaser, waiting for more feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Marjolaine B.
sea export customer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Very convenient”

ProsIt's easy to use and very fluent, easy to understand
Conswe can't book with all shipping lines and it adds additionnal tasks

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately some shipping lines do not support electronic bookings yet... Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to let us know which carriers you would like to see connected ?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Buyco Efficiency”

OverallI can easily print my invoices directly from the site, unfortunately it's just for one region.
ProsI can have a follow up of a shipment from booking inception to invoice generation and still get the docs a while after the shipment was delivered.
Consit doesn't reference vessel/shipment name

Vendor Response

By Buyco on June 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at helpdesk@buyco.co to help us better understand your issue ?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019