Razorpay Payment Gateway Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
2.9/5

About Razorpay Payment Gateway

Online, digital payment processing to help make your business simpler to manage. Learn more about Razorpay Payment Gateway

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nibhatish T.
Product Owner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Stripe equivalent in India”

OverallOverall experience with Razorpay has been good. It's breeze to integrate Razorpay in the software product.
ProsOnboarding process for Razorpay is quite smooth. Their documentation and integration kits are very developer friendly. The payment process is good and also "Capture" event for any payment provides another check before actually getting money in our account.
ConsTheir payment gateway TDR rates are slightly higher than other payment gateway providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Sumeet M.
Founder
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Good but comparatively high transaction cost.”

OverallIt's nearly impossible for us to collect the International Payments through any other payment gateway except Paypal and its charges are exorbitant.
ProsWe've tried and tested many payment gateways but in terms of features and on-boarding time, Razorpay beats all. And, the Payment Pages and Subscription product is really good.
ConsWe wish if they work on the transaction rates and providing 24x7 support. Plus there's a very high failure rate for Internation transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2019

“Pay Secure”

OverallMy overall experience is very good because their customer service is top notch.
ProsFirst of all customer support is very very good. They care about every users. I have use this api for mobile platform (React Native). They well structured the documentation so we can easily developers work with this.
ConsThere is no least like about this. They well designed in their so personally i don't have any least like thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2019
Anne D.
P
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Their customer service stinks.”

OverallThink twice a company with bad customer service is always a problem to deal with
ProsIts easy to use and user friendly.. and thats all it is
ConsI've had customers swipe their cards for a large amount and its been over 5 banking days + 2 days on the weekend ..where we haven't received the money, There isn't a number to call and the emails and online chats we are supposed to get a reply in 8 hours it's been 3 days since i filed the complaint with no reply and this morning I get this message with no mention of when they will settle the payment or reverse the transaction to the customer. The reply from customer service. Hope you are doing well today. :) This is a follow-up with reference to the request raised earlier. We just wanted to check if you had a chance to review our previous email. Please feel free to write back to us should you require further clarifications on this, we'd be glad to help you out. CSR
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“High Failure Rates, Zero Knowledge of Customer Support Team”

OverallDidnt really benefit much, Funds get transferred after a long time, Cant receive international fund easily, spamming to customers with their own marketing email that payment has been received
ProsFree and easy to implement No cost to on board
ConsZero Customer Service after you get sold High Failure rates to receive International Funds Wrong advise given by team and than suspends your account Sales people will sell you the solution and customer service will advise something different
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Abhi B.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Worst Payment Gateway”

OverallPathetic for eCommerce startups. Please stay away, as they don't refund the money, even on transaction reversal.
ProsThe integrations are pretty good. Also, the user interface is nice. They also have developed a very sophisticated system for merchant payouts.
ConsExtremely rude customer support and unethical company. Do not use their payment integration services, as they don't offer refund of transaction fees on reversal. Stay away from this scam. I repeat, stay away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Mukesh K.
business analyst
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great and quick service”

OverallI am totally satisfied with Razorpay. I raised the request and within 24 hours it got approved and I implemented it to one of the client website successfully. Thank you so much razorpay.
ProsEase of use and it lets user test before going live.
Consnone. I did not find anything to complain about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019