Vish Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Vish

Web-based hair color management system that helps salons with inventory tracking , pricing, workflows and customer experience. Learn more about Vish

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrea W.
owner
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“The future is Vish”

OverallOverall the experience has been great - they are quick to respond to questions or issues. Quick to have answers.
ProsThe opportunity to have more control over product usage costs Being able to mix formulas with out waste Being able to + /- formulas
ConsStill lacking some functionality 1) a place to make appointment/technique notes 2) formulas pushing thru to our client software, so that formulas and notes are readily available

Vendor Response

By Vish on April 11, 2019
Hi Andrea, Thank you for providing constructive feedback. Your feedback has been passed along to our product development team, and I am happy to announce that these features are currently in development. Stay tuned for future updates. Thanks for using Vish! -The Vish Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Andrea S.
owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“BEST INVESTMENT EVER! We LOVE Vish!”

ProsAs a salon owner, I can tell you the system really works and helps keep waste under control. We've been with them from the beginning. We now use the dashboard numbers in our daily huddles to make sure everyone knows their waste and to be accountable. People think they have little to no waste. I'm telling you until you see it in actuality and know EXACTLY who the culprits are you won't ever understand the waste and opportunity lost. It's mind-blowing!
ConsIn the beginning it took a few weeks to get used to it.

Vendor Response

By Vish on April 11, 2019
Hi Andrea, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it and are so happy that Vish is working well for you. -The Vish Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Francesco G.
Front Desk Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Vish Review”

ProsThe customer service is great. Love the technology and how we can see color usage in the salon.
ConsWhat I didn't like about the product was that the little bugs and glitches (which they always fix). But its frustrating when these things happen with a staff that has a hard time using the system

Vendor Response

By Vish on April 11, 2019
Hi Francesco, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to report that we have been bug-free since October! I will relay this information to our product development team so they are aware of any issues you are experiencing. Thanks for using Vish! -The Vish Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Elaine T.
Owner
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“So much less waste! ”

OverallCustomer service is seamless - representative is wonderful! Have seen so much less waste and awareness about mixing from the team!
ProsLOVE that I can see how much we are using of each color, how much is wasted but also what we use the most so ordering can be SMART not hard!
ConsIt adds time to the mixing process and it is all dependent on the users using it accurately and re-weighing to get exact results.

Vendor Response

By Vish on April 11, 2019
Hi Elaine, Thank you for the great review! Learning a new process takes time, but after a few weeks of using Vish, our users have communicated that their day-to-day is much more streamlined. No more searching for formulas, updating the front desk, or trying to remember what you did last time your guest was in your chair. We are so happy that Vish is working well for you and your business! -The Vish Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Charmaine T.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Vish Hair Color Management Software”

OverallI've been happy with Vish. The customer service has been really good and they've been available to help me through any issues I might have had. It is encouraging to mix a bowl of color at someone's next visit, and have just enough color for them, and not be dumping a large amount in the trash!
ProsIt can reduce the amount of waste. In a large and busy salon, this number can be huge!
ConsGlitches that are common with software and random bugs that tend to pop up. It can take extra time to navigate through and add in color.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Ali S.
Hair Designer
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Great system! ”

ProsSuper easy to use and I love that it tracks waste to ensure better mixing amounts in the future. Plus, I am bad at remembering to enter formulas and this will enter them as I mix!
ConsIt was a little difficult to remember to reweigh the waste after my session.

Vendor Response

By Vish on April 11, 2019
Hi Ali, Thanks for the great review and for sharing your feedback! It¿s always tricky to remember a new process, but well worth it when it helps eliminate waste! -The Vish Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018