HuBuCo - Email Verification Service Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About HuBuCo - Email Verification Service

Protect your email reputation. Remove all your bounced emails using HuBuCo's real time email verification API and bulk email verification solution. Try HuBuCo for free, you can verify 100 emails for free every day. Should you need any help, get in touch with HuBuCo's Support. Real experts are going to help you to resolve any issues. Learn more about HuBuCo - Email Verification Service

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin A.
Pastor
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great service and tremendous value”

OverallI had an email list for my newsletter which was in terrible shape. We hadn't sent out a newsletter in many months, and I found out that the person handling this task before me had not been processing bounces. In addition, there had been no double opt-in for sign-up and I could tell just from the names of some subscribers that they were spam bots. When I had tried to send out a newsletter, there were immediately a lot of bounces and our reputation score plummeted so quickly that our mailing partner stopped us from further sending. I checked into various email verification programs, and even purchased a few to try. Most were prohibitively expensive, and in addition, the results were not helpful. We were getting way too many results of email addresses that returned as unknown. I purchased a small quantity of verifications from HuBuCo, and was rather skeptical because the pricing was much lower than others we looked at. However, the results came back quickly and nearly all of the returned with a clear result. Very few "unknown" results. As a result, we were able to quickly clean our list of over 200,000 email addresses. I sent out a newsletter to the freshly HuBuCo-verified emails with almost zero bounces. With a clean list, our reputation score quickly increased, and after a few mailings was up to 99/100. As our list became more engaged, we saw our delivery rate increase. All of which translated into a fantastic response from our list!
Pros*Competitive price *Fast service *Accurate results
ConsFully satisfied - no "cons" for me. Completely happy with the service and product.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 12, 2018
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a detailed review on HuBuCo. I very much appreciate it. Have great day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Great Tool For Keeping Bounces Down”

OverallOur application sends email invitations and notifications, and to both improve our UX and UI, and help reduce bounces and keep our sending reputation high, we use HuBuCo's API to validate email addresses.
ProsThe API. The daily free 100 credits. The overall quality of the results.
ConsFalse negatives are too common. Valid email syntax such as "+" is always returned as invalid, which complicates the logic required to rely on the service.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Thank you very much for such a great review. Handling "+" signs in requests have been added to future feature requests. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Lisa B.
Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“HuBuCo keeps my email providers happy ”

OverallWe sometimes get old lists from our system people and are asked to quickly turn email campaigns around. This service is a great first cleanse.
ProsThe software is inexpensive and very easy to use, very quick. The online support is super intuitive and the dashboard is pretty easy to navigate once you get used to it. The real value is that we are able to validate large lists quickly and ensure we don't have email campaign delivery impacted. They offer free validations for a trial, which is how I was able to ascertain the quality of their service.
ConsThe interface takes some getting used to. Other than that it is inexpensive and quick and there really is no good reason not to use it.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for such a great review. I very much appreciate your help. We are working on a new interface to make it even more easy to use. Have nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Kirsten W.
Junior Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“So easy and so cheap”

OverallHuBuCo saved our project - I needed to send out an email to over 7000 email address from a database that was over 3 years old (and has been sitting in the archive all that time) and to avoid any spamming issues, we need to clean this list ASAP. Thanks to HuBuCo, it was easy to do
ProsI love how easy it is to use this service. There are a few options to upload email addresses including uploading a .txt file, manually entering addresses or using their API. The system verifies everything for you and all you need to do it hit the start button and let it do its thing. Another great benefit is that you are not charged for any emails HuBuCo is unable to verify (as valid or invalid) which makes it great on the pocket to - you only pay for the emails verified. The results are also easy to download and you have a choice of download all or only those valid email address. ADDED BONUS - Free 50 Searches Every Day
ConsOh - this is a difficult one. If anything, I would prefer paying for the searches after the fact. Sometimes (especially if you are only doing a once off search) you can end uop buying too many credits and end up with extras you may never use

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Kirsten, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. I'm glad that we were able to help you. Once again thank you, and have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
raju r.
cto
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“very good”

Overallvery good
Prosvery good. hubuco is a very important service
Conscost is the major concern especially when its bulk

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Dear Raju, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your time and feedback. Have a nice day Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Savinay P.
CTO
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Reliable service when it's running”

ProsNone of the invalid emails have passed through the api
ConsUnknown downtimes causes disturbances in the production environment

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Savinay, Thank you very much for taking the time to respond and share your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your trouble when our application was down. We keep improving our application to avoid such outages. We have now 3 backup systems at 2 different locations that we can use in case there is an issue in our data center. We are going to do our best to get as close as possible to 100% uptime. Have a nice day, Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael S.
Exec VP/Dir Mktg
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“HuBuCo review”

OverallSee above for reasons that you need to clean up your list before you mail. HuBuCo is the best.
ProsSince e-mail services such as MailChimp are very picky about nixies--too picky IMHO--you have to make sure that your list is as clean as possible BEFORE you mail to it. HuBuCo lets you do this, quite painlessly.
ConsNo real issues. It would be better, of course, if the "unknown" category of tested e-mails could be made a lot smaller. The developers would be well advised to explain what constitutes an "unknown" better that the do at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Get the dirt off that list”

OverallI found HuBuCo to be good, simple, got the job done. And the pricing was competitive, which is always nice.
ProsI like the ability to carve out the Okay emails from the rest, and to queue up many lists at once for cleaning
ConsI'm impatient with technology in general, always finding it difficult to wait for a process to complete.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Thank you for your review. We absolutely agree, it is difficult to wait for a process to complete, hence we had created the fastest email verification service. We are on average 10 times faster than our competitors. Once again thank you for the nice words. Have a nice day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Anthony A.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“No training required. Easy interface.”

OverallOverall experience is positive. Bought more credits the other day!
ProsThese guys support a simple, no brainer api that just works. No need for composer, or other plugins to run.
ConsSometimes it takes a little while for support to get back with you on questions, but I think they are getting better at that.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your amazing review. And yes, we are working on making our support as great as our application. I very much appreciate your time writing this review, and thank you for recent purchase. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Mike A.
director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“The only verifier that does what it says on the website”

OverallThe best email verifier app out there. It does exactly what it promises on the site. No BS, it's the best email verifier.
ProsHuBuCo had literally removed all our bounces. Software work super fast and support was awesome.
ConsIt is great tool, but could use a new design.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Hi Mike, Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. We are working on a new interface with a new design. Thank you for your feedback. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Remy G.
Partner
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Generally ok, inaccurate in many cases”

OverallThe tool is becoming a way to eliminate the few bad emails of a list, at least according to results, but is deceptive at validating correct entries. Several mailing campaigns using proprietary opt-in lists labeled us as spam by entire organization servers because Hubuco failed at recognizing outdated or now incorrect emails. An immediate and rather serious negative impact for our business.
ProsThe product is generally easy to use, versatile and simply design which is a plus: you do not have to be an expert at email servers or any kind of training to use it.
ConsIt feels the accuracy of results has dropped: "ok" emails can be wrong (in over 20% of cases the emails do not exist and never existed), catch all" are worse (25-30% are actually "ok", 25-30% do not exist).

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Dear Remy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry to hear you had troubles following using our system. I'd like to ask you to get in touch with our support team to see how we can help you improving your email delivery rate. We guarantee 99%+ email delivery rate when emailing our OK emails. I look forward to hear back from you. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Used to be cheapest, now it's like everyone else”

OverallThey used to be much better when they started , cheapest out there. Now they are matching the biggest guys in pricing
ProsEasy to use and cleans really good. Very low bounce rate
ConsChange of cost, drastically. Not as fast cleaning as some other services. Not using them anymore although I have credit on there.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate your honesty, however as we can see our prices are still below the markets average, but our services are well above our competitors'. I would like to recommend you take a look at our monthly plans, as they provide significant savings for those who have regular needs for email verification. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Kevin W.
Developer
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Clean email lists finally”

ProsSupport response time is quick and they provide a great product for cleaning up email lists quickly. CSV upload is a great feature
ConsAs with most software that is new, it was an affordable option but as time has gone on, they've starting adding new features and charging more and more. Still a great service but I'll be priced out soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael L.
Executive Leadership Coach
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“It is easy, accurate and saves you money”

OverallI manage a virtual real estate firm and when we get lists of prospects half of the data is junk. Hubuco helps eliminate wasted effort reaching out to non existent leads
ProsIt works plain and simple. You upload a list, it runs, and you get back accurate results. No more sending email to dead accounts, catch alls and spammers.
ConsThe only thing I disliked is that I did not know about it much sooner. HuBuCo is simply invaluable.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your review. It's so great to hear that you wish you knew about us sooner. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Karen G.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“A great service overall”

ProsCustomer service has been always quick and responsive to my questions. Can use API for bulk email verification or the web interface works great if you don't have coding skills.
ConsHad some trouble with verification batches not completing or the interface never updating the status of the verification
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Dave O.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Only tool worth your time”

ProsWe tried other tools but found Hubuco to be the most effective for bulk verifications
ConsWish the user interface updated a little more regularly with bulk uploads
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Grigore O.
software engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“best email verifier API”

OverallHubuco has helped my company with validating emails in a very efficient and flexible way - we can validate as many emails as we need when we need it, no daily limits
ProsWhat i like about Hubuco is that credits are not limited per day and I can use as menay credits I need in any given day. Also - they refund any credits for unknown results
Consno negative points - it is a flexible and reliable service

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 11, 2018
Thank you Grigore for this great review. We are going to continue working hard for our customers. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Ray B.
manager
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“ok service”

ProsEmail verification is ok service we all need
ConsMissing some obvious things that we all need

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Hi Ray, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We would love to hear some details about what features we should be introducing. We are in the process updating our application to make it market leader in 2019 and I'd love t hear your thoughts. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Florin M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“The best solution me and my team could find”

OverallIt's the only tool I've tested so far which delivers on its promise, at a super convenient price. I've never seen a better email checker.
Prosvery high deliverability rate after the emails were checked by HUBUCO and we received good sender scores inside Sendgrid. the software is easy to use. credits are handled well.
Consnot certain. at one point I didn't like the way reports were shown in the interface, but they've corrected the problem. At the moment it seems fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Jon P.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Bulk email verification made easier”

ProsPretty easy to use service that I wasn't able to find other places
ConsUser interface can be a little confusing at times

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Hi Jon, Thank you very much for the review and feedback. We are working on a new user interface to make is easier for our users. Thank you Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Eileen M.
Vice president
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Email verification”

OverallWith this service I was able to easily do my group mailings promoting our club's annual show
ProsEasy to use and a very necessary tool for group emails
ConsNothing really. It is a great program that is easy to use

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Hi Eileen, Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad we were able to help you. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Antti S.
Project Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Value for money”

ProsIt was very easy to use. I got just what I wanted as an end result.
ConsThere were still some emails after verification that wasn't in use.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Antti, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us some feedback and leaving us a review. These valuable feedbacks help us becoming better every day. Although it sounds very unusual to have any bounced emails when emailing OK emails. Should you wish us to investigate this further please get in touch with our support, we will look into the details for you. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Checking 50 thousand contacts in a couple of hours ”

OverallEasy going experience.
ProsThat it wouldn't be limited to the amount of mails and would always be precise with them. Allowed me to do a profound clean up.
ConsEvery now and then could be price. But every now and then it's OK.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
James B.
Managing Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Brilliant for validating emails in large lists”

OverallVery positive experience throughout, very good value and effectiveness.
ProsIf you're operating in a high turnover industry, maintaining valid contact details for your marketing database can be difficult, HuBuCo makes this much easier in my case where I can validate my contacts routinely to protect the reputation of my sending ip.
ConsThe processing could be a little faster and it export would be a nice streamlining feature

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Hi James, Thank you very much for your review and feedback on HuBuCo. We are going to look into how we can improve our reports. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel B.
Marketing and Project Manager
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“HuBuCo is the best email verifier”

ProsIts easy to use, relatively quick, and gives you clear and explicit access to your data.
ConsThe thing I like least is the ability to be able to control the encoding on the output. For example, when I check an email list with names that are not in English, when I get the output file the names are garbled. You should be able to adjust the encoding to UTF-8.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on HuBuCo. We value your feedback and will look into how we can implement it. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Emma P.
COO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Best out there”

Overall Surprisingly, they were the only of 3 narrowed down companies to verify HIPAA compliancy.
ProsI research about 40 email verifiers, tested 20, and narrowed it down to HuBuCo. They are on top of the price game while still being easy to work with and accommodating.
ConsSome of my last data results did not show a pie graph of results. The website feels old fashioned compared to others, but it functions as well, if not better than any other.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review and your feedback. We are actually working on a new user interface that is focused much more on user experience. It is so great to hear that we made to the top out of 40 verifiers. Thank you and have a nice day, Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Alli S.
Owner
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Great for bulk verifications ”

ProsLove that you can upload a large CSV and let it do its thing. Certainly helped our hard bounce rate go down
ConsSometimes I think it flags false positives

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 12, 2018
Dear Alli, Thank you ver much for your review and feedback. I can assure you we only mark an email invalid if we receive a clear message from the recipient server that they are not able to accept an email to that email address. All our results are based on the recipients' servers responses. I hope this explains. Once again thanks for the great review. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Anirudh K.
HSE Consultant
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Best Email cleaning service ”

OverallIt's a very good list cleaning service and I use it regularly.
Pros1. Easy to use 2. Pricing is very good 3. Quality of cleaning is too good.
ConsNothing , I am using it from many years.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Dear Anirudh, Thank you very much for this amazing review. Should have anything in mind in the future that we could improve on, please let me know. Have a nice day Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Nice experience”

OverallNice experience
ProsEasy to use. User friendly. Easy to upload file.
ConsCatch All and Invalid result. More valid result would be great

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Hi, I very much appreciate your review. We only mark an email as catch all or invalid when they are. We cannot make them valid. Have a nice day Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Solid Performance”

ProsBased on the lists I have run the results seem to be very accurate.
ConsThe interface could be improved and the speed optimized.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Hi, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a feedback on HuBuCo. We are actually working on a new user interface to improve user experience. This should be available for you soon. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Angela B.
Graphic Web Designer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Hubuco Email Verification- Very easy to use ”

ProsHubuco was easy to use and very accurate. We are able to clean up massive trade show lists quickly and send out emails that wont bounce and cause our emails to look like spam.
Consemail credits seem expensive but when you think about the cost of accurate leads that dont mess up your email system its nothing

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Dear Angela, Thank you very much for this amazing review. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied users. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Hubuco Was great!”

ProsIt allowed us to verify emails for our campaigns and worked really well. Highly recommend his step to anybody running cold email campaigns.
ConsWas a little clunky and difficult to use. UI Wasn't the greatest.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Thank you very much leaving us a review and recommendation. Thank you Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Does email verification well!”

OverallWe had a terrible list of emails that was bouncing like crazy which we got cleaned quickly and easily for a reasonable price.
ProsWe saw the bounce rate on our email list drop substantially. The OK and Catch All options are a nice touch. We got sold a less than adequate list that we were able to salvage. Also, you only pay for what you need.
ConsIt tried accepting OK and Catch All and the bounce rate was a little higher than I'd expected. If you just select OK you can be sure you won't get bounces.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review. I'm happy to see that our software helped you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Not what I thought”

ProsIt was not useful to me, I was really dissapointed
ConsIt didnt actually work, the cleaned list had so many bounces it was a waste of money

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to give feedback and review on our services. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our services. I'm sure if you get in touch with us directly we can find out what happened and we can resolve your issue. You can either reply to this email or use the chat bubble on our website to get started with an investigation. I look forward hearing from you. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Kaoru O.
Infrastructure Architect
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“pros and cons”

Prosit's easy to use for verify scan of email addresses.
Consa bit cotsly for many email addresses verify.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 10, 2018
Hi Kaoru, I very much appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and feedback. I'll keep it in mind. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Easy, fast and reliable email verification service”

OverallGreat service. We manually enter email address from clients waivers and we often have mistakes. HuBuCo helped us to decrease considerably all the errors that we were getting with Mailchimp.
ProsAll the process was simple and easy to use. The company seems trustworthy (which is an important point in that industry). Pricing was good and fair and well worth
ConsNothing really. Setup was simple. Easy to import. Nothing to complain about.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Have a nice day Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Keith B.
Web Marketing
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Inexpensive if you are careful and read the fine print.”

ProsThe cost was one of the least expensive out there when it comes to email verification.
ConsHowever, they have a misleading monthly subscription service that charged me for another month even though I thought I had canceled my service.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Dear Keith, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on HuBuCo. We very much value your feedback and we are going to look into how we can make our pricing more transparent. We never intended to mislead any of our customers. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Sameer D.
Founder
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Most Impressive Email Verification Service”

OverallI have sent hundred and thousand emails which are verified with Hubuco, A must have option for every email marketer
ProsHubuco is cost effective and very easy to use email verification service It verifies emails very accurately and overall user experience is excellent
Conspricing raise after 3 months ;-) though it offers economical pricing in the industry after 3 months too.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 9, 2018
Dear Sameer, Thank you very much for the great review and feedback on HuBuCo. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Happy to be verified ”

ProsEase of use and ease of purchasing more credits
Conscomprehension on what data points mean on spreadsheet and prices vary from promotions to purchase

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and great review. We are out-rolling several updates in the next weeks. We are updating our user interface to give you better user experience and introducing a new reporting factor that can help you to better use our reports. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Robert B.
Founder and CMO
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“The best email address scrubbing”

ProsQuick and easy to load and scrub email addresses
ConsI have not ever had any challenges with their product

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are going to continue working hard to satisfy our customers. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Justin E.
CEO
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Easy process to verify email addresses! ”

ProsThe process is easy to verify email addresses and helps keep my spam score to a minimum while targeting and reaching inboxes!
ConsSome could find process difficult, if you aren't computer friendly.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Justin, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are actually working on a solution to make our application more user friendly. I hope many users will benefit from our updates. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Martin C.
Web Designer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Hubico is a quick and easy service to use”

ProsSimple to use and was fairly quick. Also another plus point is the value.
ConsNothing much for what I used it for. I only had one list.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I very much appreciate your feedback. We are very keen on serving our clients to the highest standards. Please do let me know why we had received 3 stars only. I'd love to hear how we can make this application better. Thank you and have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Kelly H.
Business Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Can't beat the price”

ProsWe used the API to get verification results in real time and it worked great. Not a lot of coding experience required.
ConsSometimes the iser experience can be less than great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Shivam A.
Business Development Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Easy to use service with effective results.”

ProsEasy to use and cost to effective method of verification.
ConsMay be online support on the website would be useful.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Shivam, Thank you for your review and your valuable feedback. We have just implemented a new communication tool into our website that allows us to respond more quickly to your queries. You can find this chat bubble on every pages of our site. Once again thank you, and have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Jamie G.
Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Used for lots of email verifications”

ProsCan handle any number of addresses you want to verify, does it fairly quickly too
ConsPricing can be a little high but seems to be worth it thus far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Unsure of results”

OverallIt has helped us clean our lists more reliably.
ProsEase of use and has helped clean our lists.
ConsWe are unsure about the results. We get "Invalid" results but we don't know why they are invalid.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. If you get a result "invalid" it means that email address doesn't exist. I also would like to assure you that you can contact HuBuCo Support at any time and we are happy to help or explain if anything is not clear. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Daniel D.
COO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Good Verifier ”

OverallWorks great.
ProsThe software is easy to use and navigate through. Testing is fast and downloading the cleaned list is super simple.
ConsI don't have any negative comments about the platform

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you like our software. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Derek L.
COO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“HuBuCo gets the job done”

ProsHuBuCo is effective, fast, and accurate results
ConsWebsite looks dated and appears spammy but gets the job done.

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Derek, Thank you for for your honest feedback. We are actually going through a visual update, that will improve our user experience. Have nice day Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Simon M.
eMail Marketing Headache Solver
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Excellent service - quick, good value and responsive”

OverallThis is fab. Someone recommended it to me, and it's just great.
ProsIt was easy to use and get you the results back quickly
Consnothing really, this was a really good system

Vendor Response

By HuBuCo on October 1, 2018
Dear Simon, Thank you for this great review. We do indeed do our best to serve our cusomters. Have a nice day. Tamas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Jenna S.
Videographer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Helped with deliverability”

ProsUsed it for confirming/verifying an old custom list and helped with deliverability immensely
ConsI'm not super techy so it was sometimes hard to figure out the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018