Competitors App Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Competitors App

Monitor all your competitors' marketing strategy in one place. Takes only 5 minutes a week to know your competitors' marketing moves. You will read the emails we send you every time a competitor is taking a significant action. Competitors App monitors all marketing channels: - Trial Emails & Newsletter - Blog & Social Media - Website changes & SEO - Keywords & Ads Monitor competitors change on our website and in your email. Pricing: Flexible and affordable Learn more about Competitors App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ugljesa D.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Saved me hours per week on Competition Monitoring + Gathered me more valuable insights”

OverallBy monitoring my competitors with Competitors App, I managed to create much better content marketing strategies for my clients.
ProsCompetitors App is pretty clear and easy to use. It has a lot of useful features, and it can monitor whatever you can imagine about your competitors. Personally, since I'm focused on Content Marketing and boosting the organic website visitors for my clients - I found Competitors App very useful. It allows me to monitor my client's competitors' social media, blog posts, website changes, SEO and keyword rankings - that's everything I need for creating killer content marketing campaigns for my clients and crafting great blog posts. Support is great! rep is always there to help you with whatever you need.
ConsProbably, I think that they can improve a UX a little bit, but the most important is that Competitors App still provides you with a lot of value, so I don't find better UX so important. It does the job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel D.
Project Manager - M&A
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great tool to constantly keep an eye on your competitors”

ProsSaves time by automatize the process of keeping track of your competitors site changes, keyword rankings, marketing strategies etc.
ConsIt's a bit hard to understand all the functionalities in the beginning, but once you get a hold of it, you realize there are things you can do with it that never thought possible (for example, seeing how a competitor is changing just a few words/colors on a pricing page).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Nely C.
PHD Researcher
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Nice weekly reports about competitors.”

OverallI receive very good info on the competitors and I don't waste any time.
ProsI like that it doesn't take much of my time. It took me a few minutes to add and setup my competitors and that's it. Everything that's on the website I also receive in the email.
ConsThe user interface and user experience can use some improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Aazar Ali S.
Cofounder & CMO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“I'd recommend everyone to get it!”

OverallOne App. Saves me a day of work per week. Love it!
ProsI spend 5 minutes weekly to read competitors.app report, and I get updated with all the website, social media and keyword changes by them. What a solution!
ConsThe design can get a bit more UX friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Alina A.
Marketer | Thagora Business Unit
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great app”

OverallCompetitors App helps me rethink my brand strategy and content marketing strategy to meet the expectations of our consumers and drive more transactions and engagement.
ProsSocial media monitoring and zooming in the competitors blog or website.
ConsThere are no reasons to like less this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Tetiana D.
Co-Founder
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Saves lots of my time for searching needed info”

OverallOverall, Competitors App saves lots of my time for finding my competitor and tracking it's progress. Customer Support is 100% dedicated to all my questions.
ProsI like that Competitors App tracks updates of my competitors and sends it directly to my email. I also like an opportunity to track any competitor I am interested in.
ConsI think the process of signing up to track a new competitor can be faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Lilia T.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Well built product and incredible value.”

OverallI have competitor comparison articles with pricing+feature comparison tables that I need to keep up-to-date, so this service saves me manual work and time needed to check competitor sites. Cheaper than any intern you can possible hire for the task.
ProsStable platform, easy to use UI, richness of features, quick support via live chat. Great value. My favorite feature is the highlight of the web page change with before/after comparison - that is so helpful for ease/speed of review when keeping tabs on multiple competitors.
ConsNothing big enough that would prevent me from using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Marius S.
Founder, online marketing specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great for my agency”

ProsIt's nice to know what strategies my competitors apply to get and convert more users. Competitors App does what it says.
ConsI hope they can add local keyword rankings soon, it will be good for my local business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Sita A.
General Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Useful information”

OverallGood to Very good
ProsI can have everything in one place, instead of paying and managing a lot of different tools.
ConsUser interface and user design can use improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Alexandru R.
Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Competitors App is great to save me a lot of time”

OverallWe find all PixTeller.com competitors in seconds
ProsIt's so nice that now I don't have to go and visit my competitors' websites and I don't need to remember everything about what they do. Competitors App does it for me and it's all automatic!
Cons I would also like to track ads on Facebook and Quora it will be much easier for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Alin Vlad B.
Growth
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Comprehensive Competitor Tracking Applications”

ProsThis tool does what you need other 4 tools to do at a highly competitive price.
ConsI really can't see any issues right now, it has a lot of potential to turn into a full array of competition monitoring tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018