FundView Payroll Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About FundView Payroll

FundView Payroll provides complete payroll processing including benefits, accruals, time entry, payment processing, reporting and integrated Accounts Payable generation. Efficiently manage all phases of payroll including time entry (remote), payroll processing and benefits management. Learn more about FundView Payroll

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tonya R.
City Administrator
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Simplified Payroll”

OverallFundView Payroll is easy to use and is a great timesaver. The support team is very helpful.
ProsThe ability to work swiftly through the program with every payroll period. The dashboard has ease of use for making timely payroll tax payments.
ConsThere were some issues in the beginning with development, but that has seemed to go away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Michael M.
Town Administrator
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Functional Product Room for Improvement”

ProsPayroll is connected directly to the general ledger. Employees are emailed paystubs. All external reports can be filled electronically
ConsRandom errors come up constantly, accounts payable isnt easy to use or setup, and leave is difficult to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Dessie W.
City Secretary
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Great Payroll Software”

OverallPayroll takes less time, giving us more time to spend on other projects. The employees with direct deposit LOVE getting the emailed payroll stubs, and it's also easy to print off checks for employees that prefer a check to direct deposit.
ProsI love how customizable it is. Different employees have different deductions that come out some weeks, and differing amounts from week to week, and this makes it to where we do not have to "remember to go in and change amounts", etc., it does it all for us. We save so much time on payroll now.
ConsNot a lot of reports and I don't like the way the numbers come over when the data is exported to Excel. It doesn't recognize them as numbers and everything has to be reformatted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Implementation and Transition of Payroll Software”

OverallThe greatest benefit again is the Cloud-based software. I am able to access it when I am out of town or at home.
ProsThis being a cloud-based software is what I like most about FundView Payroll. It is very user friendly and the support staff has been great to work with when we need something. This software is built for each entity based on their needs.
ConsThe conversion process is what I like least. I know that pertains to any software and not necessarily the software itself. I am not sure there is anything that I like least about FundView Software because if there is something that I need the support staff accommodate and get me what I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Wendy W.
Town Administrator
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Fundview Review”

Overallawesome
ProsThe product is easy to use and works well with our other software.
ConsSometimes the features take a few minutes to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Pattie A.
City Secretary
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Payroll”

OverallGreat!
ProsEase of use as I am learning more about the program, what it offers and the simplicity of it as I learn more. Rep is awesome! Patient and very knowledgeable.
ConsThere have been a few glitches with the payroll. Still learning the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Tanya H.
Assistant City Secretary
Government Relations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Very User Friendly”

OverallPayroll seems to be done quicker with this software.
ProsThis software is very user friendly. Step by step instructions makes things rather easy. The different kind of reports you are able to run is nice to have.
ConsWe are fairly new at using this software, but at this time I do not have and cons with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019