Playoff Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Playoff

Playoff is a powerful rules engine that can be easily integrated via SDK API into every enterprise existing systems as a gamification layer. In Playoff you can create, modify and simulate "gamified projects" in a simple and intuitive way, saving time and money to invest in development and therefore to shorten the time to market. Thanks to its agnostic nature, it works for any vertical integrations in any lines of business (HR, learning & training, sales, marketing, etc.) Learn more about Playoff

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Marcello P.
IT Architect
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“We boosted engagement both in b2c and internal processes ”

OverallI really appreciated its agnostic nature. It's a very flexible software and the staff I worked with it's so brilliant and exciting.
ProsWe opted for the on-premise license. The great staff is supporting us on the definition of gamification strategy for our company. I liked its ease of use and, above all, the possibility to simulate the game you're building and its ability to manage tones of informations in a short time.
ConsNothing special but I learned how important is to set your gamification strategy by applying game design thinking to your organization and processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Very user friendly ”

OverallPlayoff would be an asset for my startup that is based off gaming mechanics. Allow to track results easier is a plus.
ProsOnboarding with Playoff Academy was very good and helped me understand the process a little better.
ConsNot many cons, but I would probably suggest a little more review in the academy for someone with no prior knowledge of gamification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Ali A.
Gamification Consultant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Flexible and Handy”

Pros1.The Agility of the platform was fabulous. 2.Its handiness was impressive. 3.It's evident that Playoff creators understood the core concepts of gamification very well and used their knowledge to invent a gamification platform. Playoff allows you to design and manage deep gamification techniques. 4.Engaging Onboarding phase (Playoff Academy)
ConsI was a little bit confused at the first, but then everything became smooth. Probably they should send the users to the Academy first and then let them explore the dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Gerardo C.
Techinacal Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Complete, powerful and effective. Perfect for Gamifying Enterprise Intranet”

ProsWe needed to motivate employees, increase their engagement and help the user adoption on the social intranets we create for our customers. Playoff helped us to reward the actions that were strategic for our customers and in a short time, thanks to the easy integration via API we have gamified our projects!
ConsIt would be great if in the future they will develop some plugins, but anyway we didn't have any probems with the integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Davide B.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Powerful rules engine. Easy to create a POC”

OverallMy work involves the management of b2b and b2c projects in which usability and rate ration are key elements for success: the use of gamification as a motivational lever; creating habits and consolidating best pratices thanks to progression and reward is very important. Playoff is a platform that is on the market as a layer that we can add both on new projects and on existing projects, integrating it through its APIs: this is fundamental for companies like ours that develop custom projects.
ProsCreation of gamification design: immediate usability, thanks to the tutorial and documentation Possibility of simulating and verifying the functioning of the design in real time Neutrality of the layer with respect to frontend technology The possibility of being used also by non-technical profiles
ConsIt works best when your Gamification strategy is set and relevant game design thinking is applied to your organisation and processes, so it also appeals to your players.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Playoff in WiCloud platform ”

OverallWe are applying it to increase the engagement to using the energy monitoring platform we offer to the market for our customers.
Prosthe concept of the gamification potentially applied to several context of our organization. It is easy to use.
ConsBecause it is requested a certain expertise in the usage, at the beginning it is needed to practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Dario S.
Account Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“We push up our softwares with gamification”

ProsFast to integrate & robust API, we help our customers to integrate into etherogeneous softwares customers and employees engagement.
ConsYou have to put some effort in onboarding but after this all went well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019