IBM Maas360 Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About IBM Maas360

MDM solution that supports multiple platforms and IoT devices and provides an overview of connected endpoints via a single dashboard. Learn more about IBM Maas360

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Angelika C.
AP Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Monitoring your inventory ”

ProsThe best part of IBM Maas360 is that I can monitor all our company cellphones and tablets in one place. This software allows me to personalize all our company iPhones and Tablets for each departments in ways that I would never be able to do without. For example I can make sure all our technicians are not allowed to us social media during working hours by disabling social media applications directly from my computer. I can also disable internet access and almost any application I want on their phones to improve productivity and safety while driving. Also another great part of this is that I can setup all company phones and tablet with a personalized company Apple ID which eliminated people from steeling company data when departing from the company because they will not be able to login on personal phone with the same ID. Lastly if I want our users to have a new application on their phone I can simply downloaded through the Maas360 portal and send it to all my devices at once without having to download individually on each device.
ConsThere is nothing that I do not like about the software. The portal is very user friendly and great customer service if needing additional help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Amber M.
Accounting Admin
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“MaaS360 Device Management Software, Enlist a Professional! ”

OverallWhile many calls and emails to technical support were needed to get us off the ground, the support we did receive was overall very helpful and patient, explaining everything in step by step detail. Any issues we had were immediately addressed with either a short email or a scheduled conference call. The price per device has been very affordable for our company. This product is highly technical and has been difficult to implement without tech support. There are too many highly specific options that are not often used that overshadow the benefits for me.
ProsThis software is all inclusive; you can use it to manage almost any kind of electronic device used by your employees or the public. Once at the user level, the software creates a simple graphic design with precision control. At an Admin level you are almost guaranteed total control of end use and an ability to pinpoint issues at a micro level. Perfect for sending out-of-the-box, ready to use devices to your team.
ConsMaaS360 is extremely technical in it's setup and admin usage. The "Engineering Calls" set up with MaaS360 technical advisers are absolutely imperative. Without a software background, initial setup for your company profile would be near impossible in my opinion. At times the amount of control you can enact overshadows the benefits of the basics you wish to achieve. I've used this software for company employees as the end user, and the set up of cell phones can be very tedious and time intensive if they are "off site". Over the phone set up with individuals requires more than I was initially led to believe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Chad J.
Director of IT and HR Operations
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Ok Product, Needs Some Work ”

OverallThe set up and administration of the product was pretty easy. The user experience was been inconsistent. The service is been average.
ProsEasy to remove content from company-owned devices. The selective wipe feature allows you to still be in control of your organizational data and let the end user comply with a BOYD policy.
ConsSync issues have prolonged the trial. We had to make several configuration changes just so users can receive notifications of emails in a timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris L.
IT Support Engineer
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Not a Good fit for smaller Companies”

OverallTheir support staff is subpar to say it best. They take days to respond and the few I spoke to spoke to me as if I haven't been using their software for about 4 years. For the amount of money you spend (Double Other software) its not worth the headache.
ProsThe software comes with a bunch of features that allow you to lock down all aspects of the device whether it be Android or iOS. It does support PCs as well but I have never utilized it for PCs.
ConsOne thing that I was very disappointed and ultimately made me consider other similar products was the GPS tracking. There was a huge delay (like 4-5 hours) and when I contacted their support they stated that it was normal. Needless to say we had an employee get their company vehicle broken into over the weekend and when I went to look at the tablet it showed it at a customer location from the day before. We made calls to the customer and no tablet was ever found. The theft also swiped his company phone and tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
David C.
ICT Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“A bit long in the tooth now”

OverallIt was used for device management of a small number of company mobiles and tablets but quickly became unwieldy and there was no support or training given(though this is also a failing of the device supplier who recommended the software but had zero experience with it...)
ProsIt's ok as an entry to device management I guess
ConsIt has had its day, it needs to be brought up to the level that other services offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Maas360 MDM”

ProsIt allows you to install apps remotely Ability to track location Setup mobile data groups and turn off data if limit is reached Can send messages to phone Can lock phone if stolen Can setup restrictions and difference actions depending on what happens with the phone Setup geo-fencing. Feature rich
ConsLocation history doesnt always work Pushing out apps requires play store to be installed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Kasandra Y.
Site Visit Coordinator
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Email App Use”

OverallBeing able to get work email securely on my phone is great since I work on the road most of the time.
ProsI use a pin system as a second log-in for this email app. I have to use the pin after it times out. This keeps my work information safe.
ConsNotifications for the app work sometimes and not work other times. IT doesn't know what would cause this problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Mike G.
IT Tech
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Control your equipment ”

ProsThe software was easy to setup and configure for controlling mobile devices. It also lets you manage laptops.
ConsOnce a device is lost, you have to continue to pay for a license on that device or it becomes unlocked and the end user can take control of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Jonathan M.
I.T. Manager
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Very powerful MDM solution.”

OverallOverall it accomplishes our main goal of having control over the device so we are happy.
ProsThis solution give an impressive amount of control over mobile devices. We push out specific apps to employees and can remote wipe company data if device is lost or stolen.
ConsThe solution is very granular so their is a lot of things to learn and can take some time to get things fine tuned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Awful UI, but feature packed”

ProsLots of controls for devices, many different features as well.
ConsThe UI is a pain to navigate, functions don't notify you if they are executed succesfully or not, and app updates won't work for no reason and manually updating them is also a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Best UEM I have had to date”

OverallUnified endpoint management and security
ProsSecure and easy to use and implement. I won't name names, but I have used other UEM systems and this one taks the cake for being all around the best product for your company and clients you support.
ConsMy involvement in Maas 360 is not huge, however as a user, I think it is effective and beneficial for any business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Fred B.
Director of IT Managed Services
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Decent Affordable MDM Solution”

ProsMaaS360 is very feature rich and had everything you need for compliance on mobile devices
ConsThe setup and deployment can be a hassle in some cases, especially with iOS devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Tedious to setup, use and troubleshoot”

OverallWithout a doubt there are better solutions and options out there for corporate device administration
ProsIt does allow an extensive amount of control including exchange management, locking and unlocking devices remotely
ConsLong winded and tedious process to enrol mobile devices,. The same can be said for troubleshooting and resolving issues related to mobile access
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Phil B.
Log Auditor
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Maas360”

OverallGreat program for being able to download the same software to multiple devices with ease.
ProsGreat software for managing fleet hardware.
ConsDoesn't always download properly over WIFI. Not sure if problem with Maas or device though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018