Vantage Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Vantage Software

Vantage Software offers comprehensive but intuitive solutions for alternative investment firms to manage their operations. Our clients manage over $1 Trillion in private equity, venture capital and real-estate investments. We specialize in investor portal and accounting, reporting, contact management, portfolio monitoring and deal flow solutions. Learn more about Vantage Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alex B.
Senior Accountant
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Alex's Review”

ProsOverall, I like all the applications that come with the software. We are able to provide all the necessary numbers to our investors and even take it a step further by showing our properties with images. The portal has a lot features that make it easy for them to receive secure documents via upload or through email. Before we got this software we used to track everything in excel and send statements in PDF. Now we have professional statements that are easy to read and look great! The support team is extremely helpful and answer questions fast. Our investors are often impressed. I would highly recommend this software!
ConsThe only thing I would say that I don't like is certain placement of save buttons and drop downs in the back end. I don't have too many negatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Jessica A.
Director of Investor Relations
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great CRM software”

ProsMy favorite thing about Vantage is the customer service. Our team has been able to make modifications and changes to our investor portal easily. The Vantage team responds to all requests in a timely manner and gives multiple options to whatever change you wish to make. We were able to have specific settings on our Vantage portal to ensure that we could generate specific reports for our different teams - accounting, underwriting etc.
ConsThere is no automated password reset. One must manually change the password for a user. However, I believe Vantage is working to change this. Other than that- not many complaints :).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Carole H.
Assistant Project Manager
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Vantage is highly recommended”

ProsAn easy to use multi currency software, investors can securely track their investments and download important documentation through the investor portal. User friendly back end and excellent support and turn around time for implementing new features and tweaking reports.
ConsAnything that has not worked for us, has been changed to suit our company's requirements. We don't have any cons on this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Julie S.
Real Estate Coordinator
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Vantage Review”

OverallIt is a great product for an investor and accounting portal and very beneficial for getting accurate information out to clients in a timely fashion.
ProsVery user friendly. Customer service is awesome. Compares very favorably with other investor portal programs I have used. Provides great functionality and features for the price point.
ConsI really don't have a negative to give on the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Kayla R.
Fund Accountant
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Vantage is a Great Software”

ProsThe business support we receive through Vantage is great. They solve any issues very quickly and provide help very quickly as well.
ConsSome small glitches do happen (as with any software) - but these are always fixed very efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Todd D.
Managing Partner
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Solid software”

ProsCustomer support is exceptional; quick response time; willing to help anytime it is needed; walk-through and step-by-step training available. Support developed a specifically tailored report which was well received by our investors.
ConsTakes time to understand the functionality; be sure to document your processes;
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019