Hund Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Hund

Provides businesses with hosted status pages for versatile incident management and service status monitoring. Learn more about Hund

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Hund: great tool, great support!”

OverallI guess we're one of Hund's early birds, with them since February 2017. We were not using a status page then and badly needed to improve our communications with our users about the status of IT services we provide. Hund people were highly helpful, listening to every one of our needs or concerns, whether they are related to features, layout or translated terms (we collaborated with the French translation). They would always provide us with well-thought alternatives to choose from. Support has always been lightning-quick since then, and the number of subscribed users keeps increasing!
ProsWell, almost everything! Ease to subscribe and edit subscription preferences, automatic behavior for collapsing and expanding component groups according to issue contents, etc. Many new features were developed or improved following our suggestions.
ConsIn fact, none of the significant 'cons' we have raised in the past seem to remain, as far as I remember...

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that our product has suited your communication needs, and that we've addressed (hopefully all!) of the concerns you've brought to us. The team is honored to have you as an early customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
brendon w.
lead software engineer
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Hund is best of breed at a reasonable price”

OverallI've been working with Hund for about a year and it's been very productive. Their product is pretty simple and mostly intuitive. When we've found areas that could use improvement, we've been able to affect reasonable change that has made the experience even better. In addition, this team not only has support staff, they provide an SLA, which other notable leaders in the space do not.
ProsThe team is very responsive, fantastic people to work with.
ConsThis is not an api-first product. In fact, the api is pretty severely lacking. That being said, not having much of an api hasn't impacted our ability to work with the product and use it to provide value in any appreciable way.

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 20, 2018
Thank you very much for your review, Brendon! I'm glad to hear that our team has been productive and responsive, and that Hund has met the majority of your needs. We very much plan on offering a full-fledged API in the near future. It's been our most requested feature by far, and it's something we really want to see ourselves. We're taking our time developing it. We want to make it right, so that we're not going back and correcting design issues later. This involves a lot of work, but we think you'll appreciate the end result. The team is delighted to have customers such as yourself who are a pleasure to work with, and help us further develop our product. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Paul V.
CTO
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Hund.op Review”

OverallChecks all the boxes for us - competitively priced, met functional challenges (e.g. message templates) statuspage.io couldn't, tight integration with PagerDuty, reliable regarding stability and performance, active and progressive roadmap, etc.
ProsCustomer Support! Team are incredibly responsive, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Any issues/concerns are addressed in near real-time with customer satisfaction at top priority.
ConsNothing comes to mind as the product has consistently met our needs

Vendor Response

By Hund on October 17, 2018
Thank you so much, Paul! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Hund. We strive to provide a service that fits the needs of many businesses, and we're happy to hear we've hit the mark for you in both product and support. Contact us if you need anything. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan E.
Chief Technology Officer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“Great Monitoring and Notification Service”

Overall Overall - we are very satisfied with Hund and highly recommend it!
ProsWe have been running Hund for over three years and have found it to be particularly reliable as opposed to other products we had used previously. The integration they have with Uptime Robot and other similar services make it very easy to setup and manage. The pricing of this product is also very competitive.
ConsWe don't have any major issues with Hund. But we would like to see better ways of annotating issues after they have happened.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Olga B.
Customer Support Officer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Support that makes the product great!”

OverallBeing a company with several products we were looking for a status page that would allow us to have them all on one page organized nicely. The HUND support was quick to provide the solution. They also did their best helping us later with other requests.
ProsSupport: they are quick to respond and helpful. Combined with the affordable price, customizable interface and a good range of status page subscription options it made the HUND an excellent choice for us.
ConsWhen we started we asked to change a couple of things and our needs were always met. Currently, we are happy with everything .

Vendor Response

By Hund on January 3, 2019
Thank you for your review, Olga! I'm glad to hear that our support team has been responsive and has helped address all of your needs, and that Hund is providing good value to you. Please do reach out if you have any questions or suggestions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Christian D.
Senior Business Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“HUND helped us to keep our customers informed during incidents”

OverallWe worked on the German translation of HUND and it was really easy. Support team from HUND quickly responded our inquiries.
ProsEasy to use, my colleagues learned it very quickly. It's also possible that HUND writes E-Mails in your companys name, so the customer will not recognize that HUND is sending the message. I like also that HUND is transparent in what they are doing, the roadmap is public.
ConsThe process of login in could be shorter (It's three steps to login. Why not just one step?).

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Christian! It's excellent to hear that on-boarding team members has been smooth, and that the product is suiting your needs. With regards to the sign-in flow, you can always sign in directly to your status page by accessing its dashboard. The extra step added by signing in via our homepage is necessary since many of our customers have multiple status pages associated with their account. We do hope to smooth this out in the future though, so thanks for bringing that point up! Please reach out if you have any feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason C.
Owner / Co-Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Affordable status page with uptime monitoring”

ProsHund has every feature we needed for our small SaaS app, from a simple status page to built-in uptime monitoring and great customization options. Compared to other options, Hund is very affordable.
ConsNone really, we're overall happy with the service.

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 19, 2018
Thank you for the review, Jason! I'm very happy to hear that Hund has met your company's needs for a status page. We do plan on further improving our customization functionality in the near future. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any feedback or suggestions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Tobias N.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Great!”

ProsVery good package without having to buy add-ons/upgrades. Everything we required works as advertised. Custom design options allow to fully adapt the status page to our corporate design.
ConsNotifications messages can not be customized.

Vendor Response

By Hund on January 3, 2019
Appreciate the review, Tobias! It's great to hear that our product was easy to customize to fit your company's branding, and that it has otherwise met your needs. We do plan on providing an interface for customization of notifications. This is on our public roadmap, and is something that has been requested by others. We hope to address this in the future. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Kilian C.
Technical Lead & Architect, High Performance Computing
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great product to provide a services status dashboard ”

ProsVery easy to use, very reliable and extremely well featured. Awesome support!
ConsNot much, Hund.io is great and provide tremendous value to our team.

Vendor Response

By Hund on October 17, 2018
Thanks for the review, Kilian! I'm glad to hear that Hund provides value to you, and that our product has met your reliability and functionality needs. We greatly value users like yourself. Please reach out if you have any questions. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
SHaun F.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Easy, simple & just plain works!”

OverallFantastic! Everything has "just worked" from the get-go, support has been responsive and overall impressed.
ProsEasy to use Simple to upskill staff Easy for customer to subscribe Multiple notification methods Embed on own website
ConsNo autosave of progress when writing up an incident (minor)

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 19, 2018
Appreciate the review, Shaun! It's wonderful to hear that Hund has suited your needs from the get-go. It's also great to hear that it's smooth to on-board new team members, and that our support has been responsive to your needs. We have considered adding issue/update drafts (including autosaving) in the past, and we'll bring this idea back up. Hopefully we can get this feature out in the coming year. This is definitely something we've heard is wanted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Great option for status page”

ProsWhen we have an issue we can easily just update the information and it notifies everyone that is interested as well as updates our public status page. Just as you would expect.
ConsSometimes in the heat of the moment we forget to update a status to closed/resolved etc. Might be nice if Hund sent a reminder when issues are open.

Vendor Response

By Hund on January 3, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy to hear that Hund has met your company's needs, and that it's been easy for your team to use. We absolutely agree that we should offer an option to remind team members of open issues that may need updating. This is something we'll be addressing in the near future. Please reach out if you have any questions or other suggestions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Matthijs W.
Manager R&D
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Great tool”

ProsSimple to use, yet lot's of options. Attractive pricing as well, especially compared to other competitors.
ConsThe issue template system is not very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Jared D.
Chief Software Architect
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Uptime Monitoring and Status Page in One”

OverallIt has been a lifesaver during outages and spotting outages.
ProsIt allows for check ins, uptime monitoring and gives you a status page all for wayyyy less than any competitor.
ConsIt works great, it is very inexpensive, the only thing I wish it had was a different them for its admin area because its a little drab for me.

Vendor Response

By Hund on December 19, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review, Jared! I'm very happy to hear that Hund has proved to be useful in both detecting and communicating outages. That's our goal! I agree that the dashboard's design could be improved, and we do have plans in store to give it some love.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018