Amazon SES Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Amazon SES

Amazon Simple Email Service helps developers and marketers send and receive marketing and transactional emails. Learn more about Amazon SES

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ari Eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“robust and cheapest email delivery on the world”

Overalli am avid user of amazon ses and this i very good software
ProsAmozen ses is cheapest and very good for deliverity in email space. their free tier is also generous and their pricing is very pocket friendly.
Conssetup is complicated especially for newbie, but there are tons of guide on the internet to setting amazon ses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Rahel W.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“I only pay for what I use, how much better can it get!”

OverallI use it in tangent with another program that allows me to send thousands of emails through my Gmail account. It makes it easy, simple, effective and an overall no-brainer to get those emails out daily. I don't have to worry about delivery or bounce either, which is something I can't say for plenty other similar services.
ProsOne of the biggest things about this program that I absolutely love is the fact that you are only charged for what you used. That alone makes Amazon SES great in my book because I know that I am only paying for the features that I have used over the period of time. It's also very flexible in connecting to various other software/programs etc.
ConsIt can be a bit tricky to figure out how to use the backend for those who are not tech-savvy. As a result, I think that might be something that they can try to improve a little bit. But other than that I'd say it's pretty impressive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Ashish A.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Cheapest Email Service I have ever used”

OverallWe use Amazon SES to send email notifications and verification links of our website. Amazon SES is reliable and fast delivery email service.
ProsAmazon SES is a fast and very cheap transnational Email service. Amazon SES can send upto 14 email per second. Amazon SES allows you to send email in which from address can be your domain. It is so simple to set up and use. Amazon SES also provided detailed stats of your daily email. You get 62,000 free mail each month if you send mails using EC2 servers.
ConsAmazon SES is a great email service but you need to make sure you don't exceed your bounce rate beyond 10% otherwise you will loose your ability to use this service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Beecher B.
Owner
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Slightly steep learning curve but reliable email delivery”

OverallI'm very pleased with SES so far. The free tier is enough for many to get by with, and it's very inexpensive with use beyond that.
ProsOnce I got it setup, it has worked perfectly without any continual maintenance. Emails are delivered quickly and don't end up in spam boxes at the recipient end.
ConsIt's not entirely straightforward to configure and the instructions aren't very intuitive for beginners. You'll need to set it up a few times for a couple domains to get the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“does a wonderful job , and reliably at the given price point especially when you have limited base”

OverallOverall it is one of the most reliable email services out there. it can save you money and help you for both internal dev and marketing.
Prosthis is probably the most inexpensive yet reliable bulk email tool out there in the market and competes head to head with mailchimp and others. aws ses is the classic case of set and forget, where once you are configured then you are good to go, no need for maintenance.
Consvery limited service regions would be the biggest con. there is an initial limitation on how many emails you can send before you get approved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Angelica C.
Blogger
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Worth it but be careful”

OverallI have used this for a long time, but I kept being asked why and how I was using my account. I understand its policies, but it comes a point where this is just not usable at all.
ProsThe price is just the best feature along with its deliverability. You can authenticate your domains and email in a simple way.
ConsThe support is as slow as it can be. It's really annoying to have to ask permission for everything and be under investigation for every email blast you send.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Simplest way to send and work with email in the cloud”

OverallExcellent solution with great scalability and priceing model.
ProsSES revolutionized way of sending and programatically working with incomming email in the same way that AWS S3 revolutionized storage few years ago. It not only allows you to send all your commercial email but gives you tools to work with incoming email using all of AWS managed services. It's super easy and extremely scalable solution.
ConsBefore starting using it you need to prepare some kind of monitoring system to carry about your emails reputation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Sanjay R.
Sr Software Developer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Affordable and reliable simple email service”

ProsWe have been using Amazon SES for our marketing campaigns for a very long time and I must say the platform is very affordable, reliable and simple. Before using the Amazon SES we were paying very high to some other vendors for our marketing campaigns and bulk email campaigns whereas after switching to SES the cost for email campaigns reduced drastically and now we are allocating that excess funds to some ad campaigns. Also the delivery rate is phenomenally good. Apart from that after removing the sending limit cap we now can send to huge number of our customers at a time without raising any eye.
ConsThe integration part to third party vendors can be little bit less complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Diego C.
Technical Director
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Reliable & simple email sending service”

OverallI set up SMTP servers/services a few times starting many years ago when it was easy, so I know exactly how it works, but nowadays I'd go straight with SES to avoid the pain of keeping my infrastructure out of blacklists and hackers hands.
ProsIf you are on AWS, forget about setting up your email relay service and just go with SES. It's a really simple service (it's just like using a common SMTP service) but nowadays sending email has become tricky cause of SPAM, and AWS makes sure their infrastructure and set up reduce the chance of your email becoming SPAM itself.
ConsNothing really, but maybe having a bit more control and insight could have helped a couple times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Thiago S.
Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“A simple and efficient cloud-based email service.”

OverallA simple cloud-based email service without many customization tools, but that is attractive for its price, support and integrity provided by Amazon.
ProsSimple interface for the purpose of sending and receiving emails.
ConsLack of incoming email security control tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Mike H.
Lead Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“SES is YOUR answer for sending emails in your application!”

ProsSES help cut expenses of Postmark by offering a fraction of the cost per emails going out. Customer support is very responsive and it's easy to request quota increases.
ConsPostmark offered nice insights to individual emails, which SES does not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Agustin P.
JS Full Stack Developer, Team Lead, Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“My review for Amazon SES”

OverallPositive.
ProsIts very reliable and stable, Ive used ir for many apps along with the Amazon suite and I highly recommend it. Ive never had issues with sending emails.
ConsThe only issue Ive had is that you need to create a support ticket to disable sandbox and enable production and increase the sending quote. It would be easier to do so without creating tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Simple Email Service: Truth in Advertising”

OverallWe use SES to manage notification e-mails from our various applications and services. Need a password reset? SES is sending that e-mail to you.
ProsManaging e-mail can be a big gamble while trying to stay off blacklists, ensure delivery without going to junk folders, and so on. Amazon SES really does make it simple: point your tools at the service, and let SES manage the rest.
ConsSES starts out sandboxed so that you can only send e-mail to approved receivers. It's not super obvious that this is happening, and it can be frustrating for new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Perfect for transactional emails”

OverallI used SES to send notifications from a web platform when certain events occurred. We had a 100% success rate and were never disappointed y the product.
Pros- It's easy to configure and implement - It makes sending transactional emails very easy - Costs can be easily forwarded to clients
ConsSES requires technical skills, so only developers can actually access it features, but that's reasonable given the features the product offers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Reliable SMTP server”

ProsReliable Email sending service A very low-cost SMTP server
ConsNeed to write our own custom code to track bounces, unsubscribes and spam complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Jorge M.
Telecommunications Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Flexible and reliable transactional and mass email platform”

OverallCompared to other similar solutions Amazon SES has proven to be very reliable while keeping the costs under control.
ProsVery reliable and highly available Handles both transactional and mass email with great delivery rates Easy to maintain a high reputation value Monitoring dashboard Very low pricing, first 62k emails/month are free of charge
ConsIn order to maintain a high reputation, Amazon SES enforces a strict verification policy, which can get tricky for non-technical users, of for customer's domains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Jamie H.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“A simple, essential service for most applications”

ProsIf you're running a web service that uses a popular web framework you'll probably need an SMTP server for sending certain emails. This is that and it's cheap and easy.
ConsIt's simple like it says. Won't help you run amazing campaigns or track lists of customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Inexpensive email service, with security concerns”

ProsSES is very affordable for teams of all sizes
ConsOnce, the SES service was hijacked by external intruders and used to send spam. Amazon currently has no way to rotate keys / passwords, and so this creates an extra burden for users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Joe H.
Owner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Highly Reliable and Robust”

OverallIf you need reliable programmatic emailing this is the best. Costs pennies for my use cases.
ProsI've used SES since it was first launched. Several websites have been using it for years and I've never had a problem. Extremely reliable.
ConsLike most AWS services, make sure you set it up right in the beginning. I once had to make a change for security reasons and it was a pain updating my live apps that use SES.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Really Usefull for any kind of projects”

ProsI have used it for 2 different projects and they work a lot better now. It's worth it if the company decides to pay for it.
ConsA little bit too complex and lack of documentation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Scott F.
Director of IT
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Game Changing Email Manamagent Platform”

OverallBefore discover SES I was paying over $100 per month to send out a single bulk email to my newsletter clients each month. So it wasn't because I was MAILING so much, but rather my list itself was larger. I had the money to spend, but it just seemed so pointless, and then I ran across SES and an app called SENDY which, combined, is saving me TONS of money to the point that I am spending about $5 per month now to send the same exact volume of mail. Incredible!
ProsAmazon SES is absolutely incredible when it comes to saving you money compared to ANY bulk email sending and marketing platform out there. I love the fact that I am spending pennies on the dollar, literally, compared to what I was previously on sending emails to my clients. I've also seen a huge increase in deliverability since switching over as well!
ConsMuch like many cloud systems, setting up and configuring Amazon SES is not the easiest thing in the world, which i guess is to be expected. I don't really like that I have to involve a third party for certain management functions, but given how much I am saving, I'm OK with it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Steve D.
Coder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Perfect high-volume email solution”

OverallWe have a newsletter that is sent out to our clients on a regular basis. Managing that email system ourselves was more work than we wanted to deal with. SES is very affordable and relatively easy to use. As mentioned in Cons, my only complaint is with incoming email being either expensive (WorkMail isn't worth the money IMO), complicated (setting up your own income email solution), or messy (mail forwarded with SNS is unformatted and JSON encoded).
ProsSetting up an email server is relatively complicated. It's made even worse when dealing with a high volume of outgoing emails. AWS SES makes it much easier than any DIY option out there, giving you the exact DNS records to enter.
ConsAs with most AWS services, it will take a little learning. Compared to some of their other services though, SES is quite straight forward. I really don't like that there is no simple incoming email forwarding option. It can use SNS to forward a JSON encoded mess, but unless you are using their WorkMail service, receiving mail is still something you'll have to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Great email service for any type of emails (cold outreach, automations, simple emailing)”

ProsDirt-cheap email service from Amazon. It's super-reliable and easy to set up. Integrates nicely with the rest of the Amazon stack.
ConsSender domains must be whitelisted and verification is done through DNS records, which can be inconvenient at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Ashish K.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“Cheapest email service provider”

ProsAmazon SES provides 62000 free emails per month. This is enough for a small scale company to get started with a new product.
ConsIn the free tier, we have to whitelist each email address that we need to send mail. This is cumbersome and tedious task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018
Avatar Image
chandrika n.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“The great way to send massive mail”

Overalloverall it's good.
ProsIf you have a business and want to reach your massive customer via mail then AMAZON SES is the best choice.It's very cost effective, they have a feature called-pay as you go, and pay only what you are using, that's is the best thing. You can configure it according to your use ,it means you can set rules when sending mails. as per me it's quite beneficial.
ConsThey have put some limitation on sending mails when you first start using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Easy integration and robustness.”

ProsAmazon SES is easy to setup and use. It has Python and other libraries to integrate it to your project. Sending email in HTML or text is possible and MIME can be used as well. For MIME, it supports different email encodings as well, which is great if you are trying to write something non-latin in mail subject.
ConsAuthorization of your domain might take some time, it's not that instant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“No hassle and cheap transactional email sending/receiving service”

OverallI'm using SES to deliver emails for my web application.
ProsVery easy to set up. Probably the cheapest transactional email service in the market. Has a high deliverability rate.
ConsCreating email templates for your transactional emails is a pain. You'll have to write HTML/CSS by yourself, make an API to create a template. Not at all intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019

“Amazon SES is Fast and Safe Email Service Provider”

OverallMy team member really happy for this Email Service, It's safe. It's really work as a mail server. Thanks Amazon SES for my service faster and safer.
ProsI am using a e-commerce website. Per day 800 I mailing through AMAZON SES. You believe it or not , I am really success for Amazon SES.
ConsThis email service make my product email easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Best SMTP service ”

OverallAmazon SES is a very effective SMTP relay, probably the best as it offers the quality at a very good cost. But it can be confusing for a new user and if proper customer support is given then it can be very helpful for the users.
ProsAmazon SES is the best SMTP service available at a very affordable pricing, as compared to other services. All the emails reached to inbox, so no difficulty with it's delivery.
ConsIt can be very difficult for a newbie to setup it's SMTP with the email application. It lacks a lot at customer support, as the communication only depends on email that to when they reply otherwise you can't contact to any support email address as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Satish G.
Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Very affordable”

ProsI like that Amazon SES is very cheap for what it offers.
ConsI do not like that SES has some limited features and available functions for users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Christopher S.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great option for email services”

ProsI really love the fact it has an extensive, very well documented API and as with most Amazon services, is very reasonably priced.
ConsNothing that I can think of off the top of my head! Meets all my needs perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Perry G.
Owner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“No Support for Amazon Simple Email Service”

OverallIt was good to start, but frustrating once we wanted to go further and when we had any issues whatsoever. It was at the owners decision that we pulled the plug on this project once he listened in on our support call, once we did get someone to talk to us.
Prosthis is a very simple but capable email system that we tried to use and i have worked with others who have used it. the feature set is good, the speed is excellent and the ability to lease an IP and to have tiered levels is very good. It also has a good reputation dashboard so we know what is going on and how to make sure we get lots of emails through spam filters
ConsSpam filters eventually catch up to you. Also they provide no support via phone that is worthwhile. The support techs are condescending and not very helpful. They close cases very fast, they send pre-canned responses that do not answer the questions you ask, and it is useless to talk to them. We moved away from them after we could not get what we needed done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Jesse B.
AVP Technical Solutions
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“SES has helped us avoid 75% of the headaches of email delivery”

ProsTurney service to reliably deliver emails to users of all types. There are many ways to integrate the tool into you existing software. We've had consistent, reliable results wherever we've implemented it.
ConsIt's absolutely necessary but the fuss of domain verification and probationary periods can be tiresome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“I love it”

Prosthey way that they send emails it's astonishing. It's easy and fast.
Conssometimes it's not easy to retrieve bounces and bad deliveries
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Victory E.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Amazon SES is by far the cheapest email marketing tool I know yet”

OverallLike I said before, the system is not so easy to use for a non tech savvy person, setup is next to daunting, and requires a lot of study to be able to be used successfully (IMO)
ProsIt's very affordable to nearly anyone at any size and the deliverability of emails is top notch (very high).
ConsIt's not very easy to use for a non tech savvy person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Dragos T.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019

“A good and simple alternative to send your e-mail campaigns.”

ProsWe have used Amazon SES to send out our e-mail campaigns through our Wordpress website and the outcome was great! (Large quantities of e-mails sent at once after we demanded the customer service to increase our limit).
ConsIt can be a bit hard for newbies to set-up the service and start sending e-mails. Thanks God, good tutorials found with the help of Google!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Highly Capable System, with Some User Friendliness Problems”

ProsI liked that the layout was as simple as possible, given the plethora of needed areas in the software. The speed at which items load is also nice.
ConsThe flow for using SES to set up domains can be confusing, and time-consuming. Some sort of a flow that takes you from purchasing a domain to verifying and creating hosted zones would be extremely helpful, and more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Razvan G.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Cheap and reliable”

ProsVery cheap and reliable and people know it.
ConsNot a great user interface and a few steps needed to configure everything, needs technical knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Diego T.
Devops Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great way for managing emails”

ProsI really like Amazon SES as it helps you configure the email sending. It's easy to adapt to your project. The documentation its excellent so you can manage this in a short amount of time.
ConsI can complain a little with the pricing, but it's not a big difference between the competitors. So it's more your choice which option you want to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Bobby S.
Senior Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Simple and Cost Effective”

OverallOverall it was great, just a simple easy way to stay in touch with customers. Love it!
Prospretty sweet, just pay as you go and no crazy fees. super easy to work with
Consi had to get a little help, but was easy after that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019