ProspectView Online Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ProspectView Online

DonorSearch was founded in 2007 with one goal: to provide more accurate, more comprehensive, more actionable data to help nonprofits of all types achieve better fundraising and outreach results. Using information from over 25 databases, DonorSearch uses proprietary algorithms to help clients find the best philanthropic prospects. Come see why thousands of nonprofit organizations trust DonorSearch today. Learn more about ProspectView Online

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Justin W.
Partner
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Know Your Donors, Find New Prospects”

OverallUsing ProspectView Online, my clients have seen significant lift in fundraising across all channels.
ProsDonorSearch ProspectView Online allows me to screen existing donors to learn more about their giving capabilities based on historical giving (charitable and political) as well as their capacity (wealth and income). Using Marketing List, I can also generate new donor prospects based on specific demographic information (e.g., individuals living in North Carolina who earn $250,000+/annually and travel frequently). Donor profiles are information-rich and provide my clients the level of detail they need when communicating with prospects. The user interface is clean and easy to use, while offering data export functionality.
ConsProspectView Online functions as advertised and expected; there is no one feature I liked "least."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Hunter S.
Project Manager
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Industry leader by far.”

OverallThe online tool in intuitive and user friendly. Support provided in the "Help Center" is almost always sufficient to answer necessary questions. But when I do need to connect with live support, any issue is resolved with a simple phone call.
ProsDonorSearch methodology (focus on philanthropic giving) is what initially attracted us. Results, customer service, ease of use, and overall product have kept us in partnership.
ConsDonorSearch's upgrades to user interface and the advanced CRM integrations they've unveiled over the past year have negated any "Cons".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Luke H.
Associate Director
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“ ProspectView Online Review”

ProsDonor Search is an amazing tool that I and my company use on a daily basis to help with different client needs based on scope of work. Donor Search's output on data is second to none and provides us with so much detail on folks capacity which in turn helps us target and find the right people for potential donations.
ConsNo real true cons. The only struggle I have had was with high net worth individuals just due to the fact they tend to spread their money around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Lauren W.
Global Giving Database Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“DonorSearch has changed our prospect research for the better!”

OverallDonorSearch's ProspectView Online is a great tool for nonprofits interested in finding wealth and philanthropy on their donors. Their customer service team is bar none. They are willing to assist their clients in any way, which allows the nonprofit to be successful in their research.
ProsDonorSearch's ProspectView Online shows many facets of a donor which allow the nonprofit to make a decision as to whether pass it on to their fundraiser. The information has to be sifted through, but is authentic and usually pretty spot on. Of all the online tools I've used, this the best at showing political gifts.
ConsThe real estate information could be updated more frequently. However, I'm unsure if it's on their end of somewhere else down the line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Stacy S.
Director of Institutional Advancement
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“DonorSearch ”

OverallOur experience has been great! Since they are always working to make improvements it gets better and better every year!
ProsDonorSearch (ProspectView Online) has superior functionality and features to other products I have used in the past. The selling points in choosing this software was the data manually pulled from annual reports, the recommendations for ask amounts based on giving history, the ease of using the software, and their superior customer support.
ConsWe don't have any complaints about the software. It works as is promised.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Sherri F.
Development Systems Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Great Product, Great People”

OverallWe are using DonorSearch to assist us with donor and patient screening in order to identify top prospects and those new donors we want to pursue for larger gifts. The vast amount of information beyond just capacity helps us drill down on individuals in a way we could not otherwise do outside of many, many hours of research.
ProsDonorSearch is intuitive and easy to use, which is great for those with a non-technical background. This allows staff not involved with prospect research gather the information they need when they need it. One of my favorite things about DonorSearch is the outstanding customer support. They are with you every step of the way, from contract to set-up to on-going use. I like that they remember to check in long after we're up and running.
ConsDonorSearch does not integrate all that well with Blackbaud's Raiser's Edge. It's doable, but the interface is not ideal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Cannon B.
Director of Development Research
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Highly Recommended ”

ProsThe customer service is phenomenal and the UX is excellent.
ConsI honestly can't think of anything. My experience with DonorSearch has been nothing but positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Robin K.
Membership Director
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“DonorSearch Review”

ProsEasily integrates with our CRM Prospect generator/marketing list to target donors for specific things Donor ratings Ability to print out prospect reports for meetings Portfolio options Excellent customer service Comprehensive reports Continual upgrades Ease of use/excellent training and FAQ's available on site
ConsThere are no cons that come to mind at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Trish R.
Senior Director of Donor Engagement & Prospect Management
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Great Product - Great Team”

OverallWe are using this as an important tool in our overall Prospect Management function. It's great for fundraisers to access to this information, and for our research team to use it as well.
ProsThe software and accompanying reports are very user friendly
ConsI have no cons - we have been very happy with this tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Erin T.
Lead Data Ninja (aka CEO)
Fund-Raising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great Company and Great Product”

ProsI love the information provided and the amount of data I was able to access to support fundraising outreach at every level
ConsNothing particular! I've been very happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Aryn B.
Senior Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Fantastic”

ProsVery user friendly and I love the integration options! I also love that you can edit profiles so that information is stored only for your organization to see and review.
ConsNothing at this time- the product is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Outstanding Customer Service”

OverallWe are using the data results to refine our donor communications process, portfolio management and prospect research efforts.
ProsEase of use, communication from the onboarding team is specific, helpful and timely. The team went above and beyond for us with our batch screening of our entire donor database. Representatives are very helpful and responsive - they are outstanding team members.
ConsNot much. It's very user friendly and a great tool. It comes with incredible training and support which helps if you are a one person department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Fine Art, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Review of DonorSearch”

ProsIt is easy to use and provides immediate results.
ConsI don't like our username but that is a minor thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Amy R.
Director of Annual Giving
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Great Customer Service”

ProsThe customer service is top-notch. Our organization always receives quick responses and helpful advice and tips.
ConsThe flat cost of the service seems a bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019