Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management

Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management, formerly known as Sage X3, is an ERP software suite that includes integrated functionality for financial management, sales, customer service, distribution, inventory, and manufacturing, and business intelligence. Sage Business Cloud is web-based, browser agnostic, and responsive on mobile devices. At the same time, it is also available to be deployed on-premises and as a service in the AWS cloud managed by Sage or a partner-provisioned cloud. Learn more about Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Iftikhar A.
Software Team Lead
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2017

“funtastic solution for distribution operations”

ProsSage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.
ConsSage ERP X3's human resource module is relatively weak It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3 There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies.”

ProsI like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation. X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.
ConsI do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3. I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff. The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Mai T.
Dir. of Sales Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017

“Support”

OverallI recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.
ProsWhen we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.
ConsWe decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017
Christy S.
ERP System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Robust ERP with something for everyone ”

ProsThe software is so configurable. It is not rigid and difficult to mold to fit the way your company does business. You can use much of its functionality to ACTUALLY automate processes and reduce man hours.
ConsCustomer support is sorely lacking. It frequently takes weeks and sometimes months to hear back from Sage on an issue. You have to use a consultant to actually get the help you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Eli K.
Assistant Controller
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Personally, I LOVE it!”

ProsI like the flexibility, the queries are very easy to use, and easy to create new ones. All data is integrated.
ConsI can't stand Crystal Reports. They take very long to generate, don't export well, and and not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Alexa G.
Accounts Payable
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018

“Easy database”

OverallSage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!
ProsI like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.
ConsI do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company”

ProsWhat I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times. The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.
Cons As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly. The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear. I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Amber H.
Divisional Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system”

ProsIt's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.
ConsThe tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Kayla W.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2018

“Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management (formerly Sage X3)”

ProsSuper easy to use; Excellent layout; Extremely customizable; Great 3rd party companies have services for it (NexTec)
ConsSometimes can have JSON or Java Bridge errors; Sometimes one minor error can cause the whole system to freeze up
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2018
Francis G.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2017

“Sage X3 delivers faster, simpler and flexible ERP designed for the cloud at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP ”

OverallTransform how your company competes and grows with a faster, simpler, and flexible business management solution, at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP systems. From procurement to warehousing, production, sales, customer service, and financial management, Sage X3 introduces better way to manage your entire business, on a global scale.
ProsFaster, simpler and flexible to implement and quick return on Investment(ROI) and fully integrated to Sage X3 people HR solution.
ConsSage X3 should have more verticals for industry specific solutions.More marketing and exposure especially in Africa.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2017
Boniface M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2012

OverallOur organization was ready to adopt new technology with the newly stable market. We started looking for new software that would help us adapt to the changing business environment. We started with Sage ERP version 5.4 and now have upgraded to version 6.0. The implementation team studied our company environment, user needs, required reports and then integrated all this throughout the system. The whole installation process took about 3 months. The implementation specialist from Sage was so helpful as we moved to the new system. Our team didn't learn very quickly and had a little trouble picking it up, but with time and support the users have adopted the system. The customer support does a great job, although in some cases there's a little bit of a wait when they're attending other customers and you need help right away. The system saves time, is user-friendly and reduces duplicate data entry.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2012
Sonia S.
CIO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2015

“Brilliant Software”

ProsProduct is user friendly and locally built considering norms of Indian Government. Services of the company is outstanding.
ConsThere is no drawback. it works brilliantly and services are good so nothing bad about this software.
Recommendations to other buyersIts highly Recommended. Services and support are quick and responsive .
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great CRM application never faced any issues!! ”

ProsA big Thanks to Sage team, for provide all one features within one application, which is highly configurable and easy to use.
ConsNotably expensive. Significant configurability means probably lengthy setup time. As its built on Salesforce force.com platform, it was plus for my company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Shelia F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2012

OverallWe are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe that did not meet U.S. Financial reporting needs, so we decided to purchase Sage ERP 5.6 in late 2010 and went live as of 3.1.11. We did most of the implementation work ourselves and were on an extremely tight schedule. The users were trained prior to implementation and had forgotten much of what they had learned by the time they needed to use the system. We had a second and third round of training each being 6 months apart. We have had a year on the new system and it is meeting all expectations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2012
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Does its Job”

ProsHas everything in one place - able to see pricing, supplier, inventory, raw material information Easy search functions
ConsI thought it could've been a bit easier to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Louise W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2012

OverallThyssenkrupp VDM USA was using MAS 200 SQL for 10 years. As this product was phased out, management and users wanted to stay within the familiar Sage Product. Sage 500 ERP, being the true SQL solution, allowed our in-house programmers to create views and reports that were more specific than 200. Although we have only been live with 500 for 8 months in the Accounting and Distribution pieces, we are anxiously awaiting to finish the manufacturing implementation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2012
Natassia B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2012

OverallI use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2012
Tiffany Y.
Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great network of users, consultants and resellers”

ProsGreat network of users, consultants and resellers
ConsCustomer support is sometimes unclear if it should go through the reseller or sage direct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019