Playbycourt Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Playbycourt

Playbycourt is an effective and integrated POS and management platform for tennis facilities that allows administrators to handle all aspects of their court operation under one single solution. Our cloud- based software and payments platform is specifically designed to address the unique requirements of the tennis industry. We help our partners simplify their day to day operations, increase court usage, enhance transparency, and attract new clients by delivering a customer first experience. Learn more about Playbycourt

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bruce C.
retired
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Playbycourt review”

OverallThe old way of dialing the phone number at 2 p.m., re-dailing several times because it's just the leave-a-message recording, was burdensome, and the Playbycourt Web site usually makes the daily reservation a breeze.
ProsThe software is a way better way to get courts reserved rather than the former phone call-in system. It takes me only a couple seconds to get a court reserved plus another 8 seconds or so to add the other 3 players.
ConsI don't believe there's a way yet to take a player added if we realize it was supposed to be another player. So I can't delete a player and put in another player's name.

Vendor Response

By PBC Labs on June 28, 2019
Hi Bruce, Thank you for the review. You can take out the players if you go to your bookings. In the reservation details you can add and remove players. Feel free to call us or message us 24/7 we are here to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Frank W.
Tennis court player
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Doral Park Country Club tennis courts”

ProsEase of usage
ConsCan't reserve st night. Even if it has two 30 minutes reservation blocks open, it won't let you reserve . Sometimes there is a late night 30 minutes opening can't reserve it. So late night 30 minutes are useless , late night 30 minutes x2 blocks are also useless. Adminstration computer software does not allow that to happen. Very frustrating. Court open, but can't register

Vendor Response

By PBC Labs on June 28, 2019
Hi Frank, Feel free to call us or message us directly. We are here 24/7 to help you book your court. Happy to see your specific issue. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Alex D.
Property Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Reliable and easy to use ”

OverallAble to achieve my goal and conveniently reserve a court
ProsConveniently and efficiently reserve courts
ConsSome of the functions could be organized differently for ease of use. Also, if I forget and once a booking is created, I can't see if it's a hard or clay court
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Lisa W.
Tennis Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Highly recommemded”

OverallEveryone has the same chance of making reservations in our prime time spots. We are able to check the status of all our players before they check in.
ProsMembers are able to make reservations 24/7
ConsWe lose a little personal touch, but makes up in efficiency
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
CIRO V.
Investment Consultant
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Playbycourt.com ”

OverallNone
ProsInformation, promotions, the news about the facilities it really help.
ConsNo app for Android, with app is more easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Maria O.
Selfemployed
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Easy and convenient”

ProsEasy to reserve courts, without the need for phone calls.
ConsLogs me out constantly. Should have a feature to keep logged on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Maria Lucia R.
Marketing
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Friendly app”

ProsVery easy to use, to reserve or change reservations.
ConsSometimes I can't find a player so I have to call the club.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
ben c.
Tennis Ops. Supervisor
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Playbycourt Review”

ProsThe transparency of court reservations as well as making reservations available online.
ConsThe fact that the mobile app is not available yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Lisardo G.
Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Biltmore and Salvadore with Playcourt”

ProsI can book right away Application is Easy to use
ConsBetter way to wait list Would be nice to pick court #
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Kathleen B.
Parks and Recreation Supervisor
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“great peace”

OverallPlaybycourt has been a great addition to our facility. The team that has created it are fabulous at being hands on. Many of the customer contact them with their questions as well as them assisting us with any changes or suggestions. it is a great work in progress. Customers took to this and got on board quickly.
Prosit made life so much easier than the old phone reservations.
Consthe only con was getting people to create an account, but that was easily handled when they were given no other option, the members love it now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Mel G.
Retired
Recreational Facilities and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Review ”

OverallOverall all is good
ProsEase of booking a court whenever I can login
ConsSometime doesn't remember me and I have reset things
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Sergio R.
Owner
Import and Export, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Automation of reserving tennis court”

ProsThe ability to reserve a court online and reserve a court in advance by 3 days.
ConsThe overriding function that the person at the desk can manipulate. Also we should be able to reserve the court number. We should be able to reserve also on week-ends.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Francisco C.
Retired
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019

“Practical to use”

OverallIts easy to use and is I rest assured I have a court reserved under my name, although sometimes the Court Number is not recognized by the office assistant.
ProsWhen I tried I found it is easy to use , really user friendly
ConsThe software is likeable, nothing to say what I did not like of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019
Jenifer L.
Real Estate agent
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Playbycourt Review”

ProsGreat app to quickly log on and set up a tennis match at the facility of choice. I am able to add players and advise them court and facility is secured.
ConsNo tutorial or if there is I haven't seen it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Tammy A.
Relationship Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Play by Court for Salvador Park”

OverallWe use it to make court reservations only.
ProsIt's pretty easy to set up reservations.
ConsIf you waitlist you can never book the waitlist once the email comes in to let you know the waitlist cleared!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Goran L.
Player
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Playbycourt review”

OverallGreat
ProsEasy to use for multiple facilities, available 24/7
ConsOnly able to book 3 days in advance. Would prefer one week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Pedro M.
Retired
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Great Tennis at Doral”

OverallGreat
ProsJust like any other software. I dont know what else can I say
Cons Not enough time to play. Should be at least 2 hrs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Jose L.
Pharma sales Rep
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Play court ”

ProsConvenience, makes your life easier. Great software
ConsNo app, with an app will make experience better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Elaine J.
Tennis Player
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Still needs some work”

ProsNo need to go to the pro shop to get a court or game. It has the ability to send messages about court conditions and upcoming events if your Pro uses this function.
ConsDoesn't always work correctly. From time to time you do not receive your booking emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Richard G.
Director
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallTime is saved.
ProsEase of use and sends confirmations to all in the reservation.
ConsCan't book a specific court. Does not let you know of block out dates of tournaments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Ximena T.
Tennis Director
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Grove Isle experience”

OverallI like it. I also like the fact that if we have an issue it is resolved right away.
ProsThe fact that i can track registrations for the clinics and know how many players will be attending.
ConsWe had some issues at the beginning, but once we got it customize to what we wanted to, it works fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019