Rapid POS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Rapid POS

Complete point-of-sale solution (software and hardware) built for retail and wholesale businesses. Features include: club management, job estimating, installation and delivery management, lightning-fast checkout, age verification (state and federal compliance), mobile solution, CRM, Safe Sync 'Always On' mode, loyalty and gift card programs, robust reporting, comprehensive inventory management, security system integration, accounting integration, and much more. Learn more about Rapid POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Derek Thomas H.
Student Worker
Performing Arts, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Great software with lots of glitches and little support”

OverallRapid POS is a very useful and well made piece of software, but the fact that it is used to run stores leaves you and us vulnerable when something does go wrong. I am the most tech savvy person at our store and I still have issues fixing some of these inconsistencies. The service is great but it's not as worth it when one issue causes such a big pause in business.
ProsThe Software is very simple and easy to use with the freedom to do essentially anything you want so long as you know how to use it properly. Most system errors and glitches are user glitches, though some vital software issues still exist.
ConsMainly that when there is a serious issue, support is one of the hardest things to get. Considering that so many businesses use your system, a far better support network and emergency support needs to be implemented. Every person I've met who works for or uses RapidPOS has this one complaint. 24/7 support is advertised but the reality is that you can submit an email and you should get support by the following morning, and there is no phone number that works with our store, every support number claims they are with another division and we just need to use the email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Anna L.
Accounting Manager
Fine Art, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Rapid POS Review”

OverallOverall the experience the Rapid POS has been great. It is a very powerful software. We are constantly find out new features that the system is able to do.
ProsAbility to reprint receipts, physical inventory count reports, cost of goods sold reports. Tracking of item purchase history. Ability to store museum member information and view their purchasing history. Emailing reports directly from the system to another person.
ConsIt is not as user friendly as other software. Can't change of the cost of an item if the wrong amount was entered by mistake. Sometimes numbers don't tie when running different reports that include the same information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Heather T.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Partnering with this local provider is worth it.”

OverallWorking out solutions that will work for us has been Rapids forte. They got to know our business and they have partnered with us on finding answers to tough questions.
ProsIt handles lots of complicated inventory like sized items and infrequent items well. I also appreciate that the front end is pretty easy to teach and that the basics are the same throughout each module.
ConsUpdates are troublesome and rare address things that are of concern to us, yet cause issues anyway. Staying updated is expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Good Software with Good Support”

OverallVery good overall, no major complaints!
ProsPlenty of functionality for both inventory and point of sale. Responsive customer support, usually within a couple hours. Emergency support available when needed.
ConsTricky to customize if you need to, not a lot of options for add-ons. Sometimes customer support's answers vary depending on who you speak to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Gary S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“CounterPoint”

OverallRapidPOS is terrific to work with. Great product knowledge about the software and a quick response time resolving issues. They have also customized the software so it works even better for our purposes.
ProsWe have great control over product pricing with uniformity at all locations.
ConsSome steps require redundant key strokes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Peter K.
Account Director
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Love my systems!”

OverallOverall we are very happy with Rapid POS and their ability to make our business function!
ProsWe use Rapid for both Online and our POS systems and we love how they all work together! The seamlessness of the programs makes running our business easier!
ConsIt can sometimes have issues but rapid is usually quick to find a fix!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Renald A.
President
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Long time customer”

OverallWe have used Rapid POS for several years and have always had good service and fair pricing.
ProsThe software is fine, what makes the difference is service and support.
ConsToo many steps to enter a payment on an open account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Quinn W.
Facilities Director
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Las Vegas Retail”

OverallGreat experience. Support very responsive when needed.
ProsEase of use and configuration. Screens easy to navigate for cashiers.
ConsWindows can be a challenging platform to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Rapid POS Review”

OverallThe main objective I reached out to Rapid POS is to have a team by our side to ensure that we can create the ideal retail experience in-store and online for our retail business including the end user experience as well as the ability evaluate and report against the various aspects of business needs. With RapidPOS by my side, I am able to focus on building my business potential.
ProsRapid POS offers a suite of services for the retail experience. The support team is knowledgeable, pleasant, and efficient when it comes to servicing. In the small time that I've been with Rapid POS, we've been able to accomplish many of our retail goals including designing the customer experience from an end user point of view.
ConsAt this time the thing I like the least about this software is the inability to use my native language diacriticals. They are working on this :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Michael O.
Operations
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“Operation”

OverallOverall great Software, very efficient and user friendly
ProsEfficiency, User Friendly and Technical Support
ConsMore Functions and features under the categories and subs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018