Capdesk Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Capdesk

Equity management solution that helps private companies distribute company ownership among their employees. Learn more about Capdesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Flexible, evolving, time saving, useful cap table software with great customer support”

ProsVery quick to get value out of. Incredibly effective for cap table management. Issuing shares & options directly from software. Creating HMRC & Companies House submissions easily. Hugely time saving. Great support. Great fit for UK and Europe, also very effective for USA.
ConsI would like some in-product visualisation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Alex R.
Investor Relations Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Intuitive Software and Easy to setup”

OverallReally positive. It's a massive help for the business and it means we have a significantly more reliable and trustworthy place to store shareholder information and a portal for communications.
ProsHelps to simplify even the most complex of CAP Tables and shareholder management becomes easy and efficient which helps to save a huge amount of time. Allows employees to understand their options better The user experience is easy to understand and intuitive Allows us to streamline our communication with investors and they are more engaged as a result
ConsInviting investors to join Capdesk could be a little bit more bespoke. i.e. to be able to edit the subject of the email and to personalise it a bit and be a bit more selective with regards to who receives invitations and who doesn't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Laura D.
Finance Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Great product”

OverallThe introduction of CapDesk has taken away the headache with regards to keeping manual records and version control.
ProsThe ease at which the transactions were rebuilt within the software to generate our shareholder registers and records from day one The ease with which we can execute share transactions
ConsIt would be great if there was a way to interact directly with HMRC and Companies House for reporting. Although the ability to generate suitably compatible file formats makes this less of an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Ben B.
CFO
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Managing shareholders was never so easy”

OverallJust being able to see exactly where we're up to across the portfolio at the click of a button, and manage the numerous changes really easily. We were in Excel hell and it's been just the right solution for us, at the right time.
ProsMy businesses invest in lots of companies, and also we have lots of small shareholders. Capdesk made managing them all a dream.
ConsNot much really, there are a few features that we never got round to using, but I guess that's the same with any platform that's growing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Oli J.
Founder
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Wish we'd done this sooner!”

OverallTeam was super helpful in onboarding and explaining everything
ProsCapdesk's feature set is comprehensive - it does everything we need it to. Even better, it's cleanly laid out and easy to use. A lot of work with cap table / shareholding / options calculations requires founder input. Having everything stored in one place and easily accessible and calculated, saves enormous time and also gets everyone on the same page.
ConsEverything centres around the email address. We have a few ex employees that left the business before vesting their shares, and its a bit odd that by default they would receive an email alerting them about their account and their (lack of) shares/options. We found a suitable and easy workaround though.

Vendor Response

By Capdesk on February 21, 2019
Thank you for the great review Oli! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying Capdesk. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and, as always, we'll take it into consideration to keep making Capdesk even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Simon H.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Capdesk”

OverallGood but needs improving
ProsStraightforward and aesthetically UX friendly
ConsHard to get the data that I need as often simple stuff is not there, like the amount of money invested, rounds breakdown, etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019